Journal profile
Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry
ISSN 2790-3443 · eISSN 2790-3451 · University of Lahore · Pakistan
Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry: fully open access; APC about USD 100; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 31 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry is published by University of Lahore. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Innovations in Medical Education, Diversity and Career in Medicine and Dental Health and Care Utilization, together about 31.5% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal published biannually. It invites original research in Medicine and Dentistry including basic & clinical medical sciences, medical & dental subspecialties, as well as contributions in the areas of medical education and public health, all adhering to international standards. The journal comprises sections for editorials, original articles, reviews, case report, special and short communications. It aims to foster scientific exchange, prompt new research inquiries, and disseminate research findings across medical and dental health fields. Targeting undergraduates, graduates, post-graduates, post-doctoral researchers, and healthcare professionals, it facilitates the translation of research into practice.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Pakistan 7, United Kingdom 1 (8 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Innovations in Medical EducationMedicine15.7%
- Diversity and Career in MedicineSocial Sciences9%
- Dental Health and Care UtilizationDentistry6.7%
- Healthcare professionals’ stress and burnoutHealth Professions4.5%
- Health and Medical EducationHealth Professions4.5%
- Sex and Gender in HealthcareMedicine4.5%
- Dementia and Cognitive Impairment ResearchMedicine3.4%
- Osteoarthritis Treatment and MechanismsMedicine3.4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 3OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 1OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.26OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 135 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 33 | 33 | 16 |
| 2025 | 31 | 31 | 18 |
| 2024 | 34 | 34 | 16 |
| 2023 | 10 | 10 | 3 |
| 2022 | 27 | 27 | 0 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | USD 100 | Yes | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | Yes | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Open calls for papers1, by deadline
Publisher websiteArticle types accepted4
- editorialEditorialLength not stated
- original articlesOriginal ArticlesLength not stated
- review articlesReview ArticlesLength not stated
- special communicationSpecial CommunicationLength not stated
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- University of Lahore
- Country or region
- Pakistan
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2790-3443
- Electronic ISSN
- 2790-3451
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry
How long does peer review take at Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry based?
Of the 8 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Pakistan (7) and United Kingdom (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry open access, and what is the APC?
Journal of University College of Medicine and Dentistry is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 100.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, DOAJ, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .