Journal profile
Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology
ISSN 2708-7573 · eISSN 2708-7581 · OVS LLC · Ukraine
Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 8 weeks (community reports); 19 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology is published by OVS LLC. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Physical Education and Training Studies, Sports and Physical Education Research and Children's Physical and Motor Development, together about 46.5% of its articles. Its main subfields are Physical Therapy, Sports Therapy and Rehabilitation. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
JLTM publishes original research articles, analytical papers, and reviews addressing learning as an explainable and measurable process.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Olha IvashchenkoPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Ukraine 6, Italy 2, Malaysia 2, Morocco 2, Poland 1 (15 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Physical Education and Training StudiesHealth Professions26.9%
- Sports and Physical Education ResearchHealth Professions11%
- Children's Physical and Motor DevelopmentPsychology8.6%
- Sports Science and EducationArts and Humanities8.2%
- Physical Education and PedagogyHealth Professions6.1%
- Physical Education and GymnasticsSocial Sciences5.3%
- Martial Arts: Techniques, Psychology, and EducationSocial Sciences4.9%
- Sport Psychology and PerformancePsychology4.1%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 10OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 10OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.84OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 126 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 17 | 17 | 47 |
| 2025 | 19 | 19 | 37 |
| 2024 | 22 | 22 | 43 |
| 2023 | 14 | 14 | 67 |
| 2022 | 19 | 19 | 71 |
| 2021 | 21 | 21 | 70 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 8 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 8 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| OpenAlex | USD 70 / UAH 1,900 | — | — | |
| LetPub | USD 70 / UAH 1,900 | Yes | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 200–300 words
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 3,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
- Templates
- Word
Article types accepted8, with length limits
- brief reportcal) Maximum length: up to 6,000 words. Brief Reports Maximum length: up to 1,000 words. Word limits are enforced to ensure analytical clarity andmain text ≤ 1,000 words
- brief reportsBrief Reports Maximum length: up to 1,000 words.Length not stated
- editorialIn addition to scientific rigor, editors may consider the citation plausibility of a manuscript, defined as its realistic potential to contribute to and be cite…Length not stated
- original research articleaccepts the following manuscript types: Original Research Articles Maximum length: up to 3,000 words (excluding title page, abstract, tables/figures, figure legmain text ≤ 3,000 words
- original research articlesOriginal Research Articles Maximum length: up to 3,000 wordsLength not stated
- original scientific articlesOriginal Scientific ArticlesLength not stated
- review articleof interest statement, and references). Review Articles (systematic, bibliometric, or analytical) Maximum length: up to 6,000 words. Brief Reports Maximum lengt…main text ≤ 6,000 words
- review articlesReview Articles (systematic, bibliometric, or analytical) Maximum length: up to 6,000 words.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Open access, Preprints, Trial registration / reporting guidelines
- License & copyright Copyright Notice
CC BY 4.0 license; authors retain copyright Model summary
Authors who publish with this journal agree to the following terms: Authors retain copyright and grant the journal right of first publication with the work simultaneously licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License that allows others to share the work with an acknowledgement of the work's authorship and initial publication in this journal. Authors are able to enter into…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access Policy
JLTM is an open access journal, which means that all published content is freely available to users without charge.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Preprints
Preprint sharing permitted and encouraged Model summary
Authors are permitted and encouraged to post their work online (e.g., in institutional repositories or on their website) prior to and during the submission process
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Trial registration / reporting guidelines Reporting Standards: PRISMA, CONSORT, STROBE
To ensure methodological rigor, transparency, and reproducibility, JLTM requires compliance with internationally recognized reporting standards, depending on the study design.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- OVS LLC
- Country or region
- Ukraine
- Language
- English, Ukrainian
- ISSN
- 2708-7573
- Electronic ISSN
- 2708-7581
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 7, Issue 2 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology
How long does peer review take at Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology?
Authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 200–300 words; Manuscript length: ≤ 3,000 words; Reference style: APA; Templates: Word. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology based?
Of the 15 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Ukraine (6), Italy (2) and Malaysia (2). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology open access, and what is the APC?
Journal of Learning Theory and Methodology is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .