Journal profile · Business, Management and Accounting-Management of Technology and Innovation
Journal of Information Technology Management
ISSN 2008-5893 · eISSN 2980-7972 · University of Tehran · Iran, Islamic Republic of
Journal of Information Technology Management: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 196 days (submission to acceptance, publisher); acceptance rate 6% (journal website); 284 articles a year; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Journal of Information Technology Management is published by University of Tehran. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Information Technology Governance and Strategy, E-Government and Public Services and Knowledge Management and Sharing, together about 26.7% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Journal of Information Technology Management is a peer-reviewed journal with the aim of developing administration knowledge and also identifying the management problems in organizations and find solutions. JITM is the science and art of managing the use of information technology in organizations for providing value to stakeholders. The journal welcomes conceptual and original research papers describing mature works on Managerial Approaches in Information Technology, Enterprise-Oriented Solutions, and Information System Development.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Business, Management and Accounting-Management of Technology and Innovation
Editor-in-chief Babak SohrabiPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 15, Australia 3, United Kingdom 1, Malaysia 1, Czechia 1 (21 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Information Technology Governance and StrategyBusiness, Management and Accounting13.3%
- E-Government and Public ServicesSocial Sciences6.7%
- Knowledge Management and SharingSocial Sciences6.7%
- Innovation and Knowledge ManagementBusiness, Management and Accounting3.3%
- Technology Adoption and User BehaviourDecision Sciences3.3%
- Customer Service Quality and LoyaltyBusiness, Management and Accounting3.3%
- Quality and Supply ManagementBusiness, Management and Accounting3.3%
- Public Policy and Administration ResearchSocial Sciences3.3%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Information Systems and Management | Q2 | 67/222 | 70th |
| Information Systems | Q2 | 203/519 | 60th |
| Management of Technology and Innovation | Q2 | 139/317 | 56th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 4.2LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.26LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.56LetPub ·
- h-index
- 3OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year (publisher)
- 284Publisher website ·
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 1,902,281Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 12 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 2021 | 4 | 4 | 0 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website
196 dayssubmission to acceptance · community reports about 15 weeks
The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.
Figures by source
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 15 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 6%Publisher website ·
- Submission to acceptance
- 196 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 7 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare6 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Keywords
- ≤ 6
- Reference style
- APA
- Templates
- Word
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted7
- articleArticle: Original research or opinion.Length not stated
- editorialEditorial: Summary of several articles or provides editorial opinions or news.Length not stated
- erratumErratum: Report of an error, correction or retraction of a previously published paper.Length not stated
- letterLetter: Letter to or correspondence with the editor.Length not stated
- noteNote: Note, discussion or commentary.Length not stated
- reviewReview: Significant review of original research, also includes conference papers.Length not stated
- short surveyShort survey: Short or mini-review of original research.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Conflicts of interest, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Plagiarism
- AI use Generative AI Health Assistants: From Theory to Practice
Pages 181-201 10.22059/jitm.2026.108010 Ghada Alhudhud, Sanaa Alhalabi, Marwan Al-Akaidi View Article PDF 1.42 M
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest
Conflict of interest disclosure required Model summary
The corresponding author must inform the editor of any potential conflicts of interest that could influence the authors interpretation of the data.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Follows Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) and complies with high ethical standards. Model summary
This journal is following of Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) and complies with the highest ethical standards in accordance with ethical laws
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Copyright rests with authors under Creative Commons Model summary
The copyright of manuscripts accepted for publication in the journal rests with the author(s) under the Creative Commons.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
Plagiarism handled per COPE flowcharts Model summary
We accept all terms and conditions of COPE about plagiarism and in case, any attempt of plagiarism is brought to our attention accompanied with convincing evidence, we act based on flowcharts and workflows determined in COPE.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- University of Tehran
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- Persian
- ISSN
- 2008-5893
- Electronic ISSN
- 2980-7972
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 18, Issue 3 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Journal of Information Technology Management
How long does peer review take at Journal of Information Technology Management?
The publisher reports about 196 days (submission to acceptance); authors report an average review time of about 15 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 6%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Journal of Information Technology Management?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: ≤ 6; Reference style: APA; Templates: Word; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Journal of Information Technology Management based?
Of the 21 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (15), Australia (3) and United Kingdom (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Journal of Information Technology Management?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Information Technology Management is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Journal of Information Technology Management open access, and what is the APC?
Journal of Information Technology Management is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .