Journal profile · Veterinary-Veterinary (all)
Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology
ISSN 2008-465X · eISSN 2423-6306 · Ferdowsi University of Mashhad · Iran, Islamic Republic of
Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 30 weeks (community reports); acceptance rate 11% (journal website); 18 articles a year; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology is published by Ferdowsi University of Mashhad. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Animal Nutrition and Physiology, Meat and Animal Product Quality and Lipoproteins and Cardiovascular Health, together about 16.7% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology (IJVST) covers almost all topics of important research, advances related to animal health and veterinary medicine and technology. Research fields of interest include but are not limited to: Clinical Sciences: Anaesthesiology, Cardiology, Dentistry, Large and Small Animal Medicine, Surgery, Theriogenology Basic Sciences: Anatomy, Biochemistry, Embryology, Genetics, Histology, Physiology Diagnostic & Preventive Medicine: Bacteriology, Epidemiology, Immunology, Microbiology, Parasitology, Virology Emerging Fields: Molecular Biology, Oncology, Toxicology, Food Hygiene, Poultry Diseases Articles can comprise research findings in basic sciences, as well as applied veterinary findings and experimental studies and their impact on diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of diseases.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Veterinary-Veterinary (all)
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 17, United States 1, Italy 1, Australia 1, Switzerland 1 (21 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Animal Nutrition and PhysiologyAgricultural and Biological Sciences5.6%
- Meat and Animal Product QualityAgricultural and Biological Sciences5.6%
- Lipoproteins and Cardiovascular HealthMedicine5.6%
- Aquaculture Nutrition and GrowthAgricultural and Biological Sciences5.6%
- Salmonella and Campylobacter epidemiologyAgricultural and Biological Sciences5.6%
- Aquaculture disease management and microbiotaImmunology and Microbiology5.6%
- Veterinary Equine Medical ResearchVeterinary5.6%
- Clostridium difficile and Clostridium perfringens researchMedicine5.6%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Veterinary | Q3 | 149/204 | 27th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
EmbasePublisher website
Other: CABI, EBSCO, MIAR, ISC, ISI Master Journal List
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 0.9LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.18LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.32LetPub ·
- h-index
- 1OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year (publisher)
- 18Publisher website ·
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 1,343,727Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 6 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 30 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 11%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 25 daysPublisher website ·
- Acceptance to publication
- 21 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 14 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | Yes | CC BY | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare8 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Keywords
- 3–7
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 2,000 words
- Reference style
- Vancouver
- Templates
- Word
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Suggested reviewers
- Required, 3
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted8, with length limits
- case reportResults and Discussion, and References. Case reports should not exceed 2000 words (excluding the references) and should include no more thanmain text ≤ 2,000 words
- case reportsCase Reports should include Title page, Abstract, Keywords, List of Abbreviations, Introduction, Case Presentation, Results and Discussion, and References.Length not stated
- original articlesThe journal publishes original articles, review papers, short communication and case reports.Length not stated
- research articlesResearch Articles should contain Title page, Abstract, Keywords, List of Abbreviations, Introduction, Results, Discussion, Materials and methods, References, an…Length not stated
- review articlesReview Articles should contain Title page, Abstract, Keywords, List of Abbreviations, Introduction, appropriate sections dependeing to the subject, Conclusions …Length not stated
- review papersThe journal publishes original articles, review papers, short communication and case reports.Length not stated
- short communicationshould be appended as individual files. Short Communications should not exceed 2000 words (excluding the references) and include no more than two tabmain text ≤ 2,000 words
- short communicationsShort Communications should not exceed 2000 words (excluding the references) and include no more than two tables or figures.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Conflicts of interest, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- AI use
AI-assisted technologies must be disclosed in Materials and Methods. Model summary
Authors must disclose any use of artificial intelligence (AI)-assisted technologies in the preparation, writing, editing, data analysis, or illustration of their manuscript within this section.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Authorship Author contributions:
Authors are required to include a statement to specify the contributions of each author. The statement describes the tasks of individual authors referred to by their initials. Listed below is an example of author contributions statement:
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest
Conflict of interest disclosure required. Model summary
All authors must disclose any financial and personal relationships with other people or organizations that could inappropriately influence (bias) their work.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Ethics committee approval required for research protocols. Model summary
Authors must state that the protocol for the research project has been approved by the Ethics Committee of the institution within which the work was undertaken.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright
CC-BY 4.0 license Model summary
Accepted manuscripts in IJVST will be Open-Access articles distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY). The copyright is retained by the author(s). The publisher will insert the following note at the end of the published text: ©2024 The author(s). This is an open access article distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
Open access under CC BY; copyright retained by authors. Model summary
Accepted manuscripts in IJVST will be Open-Access articles distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY). The copyright is retained by the author(s).
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Authors suggest three potential reviewers. Model summary
During the submission process, please suggest three potential reviewers with the appropriate expertise to review the manuscript.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Ferdowsi University of Mashhad
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2008-465X
- Electronic ISSN
- 2423-6306
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 18, Issue 3 (2026)
- Official links
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology
How long does peer review take at Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology?
Authors report an average review time of about 30 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 11%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: 3–7; Manuscript length: ≤ 2,000 words; Reference style: Vancouver; Templates: Word; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Required, 3; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology based?
Of the 21 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (17), United States (1) and Italy (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Embase; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology open access, and what is the APC?
Iranian Journal of Veterinary Science and Technology is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .