Journal profile · Social Sciences-Education
Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education
ISSN 1821-1283 · eISSN 2406-0674 · Institute of Economic Sciences · Serbia
Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education: fully open access; APC about USD 740; review about 49 days (first decision after review, publisher); acceptance rate 21% (journal website); 21 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education is published by Institute of Economic Sciences. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Entrepreneurship Studies and Influences, Migration, Ethnicity, and Economy and Gender Diversity and Inequality, together about 48.8% of its articles. Its main subfields are Gender Studies. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
JOURNAL METRICS PUBLICATION SPEED 4.3 (Scopus CiteScore) 10 days avg. for submission to first decision Q1 Scopus best quartile 49 days avg. from submission to first post-review decision 21% Acceptance rate 14 days avg. from acceptance to online publication
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Social Sciences-Education
Editor-in-chief Mirjana Radović-MarkovićPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Entrepreneurship Studies and InfluencesBusiness, Management and Accounting27.8%
- Migration, Ethnicity, and EconomySocial Sciences12.7%
- Gender Diversity and InequalitySocial Sciences8.3%
- Vocational and Entrepreneurial EducationSocial Sciences6.6%
- Microfinance and Financial InclusionEconomics, Econometrics and Finance5.6%
- SMEs Development and Digital MarketingSocial Sciences4.9%
- Gender, Labor, and Family DynamicsSocial Sciences3.9%
- Agricultural Development and ManagementAgricultural and Biological Sciences3.2%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gender Studies | Q1 | 33/233 | 86th |
| Education | Q1 | 396/1698 | 76th |
| Business, Management and Accounting (miscellaneous) | Q2 | 69/235 | 70th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
EconLitERIH PLUSPublisher website
Other: EBSCO, ProQuest, RePEc, EconBiz, ROAD
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 4.3LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.4LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.59LetPub ·
- h-index
- 13OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 23OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 1.22OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 199 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 21 | 21 | 78 |
| 2025 | 21 | 21 | 161 |
| 2024 | 22 | 22 | 192 |
| 2023 | 26 | 26 | 174 |
| 2022 | 23 | 23 | 90 |
| 2021 | 24 | 24 | 48 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website
49 daysfirst decision after review · community reports about 7 weeks
The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.
Figures by source
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 7 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 21%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 10 daysPublisher website ·
- First decision after review
- 49 daysPublisher website ·
- Acceptance to publication
- 14 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 8 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | USD 740 / RSD 75,000 | No | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| Publisher website | USD 740 | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
- Reference style
- APA
- Templates
- Word
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted7
- articlesArticlesLength not stated
- case reportCase reportLength not stated
- editorialEditorial Note of the Editor-in-ChiefLength not stated
- original scientific paperJWEE publishes the following article types: Original scientific paperLength not stated
- preliminary reportsPreliminary reportsLength not stated
- professional paperProfessional paperLength not stated
- scientific reviewScientific reviewLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- Publication ethics
Adheres to internationally recognized standards of publication ethics, transparency, and editorial accountability. Model summary
JWEE adheres to internationally recognized standards of publication ethics, transparency, and editorial accountability, in line with best practices in scholarly publishing.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International license. Model summary
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0)
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
If problems occur during online submission, send manuscript and cover letter to jweoffice@ien.bg.ac.rs. Model summary
If you experience any problems during the online submission process, please send both the manuscript and the cover letter to the following email address: jweoffice@ien.bg.ac.rs
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double-blind peer review for all submitted manuscripts. Model summary
All submitted manuscripts undergo a rigorous double-blind peer-review process, ensuring a high level of academic integrity, methodological robustness, and scholarly relevance.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Institute of Economic Sciences
- Country or region
- Serbia
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 1821-1283
- Electronic ISSN
- 2406-0674
- Official links
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education
How long does peer review take at Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education?
The publisher reports about 49 days (first decision after review); authors report an average review time of about 7 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 21%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Reference style: APA; Templates: Word; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists EconLit and ERIH PLUS; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education open access, and what is the APC?
Journal Women's Entrepreneurship and Education is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 740.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, DOAJ, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .