Journal profile · Agricultural and Biological Sciences-Horticulture

Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research

ISSN 2588-4883 · eISSN 2588-6169 · University of Birjand · Iran, Islamic Republic of

Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research: fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; review about 90 days (first decision after review, publisher); 9 articles a year; indexed in Scopus.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartileQ3Horticulture · rank 69/125
Review time90 daysPublisher-reported, first decision after review · community reports about 15 weeks
APCCharged, amount not publishedFully open access
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year9LetPub annual count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research is published by University of Birjand. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Phytochemicals and Antioxidant Activities, Postharvest Quality and Shelf Life Management and Food and Agricultural Sciences, together about 100% of its articles. Its main subfields are Biochemistry, Plant Science and Food Science. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

The Horticulture and Postharvest Research (JHPR) is an international multidisciplinary peer-reviewed, semiannual journal published by University of Birjand (UB)

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Agricultural and Biological Sciences-Horticulture

Editor-in-chief Farid MoradinezhadPublisher website

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 20, United States 6, Australia 6, Canada 2, India 1 (37 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Phytochemicals and Antioxidant ActivitiesMedicine33.3%
  2. Postharvest Quality and Shelf Life ManagementAgricultural and Biological Sciences33.3%
  3. Food and Agricultural SciencesAgricultural and Biological Sciences33.3%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)

SubjectQuartileRankPercentile
HorticultureQ369/125—

Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub

Database indexing

ScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
1.9LetPub ·
CiteScore (publisher) 2025
1.9Publisher website ·
SJR 2026-06
0.21LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.45LetPub ·
h-index
0OpenAlex ·
i10-index
0OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year (publisher)
9Publisher website ·

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website

90 daysfirst decision after review · community reports about 15 weeks

The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.

Figures by source

Average review time (community reports)
about 15 weeksLetPub ·
First decision after review
90 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 15 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Fully open accessDOAJ

Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJIRR 1,000,000YesCC BY
LetPubIRR 1,000,000Yes—
Publisher websiteNo APC——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
250–300 words
Manuscript length
≤ 5,500 words
Reference style
APA
Templates
Word
Graphical abstract
Optional
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted6, with length limits
  1. conference paperAuthor of Paper, A., & Author of Paper, B. (Year, Month date). Title of paper. In A. Editor, B. Editor, & C. Editor. Title of Published Proceedings. Location (i…Length not stated
  2. original research articletly the same as the title page file. An original research article would normally consist of at least 4000 with the maximum number of 5500 words (including figur…main text ≤ 5,500 words
  3. review articleth the maximum number of 3500 words and review articles which exceed 6000 words (maximum 9000 words) will be considered. Texts must be typemain text ≤ 6,000 words
  4. review articlesreview articles which exceed 6000 words (maximum 9000 words) will be consideredLength not stated
  5. short communicationures, tables, and references), although short communications with the maximum number of 3500 words and review articles which exceed 6000 words (maximum 9000 wmain text ≤ 3,500 words
  6. short communicationsshort communications with the maximum number of 3500 wordsLength not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Peer review
License & copyright

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License Model summary

This journal (JHPR) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Double-blind peer review Model summary

Manuscript (without authors name and affiliations) must submit for double-blind peer review.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
University of Birjand
Country or region
Iran, Islamic Republic of
Language
English
ISSN
2588-4883
Electronic ISSN
2588-6169
Latest issue on the website
Volume 9, Issue 3 (2026)
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research

How long does peer review take at Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research?

The publisher reports about 90 days (first decision after review); authors report an average review time of about 15 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 250–300 words; Manuscript length: ≤ 5,500 words; Reference style: APA; Templates: Word; Graphical abstract: Optional. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research based?

Of the 37 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (20), United States (6) and Australia (6). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ.

Is Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research open access, and what is the APC?

Journal of Horticulture and Postharvest Research is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .