Journal profile · LANGUAGE & LINGUISTICS
LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente
ISSN 1824-4920 · eISSN 1824-484X · Firenze University Press · Italy
LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente: CAS Zone 4 · Literature (2025 upgraded edition); fully open access; no APC; review about 20 weeks (community reports); 36 articles a year; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
LEA – Lingue e Letterature d'Oriente e d'Occidente is a Diamond Open Access, double-blind peer-reviewed international scholarly journal publishing original research in all areas of literature and linguistics, with special emphasis on cross-cultural encounters and interdisciplinary exchanges.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): LANGUAGE & LINGUISTICS
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Italy 31, United Kingdom 4, France 3, Türkiye 3, Spain 2 (48 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Literature Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Literature | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Language & Linguistics | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Literature Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Literature | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Language & Linguistics | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
ERIH PLUSDOAJPublisher website
Other: Google Scholar, ProQuest, OCLC, BASE – Bielefeld Academic Search Engine, Seal, Journalseek, JournalTOCs, JURN, MIAR – Information Matrix for the Analysis of Journals, MLA – International Directory of Periodicals Bibliography, OAIster [OCLC – Digital Collection Services] – WorldCat, SearchTeam
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 0.1LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.12LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.13LetPub ·
- Self-citation rate
- 0%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 69.62%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 36LetPub ·
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 20 weeksLetPub ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewLetPub
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 100 words
- Keywords
- ≤ 5
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 7,000 words
- Reference style
- Author–date
Article types accepted4, with length limits
- osservatorioOsservatorio contains reviews, conference reports, and discussions of research projects.Length not stated
- reviewaces, including notes and bibliography. Reviews and review-essays should be 3,500–5,000 words in length, approximately 23,000–33,500 characters with spacmain text ≤ 5,000 words
- scrittureScritture is a thematic section, usually coordinated by guest editors and connected to the annual Call for Papers.Length not stated
- studi e saggiStudi e saggi is a miscellany section welcoming essays on topics in linguistics, literature, and philology.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, License & copyright, Open access
- Authorship
Authors retain copyright. Model summary
Authors publishing in LEA retain copyright.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright Notice
Published under CC BY 4.0. Model summary
License for Published Contents You are free to copy, distribute and transmit the work, and to adapt the work. You must attribute the work in the manner specified by the author or licensor (but not in any way that suggests that they endorse you or your use of the work). Licence scheme | Legal code License for Metadata LEA published articles metadata are dedicated to the public domain by waiving all…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access Policy
Immediate open access to all content. Model summary
LEA provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge. The journal is published under a Creative Commons Attribution Licence 4.0 (CC BY 4.0). This licence allows anyone to download, reuse, reprint, distribute and/or copy the final version of the published papers, provided that the works…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Firenze University Press
- Country or region
- Italy
- Language
- Italian, English
- ISSN
- 1824-4920
- Electronic ISSN
- 1824-484X
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente
What CAS zone is LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente is in Zone 4 of Literature, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Language & Linguistics. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Literature. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
How long does peer review take at LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente?
Authors report an average review time of about 20 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 100 words; Keywords: ≤ 5; Manuscript length: ≤ 7,000 words; Reference style: Author–date. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente based?
Of the 48 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Italy (31), United Kingdom (4) and France (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente is indexed in ESCI and Scopus. The journal's website also lists ERIH PLUS and DOAJ; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente open access, and what is the APC?
LEA-Lingue e Letterature d Oriente e d Occidente is a fully open-access journal. It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .