Journal profile
Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology
ISSN 2345-2412 · eISSN 2345-2420 · Petroleum University of Technology · Iran, Islamic Republic of
Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology: impact factor 0.25 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 10 weeks (community reports); acceptance rate 30% (journal website); 14 articles a year.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
The objective of the Iranian journal of Oil & Gas Science and Technology is to bridge the gap between the science and technology by linking academic knowledge and field experiences in oil & gas industries. An attempt is made in all issues to balance the subject matter and to appeal to a broad readership.The scope of this journal includes two distinct parts which are referred in the following: Oil Science and Technology 1-Reservoir evaluation and engineering 2-Geophysical and geochemical studies 3-Rock mechanics and petrophysics 4-Well logging, testing and evaluation 5-Mathematical modeling and simulation 6-Enhanced oil and gas recovery 7-Petroleum and natural gas geology 8-Drilling and drilling fluids 9-Oil and Gas Economics and Management 10-Law Studies 11-Offshore structure 12-Energy Management and Engineering 13-Design and Technology Developement of Oil Industry Equipment,.... Natural Gas Science and Technology 1-Direct and indirect conversion of natural gas 2-Hydrocarbon processing 3-Fischer-Tropsch synthesis 4-Catalysts and catalysis in natural gas chemistry 5-Bio fuels and clean fuels
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Seyed RezaPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 12, Australia 2, Austria 2, United States 1, France 1 (19 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
CASPublisher website
Other: J-Gate, EBSCO, DOI, Open Access, Publons, Iranian Association for Energy Economics, Iranian Gas Institute, Ithenticate
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 0.25Publisher website ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year (publisher)
- 14Publisher website ·
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 10 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 30%Publisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 10 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Unspecified peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 115–300 words
- Keywords
- 3–5
- Reference style
- Author–date
- Highlights
- Required
Article types accepted4
- commentsContributions in the form of research articles, short communications, comments, and reviews are considered for publication.Length not stated
- research articlesContributions in the form of research articles, short communications, comments, and reviews are considered for publication.Length not stated
- reviewsContributions in the form of research articles, short communications, comments, and reviews are considered for publication.Length not stated
- short communicationsContributions in the form of research articles, short communications, comments, and reviews are considered for publication.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Publication ethics, License & copyright
- Authorship
Students not accepted as corresponding author Model summary
According to our journal policy, students are not accepted to be as a corresponding author.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Adheres to the guidelines of Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) Model summary
Adheres to: the guidelines of Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE)
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
License: CC BY-ND 4.0 Model summary
The published articles are distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY-ND 4.0), which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided each paper is properly cited.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Petroleum University of Technology
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2345-2412
- Electronic ISSN
- 2345-2420
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 14, Issue 4 (2025)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology
What is the impact factor of Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 0.25; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it.
How long does peer review take at Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology?
Authors report an average review time of about 10 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 30%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 115–300 words; Keywords: 3–5; Reference style: Author–date; Highlights: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology based?
Of the 19 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (12), Australia (2) and Austria (2). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology is indexed in DOAJ. The journal's website also lists CAS; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology open access, and what is the APC?
Iranian Journal of Oil Gas Science and Technology is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .