Journal profile
Journal of Mason Graduate Research
ISSN 2327-0764 · Mason Journals · United States
Journal of Mason Graduate Research: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 0 articles in 2025.
The latest issue on the journal's website is from 2019 (Volume 6, Issue 2): the journal may have stopped publishing or moved platform in the last two years. Check its website before submitting.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Journal of Mason Graduate Research is published by Mason Journals. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Doctoral Education Challenges and Solutions, Higher Education Governance and Development and Islamic Studies and History, together about 23.2% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The Journal of Mason Graduate Research (JMGR) provides George Mason University (Mason) and the broader academic community a quality peer reviewed, open access journal of graduate student research.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Beth DalbecPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Doctoral Education Challenges and SolutionsHealth Professions11.6%
- Higher Education Governance and DevelopmentSocial Sciences5.8%
- Islamic Studies and HistorySocial Sciences5.8%
- Interdisciplinary Research and CollaborationDecision Sciences5.8%
- Publishing and Scholarly CommunicationArts and Humanities5.8%
- Islamic Thought and Society StudiesArts and Humanities5.8%
- Academic Writing and PublishingArts and Humanities4.4%
- Qur’anic Interpretation StudiesSocial Sciences4.4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 5OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 2OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 49 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 10 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 12 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 14 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 9 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 14 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 150 words
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 7,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
Article types accepted3, with length limits
- art submissionArt submissions will be accepted for original work.Length not stated
- book reviewaccepts manuscripts of 4000-7000 words, book reviews of 1500 words, and art submissions of original work. Below are guidelinesmain text ≤ 1,500 words
- manuscriptThe Journal accepts manuscripts of 4000-7000 words, book reviews of 1500 words, and art submissions of original work.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Peer review
- License & copyright
CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 Model summary
Authors retain copyright and grant the journal right of first publication with the work simultaneously licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 License
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double-anonymous peer review Model summary
The review process for manuscripts is anonymous and blind-review.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Mason Journals
- Country or region
- United States
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2327-0764
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 6, Issue 2 (2019)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Journal of Mason Graduate Research
How long does peer review take at Journal of Mason Graduate Research?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Journal of Mason Graduate Research?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 150 words; Manuscript length: ≤ 7,000 words; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index Journal of Mason Graduate Research?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Mason Graduate Research is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Journal of Mason Graduate Research open access, and what is the APC?
Journal of Mason Graduate Research is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .