Journal profile · Social Sciences-Social Sciences (miscellaneous)
Journal of Curriculum Studies Research
ISSN 2690-2788 · OpenED Network · Türkiye
Journal of Curriculum Studies Research: fully open access; APC about USD 240; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 33 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Journal of Curriculum Studies Research is published by OpenED Network. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Teacher Education and Leadership Studies, Educational Theory and Curriculum Studies and Educator Training and Historical Pedagogy, together about 25.3% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Journal of Curriculum Studies Research (Vol. 8 issue 2, In Progress) The Journal of Curriculum Studies Research (JCSR) is an online, open access and peer-reviewed journal. JCSR publishes research papers, theoretical works, literature reviews, research reports and book reviews on all aspects of curriculum studies. More
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Social Sciences-Social Sciences (miscellaneous)
Editor-in-chief Lynn BurlbawPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 14, United Kingdom 1, Canada 1, Switzerland 1, Türkiye 1 (19 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Teacher Education and Leadership StudiesSocial Sciences9.9%
- Educational Theory and Curriculum StudiesSocial Sciences9%
- Educator Training and Historical PedagogySocial Sciences6.4%
- Mathematics Education and Teaching TechniquesSocial Sciences6%
- Mathematics Education and PedagogyMathematics5.2%
- Environmental and sustainability educationEnvironmental Science5.2%
- EFL/ESL Teaching and LearningArts and Humanities4.3%
- Critical and Liberation PedagogySocial Sciences4.3%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Social Sciences (miscellaneous) | Q1 | 169/744 | 77th |
| Education | Q2 | 522/1698 | 69th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
EBSCO H. W. Wilson Education Full Text Database, DHET Journal ListPublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 3.6LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.43LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.9LetPub ·
- h-index
- 14OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 24OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 1.71OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 186 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 43 | 43 | 155 |
| 2025 | 33 | 33 | 175 |
| 2024 | 20 | 20 | 154 |
| 2023 | 35 | 35 | 126 |
| 2022 | 13 | 13 | 68 |
| 2021 | 13 | 13 | 61 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with PubMed · to
Too few articlesOnly 2 articles from the last 24 months carry both submission and acceptance dates, too few for a median
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewLetPub
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAlex | USD 240 | — | — | |
| LetPub | USD 240 | No | — | |
| Publisher website | USD 950 / USD 400 | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted5
- book reviewsJCSR welcomes research papers, theoretical works, literature reviews, research reports, and book reviews on all aspects of curriculum studies.Length not stated
- literature reviewsJCSR welcomes research papers, theoretical works, literature reviews, research reports, and book reviews on all aspects of curriculum studies.Length not stated
- research papersJCSR welcomes research papers, theoretical works, literature reviews, research reports, and book reviews on all aspects of curriculum studies.Length not stated
- research reportsJCSR welcomes research papers, theoretical works, literature reviews, research reports, and book reviews on all aspects of curriculum studies.Length not stated
- theoretical worksJCSR welcomes research papers, theoretical works, literature reviews, research reports, and book reviews on all aspects of curriculum studies.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Conflicts of interest, Open access, Peer review, Plagiarism
- AI use
Responsible and limited AI use permitted; disclosure required. Model summary
JCSR permits the responsible and limited use of AI in submitted manuscripts.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest Disclosure and conflicts of interest
When submitting their manuscript to JCSR, authors must provide a declaration that discloses any financial or other substantive conflicting or competing interests that could potentially impact the findings or interpretation of the manuscript. Additionally, all sources of financial support should be disclosed. This should be stated in the "title-page", which must be uploaded on the Journal’s online …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
Open access under CC BY 4.0. Model summary
The content is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International license (CC BY 4.0).
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double-blind peer review. Model summary
All manuscripts submitted to JCSR are rigorously evaluated via a double-blind peer review process.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
Plagiarism screening with Turnitin. Model summary
JCSR’s editors use Turnitin to check each manuscript for plagiarism and text duplication.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- OpenED Network
- Country or region
- Türkiye
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2690-2788
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 8, Issue 2 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Journal of Curriculum Studies Research
How long does peer review take at Journal of Curriculum Studies Research?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Journal of Curriculum Studies Research based?
Of the 19 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (14), United Kingdom (1) and Canada (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Journal of Curriculum Studies Research?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Curriculum Studies Research is indexed in Scopus.
Is Journal of Curriculum Studies Research open access, and what is the APC?
Journal of Curriculum Studies Research is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 240.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .