Journal profile

Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls

ISSN 2459-4148 · Hylonome Publications · Greece

Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls: fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; review about 6 weeks (community reports); 25 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review timeabout 6 weeksCommunity average
APCCharged, amount not publishedFully open access
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year252025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls is published by Hylonome Publications. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Frailty in Older Adults, Nutrition and Health in Aging and Balance, Gait, and Falls Prevention, together about 56.7% of its articles. Its main subfields are Physiology. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Journal of Frailty, Sarcopenia and Falls is a peer-reviewed, open access journal published by Hylonome Publications. The Journal focuses upon all the related aspects of Frailty, Sarcopenia and Falls prevention and management and the new advancements in the related treatments including complex issues and research. JFSF provides a podium for authors to contribute their findings and help raise awareness among readers on all relatedaspects for the syndromes of Frailty, Sarcopenia and Falls. JFSF provides easy access to high quality Manuscripts in all related aspects for the syndromes of Sarcopenia and Frailty and prevention of Falls and disorders adversely affect the function and overall effectiveness of the musculoskeletal system and interventions to promote rehabilitation. We aim to provide immediate and unlimited access to highest quality clinical content via open access platform JFSF accepts... Original Articles, Reviews, Mini Reviews, Short Communications, Case Reports, Perspectives/Opinions, Letters,Research Protocols and Commentaries for publication. All articles published in the journal are subject to a rigorous peer review process.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Editorial board by country: 3 in mainland China (about 15%); most named Italy 4, Mainland China 3, France 3, Greece 3, United States 1 (20 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Frailty in Older AdultsMedicine22.6%
  2. Nutrition and Health in AgingMedicine19.2%
  3. Balance, Gait, and Falls PreventionHealth Professions14.9%
  4. Hip and Femur FracturesMedicine5.4%
  5. Physical Activity and HealthMedicine5%
  6. Body Composition Measurement TechniquesMedicine4.7%
  7. Bone health and osteoporosis researchMedicine4.6%
  8. Pharmaceutical Practices and Patient OutcomesMedicine3.7%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

ESCIWeb of SciencePMCPubMedPublisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
25OpenAlex ·
i10-index
73OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
2.01OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year (publisher)
2,018Publisher website ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 256 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
20262323402
20252525503
20242929440
20233131308
20223030303
20212828151

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 6 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 6 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Fully open accessDOAJ

Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJEUR 150NoCC BY-NC-SA
OpenAlexEUR 150——
LetPubEUR 150No—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 200 words
Keywords
5
Reference style
Vancouver
Suggested reviewers
Required
Cover letter
Required
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted3
  1. original articleOriginal Article J Frailty Sarcopenia Falls. 2026 Sep; 11(3):145-156Length not stated
  2. research protocolResearch Protocol J Frailty Sarcopenia Falls. 2026 Sep; 11(3):263-276Length not stated
  3. review articleReview Article J Frailty Sarcopenia Falls. 2026 Sep; 11(3):192-243Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright
License & copyright

Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial - ShareAlike 4.0 International license Model summary

All published work is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial - ShareAlike 4.0 International

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Hylonome Publications
Country or region
Greece
Language
English
ISSN
2459-4148
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls

How long does peer review take at Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls?

Authors report an average review time of about 6 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 200 words; Keywords: 5; Reference style: Vancouver; Suggested reviewers: Required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls based?

Of the 20 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 3 (about 15%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Italy (4), Mainland China (3) and France (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls is indexed in DOAJ. The journal's website also lists ESCI, Web of Science, PMC and PubMed; that list has not been checked against each database.

Is Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls open access, and what is the APC?

Journal of Frailty Sarcopenia and Falls is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .