Journal profile · REHABILITATION

Journal of rehabilitation

ISSN 0022-4154 · eISSN 2538-6247 · University of Social Welfare and Rehabilitation Sciences · Iran, Islamic Republic of

Journal of rehabilitation: fully open access; APC about USD 200; review about 8 weeks (community reports); 0 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus; flagged on an early-warning list or for an indexing change: check before submitting.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartileQ3Rehabilitation · rank 92/165 · 44th percentile
Review timeabout 8 weeksCommunity average
APCUSD 200Fully open access
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year02025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Journal of rehabilitation is published by University of Social Welfare and Rehabilitation Sciences. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Disability Education and Employment, Medical Practices and Rehabilitation and Disability Rights and Representation, together about 55.5% of its articles. Its main subfields are Safety Research. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

About the Journal: Archives of Rehabilitation, the official journal of University of Social Welfare and Rehabilitation Sciences, is a peer-reviewed journal which is devoted to diverse fields including, Audiology, Mental Health, Optometry, Occupational therapy, Orthotics and Prosthetics, and Speech therapy. The researchers may submit their original articles and review papers such as epidemiologic review, systematic review and meta-analysis, case report, methodological note, editorial letter to the journal.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): REHABILITATION

Editor-in-chief Mohammad AliPublisher website

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 30, United States 7, United Kingdom 2, Australia 2, India 1 (48 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Disability Education and EmploymentSocial Sciences31.3%
  2. Medical Practices and RehabilitationHealth Professions15.7%
  3. Disability Rights and RepresentationSocial Sciences8.5%
  4. Occupational Therapy Practice and ResearchHealth Professions7.6%
  5. Career Development and DiversitySocial Sciences3.9%
  6. Retirement, Disability, and EmploymentSocial Sciences3.6%
  7. Counseling Practices and SupervisionPsychology2.8%
  8. Inclusion and Disability in Education and SportSocial Sciences2.6%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)

SubjectQuartileRankPercentile
RehabilitationQ392/16544th
Clinical PsychologyQ3187/31340th
Public Health, Environmental and Occupational HealthQ3449/68734th
Psychiatry and Mental HealthQ3380/58034th

Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub

Database indexing

ScopusLetPub

Early warning / risk: Removed from SSCI for production reasons on 21 February 2024. CAS Early Warning Journal List: not listed in any of 6 editions.LetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

Web of ScienceDOAJPublisher website

Other: Index Medicus, Google Scholar, EBSCO, EBSCO Information Database, Islamic World Science Citation Database (ISC), Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE), Index Medicus for the Eastern Mediterranean Region (IMEMR), Scientific Information Database (SID), ICMJE, Magiran

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
1.8LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.23LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.62LetPub ·
h-index
49OpenAlex ·
i10-index
355OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 848 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026005
202500214
202400254
202300297
202200335
2021110489

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 8 weeksLetPub ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewLetPub

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Fully open accessLetPub

Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
LetPubIRR 30,000,000No—
Publisher websiteUSD 200——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted2
  1. case reportCase ReportLength not stated
  2. original articleOriginal ArticleLength not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteConflicts of interest, Open access
Conflicts of interest N- Conflicts of interest:

The Archives of Rehabilitation as a member of Negah Journals, published by Negah Institute for Scientific Communication, is committed to apply

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access

CC BY-NC 4.0 Model summary

This is an open access article distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 (CC-By-NC 4.0), which permits use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited and is not used for commercial purposes.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
University of Social Welfare and Rehabilitation Sciences
Country or region
Iran, Islamic Republic of
Language
Persian
ISSN
0022-4154
Print ISSN
2538-6247
Electronic ISSN
2538-6247
Society / sponsor
University of Social Welfare and Rehabilitation Sciences
Latest issue on the website
Volume 27, Issue 4 (2026)
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Journal of rehabilitation

How long does peer review take at Journal of rehabilitation?

Authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Where are the editorial board members of Journal of rehabilitation based?

Of the 48 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (30), United States (7) and United Kingdom (2). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Journal of rehabilitation?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of rehabilitation is indexed in Scopus. The journal's website also lists Web of Science and DOAJ; that list has not been checked against each database.

Is Journal of rehabilitation open access, and what is the APC?

Journal of rehabilitation is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 200.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .