Journal profile · MEDICINE, GENERAL & INTERNAL
Journal of Clinical Practice and Research
ISSN 2980-2156 · KARE Publishing · Türkiye
Journal of Clinical Practice and Research: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; median 107 days to acceptance (98 articles, last 24 months); 77 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Journal of Clinical Practice and Research is published by KARE Publishing and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are COVID-19 Clinical Research Studies, Inflammatory Biomarkers in Disease Prognosis and COVID-19 and Mental Health, together about 20.5% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Journal of Clinical Practice and Research (Formerly Erciyes Medical Journal) is an international, peer-reviewed, open access publication of the Erciyes University School of Medicine. Four issues a year were published beginning in 1979, and in 2021, six issues have been published annually in February, April, June, August, October, and December. The publication language of the journal is English. The journal accepts clinical and experimental research articles in different fields of medicine: original articles, brief reports, invited commentaries, reviews, invited reviews, original case reports, case images, letters to the editor, and articles on the history of medicine, as well as manuscripts regarding international scientific meetings and symposiums and other articles written to share scientific knowledge with readers. Research articles and specific medical topics related to global health and medicine are prioritized.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): MEDICINE, GENERAL & INTERNAL
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- COVID-19 Clinical Research StudiesMedicine8.5%
- Inflammatory Biomarkers in Disease PrognosisMedicine6.9%
- COVID-19 and Mental HealthPsychology5.1%
- Long-Term Effects of COVID-19Medicine5.1%
- SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 ResearchMedicine4.4%
- Sepsis Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine4.4%
- Lung Cancer Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine4.1%
- Sarcoma Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine4.1%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Medicine, General & Internal | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Medicine, General & Internal | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Web of SciencePMCEmbaseCASCurrent ContentsPublisher website
Other: EBSCO, ProQuest, TUBITAK ULAKBIM TR Index, HINARI, WorldCat, CABI, Global Health, Scope Database, MIAR
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 13OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 22OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.86OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 0%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 77LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 997 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 66 | 66 | 12 |
| 2025 | 77 | 77 | 72 |
| 2024 | 104 | 104 | 128 |
| 2023 | 55 | 55 | 38 |
| 2022 | 83 | 83 | 57 |
| 2021 | 124 | 124 | 160 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with PubMed · to
107 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 71 days – 159 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 22 days (94 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 132 days
- Sample
- 98 articles with submission and acceptance dates (166 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 16 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 16 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
- Highlights
- Required
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted6, with length limits
- brief reportBrief report: A brief report conveys a focused message.Length not stated
- case reportcussion, which includes a conclusion. A case report is limited to 1200 words and 10 references. Image: Original, high-quality clinical omain text ≤ 1,200 words
- editorial commentEditorial comment: Editorial comments provide a brief critical commentary offered by reviewers with experience and standing in the topic of a research article p…Length not stated
- original articleDiscussion, and Conclusion subheadings. Original articles are limited to 3500 words and 40 references.(GUIDELINES FOR MATERIALS and METHODS INmain text ≤ 3,500 words
- reviewults, discussion, and conclusion. These reviews are limited to 4000 words. The number of references will depend on the frame of the rmain text ≤ 4,000 words
- review articleReview article: Two kinds of review are accepted for publication in the Journal of Clinical Practice and Research : narrative review and systematic review.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Peer review, Plagiarism
- AI use
AI-assisted technology use must be disclosed at submission Model summary
At submission, the journal should require authors to disclose whether they used artificial intelligence (AI)– assisted technologies (such as Large Language Models [LLMs], chatbots, or image creators) in the production of submitted work.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Authorship
AI/chatbots cannot be listed as authors Model summary
Chatbots (such as ChatGPT) should not be listed as authors because they cannot be responsible for the accuracy, integrity, and originality of the work, and these responsibilities are required for authorship.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Technical evaluation process before review Model summary
Manuscripts will first be submitted to a technical evaluation process in which the editorial staff will ensure that the manuscript has been prepared and submitted in accordance with the journal’s guidelines.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
Authors must assert no plagiarism including AI-generated text/images Model summary
Authors should be able to assert that there is no plagiarism in their paper, including in text and images produced by the AI.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- KARE Publishing
- Country or region
- Türkiye
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2980-2156
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Journal of Clinical Practice and Research
What CAS zone is Journal of Clinical Practice and Research in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Journal of Clinical Practice and Research is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Medicine, General & Internal. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
How long does peer review take at Journal of Clinical Practice and Research?
Based on the dates recorded on 98 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 107 days (interquartile range 71–159 days); authors report an average review time of about 16 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Journal of Clinical Practice and Research?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Highlights: Required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index Journal of Clinical Practice and Research?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Clinical Practice and Research is indexed in ESCI and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Web of Science, PMC, Embase, CAS and Current Contents; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Journal of Clinical Practice and Research open access, and what is the APC?
Journal of Clinical Practice and Research is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .