Journal profile · CLINICAL NEUROLOGY-RADIOLOGY, NUCLEAR MEDICINE & MEDICAL IMAGING

Interventional Neuroradiology

ISSN 1591-0199 · eISSN 2385-2011 · Centauro SRL · ITALY · Founded 1995

Interventional Neuroradiology: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 1.87; hybrid open access; APC about USD 4,150; review about 35 days (submission to acceptance, publisher); community-reported acceptance: easy; 295 articles in 2025; indexed in SCIE and Scopus.

Impact factor1.87Latest value listed by LetPub
CAS zoneZone 4 · Medicine2025 upgraded edition, major category · 2026 Xinrui edition Zone 3 · Medicine
Review time35 daysPublisher-reported, submission to acceptance · community reports 6–12 weeks
APCUSD 4,150Hybrid journal: charged only for open-access articles
AcceptanceEasyCommunity average
Articles per year2952025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Interventional Neuroradiology is published by Centauro SRL and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Intracranial Aneurysms: Treatment and Complications, Vascular Malformations Diagnosis and Treatment and Cerebrovascular and Carotid Artery Diseases, together about 50.8% of its articles. Its main subfields are Neurology. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Interventional Neuroradiology (INR) is a peer-reviewed clinical practice journal documenting the current state of interventional neuroradiology worldwide. INR publishes original clinical observations, descriptions of new techniques or procedures, case reports, … | View full journal description This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): CLINICAL NEUROLOGY-RADIOLOGY, NUCLEAR MEDICINE & MEDICAL IMAGING

Editor-in-chief Masaki KomiyamaPublisher website

Editorial board by country: 2 in mainland China (about 5%); most named United States 8, Japan 6, France 5, Canada 5, Italy 4 (43 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Intracranial Aneurysms: Treatment and ComplicationsMedicine24%
  2. Vascular Malformations Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine14.3%
  3. Cerebrovascular and Carotid Artery DiseasesMedicine12.6%
  4. Acute Ischemic Stroke ManagementMedicine8.3%
  5. Moyamoya disease diagnosis and treatmentMedicine4.9%
  6. Traumatic Brain Injury and Neurovascular DisturbancesMedicine4.3%
  7. Neurosurgical Procedures and ComplicationsMedicine4.2%
  8. Intracerebral and Subarachnoid Hemorrhage ResearchMedicine3.9%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorClinical NeurologyZone 4
MinorRadiology, Nuclear Medicine & Medical ImagingZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: no

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 3
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 3
MinorClinical NeurologyZone 4
MinorRadiology, Nuclear Medicine & Medical ImagingZone 3

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorClinical NeurologyZone 4
MinorRadiology, Nuclear Medicine & Medical ImagingZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: no

Database indexing

SCIEScopusLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor
1.87LetPub ·
Impact factor (publisher)
1.9Publisher website ·
5-year impact factor (publisher)
2.1Publisher website ·
CiteScore 2026-06
4.1LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.66LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.97LetPub ·
h-index
29LetPub ·
h-index
55OpenAlex ·
i10-index
1,164OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
2.46OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
21.1%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
13.78%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
277LetPub ·
Articles per year (publisher)
3Publisher website ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 3,932 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202610102
2025295292480
2024246240875
20232432411,284
20222352351,682
20211671671,578

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website

35 dayssubmission to acceptance · community reports 6–12 weeks

The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.

Figures by source

Average review time (community reports)
6–12 weeksLetPub ·
Average acceptance (community reports)
EasyLetPub ·
Acceptance rate (publisher)
22.5%Publisher website ·
Submission to first decision
7 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to acceptance
35 daysPublisher website ·
Acceptance to publication
25 daysPublisher website ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewPublisher website

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Hybrid open accessLetPub

A subscription journal in which authors can pay to publish their article open access.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
OpenAlexUSD 4,150 / GBP 3,043——
Publisher websiteYes, amount not published——

A hybrid journal charges the APC only when the author chooses open access; publishing under the subscription model is usually free.

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare6 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 300 words
Manuscript length
≤ 4,000 words
Reference style
Vancouver
First submission
Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Suggested reviewers
Optional
Cover letter
Required
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted19, with length limits
  1. case reportOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  2. case reports/technical notesCase Reports/Technical Notes. Interventional Neuroradiology preferentially encourages submission of full-length Original Research Articles, therefore the Journa…Length not stated
  3. editorialOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  4. editorial commentsEditorial Comments are specific comments on the articles published in Interventional Neuroradiology and are usually invited by the Editor.Length not stated
  5. editorialsEditorials are usually invited by the Editor.Length not stated
  6. letterOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  7. letters to the editorOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…main text ≤ 1,200 words
  8. meta-analysisOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  9. new devices and technologyNew Devices and Technology Original articles detailing clinical and pre-clinical research of new devices and technological advancements are encouraged. These ar…Length not stated
  10. opinionOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  11. original articleOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  12. original research articleOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  13. original research articlesOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  14. research paperOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  15. reviewOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  16. review articleOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  17. review articlesReview Articles are comprehensive, state-of-the-art papers focusing on important clinical problems and should address a specific topic in a scholarly manner. Su…Length not stated
  18. systematic reviewOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
  19. technical noteOriginal Research Articles are full-length research papers, which are favored by Interventional Neuroradiology. Articles cover topics relevant to clinical studi…Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Data availability, Publication ethics, Open access, Peer review, Plagiarism, Preprints, Trial registration / reporting guidelines
Authorship Authorship

Please view our authorship policies, which includes information on criteria for authorship, who should be the corresponding author and more. Please note that AI chatbots, for example ChatGPT, should not be listed as authors. For more information see the policy on Use of ChatGPT and generative AI tools.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Data availability Data availability

The Journal is committed to facilitating openness, transparency and reproducibility of research, and has the following research data sharing policy. For more information, including FAQs please visit the Sage Research Data policy pages. Subject to appropriate ethical and legal considerations, authors are encouraged to: Share your research data in a relevant public data repository Include a data ava…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Publication ethics Ethical considerations

Please include your ethics approval statements under this heading, even if you have already included ethics approval information in your methods section. If ethical approval was not required, you need to explicitly state this. All papers reporting studies involving human participants, human data or human tissue must state that the relevant Ethics Committee or Institutional Review Board approved th…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access Publishing fees and open access

There are no fees payable to submit or publish in this journal. Optional open access publishing is available for a fee via the Sage Choice program, and Open Access agreements, where authors can publish open access either discounted or free of charge depending on the agreement with Sage. Find out if your institution is participating by visiting Open Access Agreements at Sage. Open Access agreement …

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review Peer review policy

Double anonymized peer review Model summary

The following summary describes the peer review process for this journal: Identity transparency: Double-anonymized Reviewer interacts with: Editor Review information published: None Your manuscript will undergo an initial evaluation. If it does not conform to the requirements laid out in these guidelines, it will be returned to you for amendments prior to peer review. Manuscripts may be desk rejec…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Plagiarism Plagiarism

The journal and Sage take issues of copyright infringement, plagiarism or other breaches of best practice in publication very seriously. Please read Sage's complete policy on plagiarism and the actions we may take.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Preprints Preprints

The journal will consider submissions of manuscripts that have been posted on preprint servers. Please enter the preprint DOI in the designated field when submitting your manuscript. We advise that you inform the Journal Editorial office about your posted preprint at submission. Note that you should not post an updated version of your manuscript on a preprint server while it is being peer reviewed…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Trial registration / reporting guidelines Clinical trial registration

The journal conforms to the ICMJE requirement that clinical trials are registered in a WHO-approved public trials registry at or before the time of first participant enrollment as a condition of consideration for publication. The trial registry name and URL, and registration number must be included at the end of the abstract.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Centauro SRL
Country or region
ITALY
Language
English
Founded
1995
ISSN
1591-0199
Electronic ISSN
2385-2011
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Interventional Neuroradiology

What CAS zone is Interventional Neuroradiology in?

In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Interventional Neuroradiology is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Clinical Neurology / Radiology, Nuclear Medicine & Medical Imaging. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 3 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Interventional Neuroradiology?

The latest impact factor listed by LetPub is 1.87; CiteScore 4.1, h-index 55.

How long does peer review take at Interventional Neuroradiology?

The publisher reports about 35 days (submission to acceptance); authors report an average review time of 6–12 weeks; the community-reported acceptance is “Easy”; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 22.5%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Interventional Neuroradiology?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 300 words; Manuscript length: ≤ 4,000 words; Reference style: Vancouver; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Interventional Neuroradiology based?

Of the 43 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 2 (about 5%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (8), Japan (6) and France (5). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Interventional Neuroradiology?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Interventional Neuroradiology is indexed in SCIE and Scopus.

Is Interventional Neuroradiology open access, and what is the APC?

Interventional Neuroradiology is a hybrid journal. For open-access publication: APC about USD 4,150.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .