Journal profile

Journal of Internet and Digital Economics

ISSN 2752-6356 · eISSN 2752-6364 · Emerald Publishing · United Kingdom

Journal of Internet and Digital Economics: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 10 weeks (community reports); 2 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review timeabout 10 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year22025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Journal of Internet and Digital Economics is published by Emerald Publishing. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are FinTech, Crowdfunding, Digital Finance, Digital Economy and Transformation and Digital Transformation in Financial Services, together about 31.5% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Journal of Internet and Digital Economics publishes peer-reviewed research articles on internet economics, digital economics, and e-commerce in association with China Center for Internet Economy Research at Central University of Finance and Economics.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. FinTech, Crowdfunding, Digital FinanceBusiness, Management and Accounting12.3%
  2. Digital Economy and TransformationBusiness, Management and Accounting9.6%
  3. Digital Transformation in Financial ServicesEconomics, Econometrics and Finance9.6%
  4. Digital Platforms and EconomicsBusiness, Management and Accounting6.9%
  5. Blockchain Technology Applications and SecurityComputer Science5.5%
  6. scientometrics and bibliometrics researchDecision Sciences4.1%
  7. Digital Transformation in IndustryEngineering4.1%
  8. Consumer Market Behavior and PricingBusiness, Management and Accounting4.1%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
13OpenAlex ·
i10-index
16OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
8.56OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Volume

Downloads per year (publisher)
41,298Publisher website ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 36 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202611100
202522145
2024151581
20236640
20227715
2021550

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 10 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 10 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCYesCC BY
LetPubNo APCYes—
Publisher websiteNo APC——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted6, with length limits
  1. book reviewResearch Paper — up to 12000 words Case Study — up to 12000 words Practitioner Paper — up to 12000 words Technical Paper — up to 12000 words Editorial Book Revi…Length not stated
  2. case studyCase Study — up to 12000 wordsLength not stated
  3. editorialResearch Paper — up to 12000 words Case Study — up to 12000 words Practitioner Paper — up to 12000 words Technical Paper — up to 12000 words Editorial Book Revi…main text ≤ 8,000 words
  4. practitioner paperPractitioner Paper — up to 12000 wordsLength not stated
  5. research paperResearch Paper — up to 12000 words Case Study — up to 12000 words Practitioner Paper — up to 12000 words Technical Paper — up to 12000 words Editorial Book Revi…main text ≤ 12,000 words
  6. technical paperTechnical Paper — up to 12000 wordsLength not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteOpen access, Peer review
Open access Open access options

Diamond open access; no APCs required. Model summary

This is a diamond open access journal. No article processing charges (APCs) are required. Read more about our open access options.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review Peer review type

Double anonymous peer review; all submissions sent to at least 2 independent and anonymous reviewers. Model summary

Double anonymous peer review. All submissions are sent to at least 2 independent and anonymous reviewers.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Emerald Publishing
Country or region
United Kingdom
Language
English
ISSN
2752-6356
Electronic ISSN
2752-6364
Latest issue on the website
Volume 6, Issue 1 (April 2026)
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Journal of Internet and Digital Economics

How long does peer review take at Journal of Internet and Digital Economics?

Authors report an average review time of about 10 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Which databases index Journal of Internet and Digital Economics?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Internet and Digital Economics is indexed in DOAJ.

Is Journal of Internet and Digital Economics open access, and what is the APC?

Journal of Internet and Digital Economics is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .