Journal profile

Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS

ISSN 2503-1201 · eISSN 2503-5347 · Prodi Pendidikan IPS Fakultas Ilmu Sosial Universitas Negeri Malang · Indonesia

Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 24 weeks (community reports); 15 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review timeabout 24 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year152025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS is published by Prodi Pendidikan IPS Fakultas Ilmu Sosial Universitas Negeri Malang. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Educational Curriculum and Learning Methods, Educator Training and Historical Pedagogy and Educational Methods and Outcomes, together about 37.9% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Starting with Volume 10, Number 2 (October 2025), JTP2IPS will be published through OJS 3 (https://journal-fis.um.ac.id/index.php/jtp2ips) to improve the quality of our journal services.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Editor-in-chief Idris IdrisPublisher website

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Indonesia 9, India 1, Türkiye 1, Malaysia 1, Philippines 1 (13 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Educational Curriculum and Learning MethodsSocial Sciences23.1%
  2. Educator Training and Historical PedagogySocial Sciences8.3%
  3. Educational Methods and OutcomesSocial Sciences6.4%
  4. Education and Character DevelopmentSocial Sciences6.4%
  5. Multicultural Education and Local WisdomSocial Sciences5.7%
  6. Innovative Teaching and Learning MethodsPsychology4.6%
  7. Geography Education and PedagogySocial Sciences4.6%
  8. Pancasila Values in EducationSocial Sciences3.8%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

Google Scholar, SINTA, Dimensions, CopernicusPublisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
16OpenAlex ·
i10-index
23OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.5OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 129 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
20260017
2025151546
20241111101
20231010225
20221010229
20211010183

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 24 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 24 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY
LetPubNo APCNo—

Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)

Submission fee
Charged; see the journal's website for the amount

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 250 words
Keywords
≥ 3
Reference style
APA
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted3
  1. case_reportThe manuscript can be the results of research (field and library), conceptual ideas, and applications of theory or case reports.Length not stated
  2. conceptualThe manuscript can be the results of research (field and library), conceptual ideas, and applications of theory or case reports.Length not stated
  3. researchThe manuscript can be the results of research (field and library), conceptual ideas, and applications of theory or case reports.Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Open access, Plagiarism
License & copyright Copyright Notice

Copyright retained by authors, licensed under Creative Commons Attribution License. Model summary

Authors who publish in this journal agree to the following terms: Authors retain copyright and grant the journal right of first publication, with the work simultaneously licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License that allows others to share the work with an acknowledgment of the work's authorship and initial publication in this journal.Authors can enter into separate, additional contrac…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access

Open access licensing under CC BY. Model summary

Authors retain copyright and grant the journal right of first publication, with the work simultaneously licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Plagiarism

Originality and plagiarism policy. Model summary

The manuscript has never been published in any other media and does not contain elements of plagiarism attached to a statement in writing from the author.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Prodi Pendidikan IPS Fakultas Ilmu Sosial Universitas Negeri Malang
Country or region
Indonesia
Language
Indonesian
ISSN
2503-1201
Electronic ISSN
2503-5347
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS

How long does peer review take at Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS?

Authors report an average review time of about 24 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: ≥ 3; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS based?

Of the 13 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Indonesia (9), India (1) and Türkiye (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS is indexed in DOAJ.

Is Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS open access, and what is the APC?

Jurnal Teori dan Praksis Pembelajaran IPS is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .