Journal profile
Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology ISVIR
ISSN 2456-4869 · Thieme Medical Publishers, Inc. · United States
Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology ISVIR: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 18 weeks (community reports); 78 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology ISVIR is published by Thieme Medical Publishers, Inc.. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Abdominal vascular conditions and treatments, Vascular Procedures and Complications and Liver Disease and Transplantation, together about 26.8% of its articles. Its main subfields are Pulmonary and Respiratory Medicine. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Editor in Chief: Dr Naveen Kalra The Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology (JCIR) is the official journal of the Indian Society of Vascular and Interventional Radiology (ISVIR). JCIR is a peer-reviewed, Open Access, online and print journal that supports the science and practice of interventional radiology worldwide.This journal aims to enhance the knowledge of medical practitioners in the field of interventional radiology. It aims to prioritize the dissemination of original research work in the field of interventional radiology that can potentially impact patient care and outcomes. It also seeks to bring to the readers reviews of standard interventional radiological procedures, clinical practice guidelines, brief reports, and insightful debates in the subject area.JCIR is committed to maintaining the best ethical practices of scientific publication while remaining mindful of social and environmental concerns. It strives to provide a scholarly experience to authors and readers alike.JCIR requires that authors follow the ICMJE (International Committee of Medical Journal Editors) recommendations for the Conduct, Reporting, Editing, and Publication of Scholarly Work in Medical Journals. More information can be found here: https://www.icmje.org.JCIR Sciences Coverage Includes research studies in health sciences in the following disciplines.JCIR Coverages IncludesInterventional Radiology- Vascular, image-guided, and neuro etc.Diagnostic RadiologyMedical or SurgicalClinicopathological correlationDrugs, devicesCutting-edge technologyBasic scienceArticle types at JCIROriginal articlesReview articlesPictorial essaysEditorialsCase reports/ Case SeriesShort CommunicationsFrequency and Publishing Month – 3 (April- August- December). Its online version is available at Thieme E-Journals.Abstracting and indexing:DOAJ, Embase, EBSCO, ProQuest
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Naveen KalraPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Abdominal vascular conditions and treatmentsMedicine13%
- Vascular Procedures and ComplicationsMedicine8%
- Liver Disease and TransplantationMedicine5.7%
- Vascular Malformations Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine5.4%
- Vascular anomalies and interventionsMedicine5.4%
- Central Venous Catheters and HemodialysisHealth Professions5.1%
- Intracranial Aneurysms: Treatment and ComplicationsMedicine5%
- Cerebrovascular and Carotid Artery DiseasesMedicine4.7%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
EmbasePublisher website
Other: EBSCO, ProQuest
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 9OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 8OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.22OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 517 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 62 | 62 | 91 |
| 2025 | 78 | 78 | 91 |
| 2024 | 48 | 48 | 101 |
| 2023 | 28 | 28 | 70 |
| 2022 | 45 | 45 | 68 |
| 2021 | 75 | 75 | 103 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 18 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 18 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | Yes | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted6
- case reports/ case seriesCase reports/ Case SeriesLength not stated
- editorialsEditorialsLength not stated
- original articlesOriginal articlesLength not stated
- pictorial essaysPictorial essaysLength not stated
- review articlesReview articlesLength not stated
- short communicationsShort CommunicationsLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics
- Publication ethics
Follows ICMJE recommendations for conduct, reporting, editing, and publication of scholarly work in medical journals. Model summary
JCIR requires that authors follow the ICMJE (International Committee of Medical Journal Editors) recommendations for the Conduct, Reporting, Editing, and Publication of Scholarly Work in Medical Journals.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Thieme Medical Publishers, Inc.
- Country or region
- United States
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2456-4869
- Society / sponsor
- Indian Society of Vascular and Interventional Radiology
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology ISVIR
How long does peer review take at Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology ISVIR?
Authors report an average review time of about 18 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology ISVIR?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology ISVIR is indexed in DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Embase; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology ISVIR open access, and what is the APC?
Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology ISVIR is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .