Journal profile
International Journal of Public Legal Education
ISSN 2514-2135 · Northumbria University Library · United Kingdom
International Journal of Public Legal Education: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 8 weeks (community reports); 0 articles in 2025.
The latest issue on the journal's website is from 2022 (Volume 6, Issue 1): the journal may have stopped publishing or moved platform in the last two years. Check its website before submitting.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
International Journal of Public Legal Education is published by Northumbria University Library. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Legal Education and Practice Innovations, Legal Issues in Education and Innovative Teaching Methodologies in Social Sciences, together about 59.1% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education and Law. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Journal is not currently accepting submissionsThe International Journal of Public Legal Education is an international peer reviewed open access journal devoted to the innovative field of public legal education (PLE). ISSN: 2514-2135
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 1, United Kingdom 1, France 1, South Africa 1, Czechia 1 (6 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Legal Education and Practice InnovationsSocial Sciences37%
- Legal Issues in EducationSocial Sciences15.8%
- Innovative Teaching Methodologies in Social SciencesSocial Sciences6.3%
- Judicial and Constitutional StudiesSocial Sciences5.5%
- Education during COVID-19 pandemicSocial Sciences5.5%
- Service-Learning and Community EngagementSocial Sciences4.7%
- Educator Training and Historical PedagogySocial Sciences3.9%
- Citizenship Education and DemocracySocial Sciences3.2%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 4OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 47 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 9 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 5 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 6 |
| 2022 | 6 | 6 | 11 |
| 2021 | 5 | 5 | 6 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 8 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 8 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted5, with length limits
- from the fieldFrom the Field – 2,000- 4,000 wordsLength not stated
- practice reportsPractice Reports – 5,000- 6,000 wordsLength not stated
- reviewrds From the Field – 2,000- 4,000 words Reviews (Books and other media) – 2,000- 3,000 words. An advantage of the online journal is that we have the capmain text ≤ 3,000 words
- reviewed articlesReviewed Articles – 6,000- 8,000 wordsLength not stated
- reviews (books and other media)Reviews (Books and other media) – 2,000- 3,000 words.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Plagiarism
- License & copyright Copyright Notice
Authors retain copyright, license under Creative Commons Attribution License Model summary
Authors who publish with this journal agree to the following terms: Authors retain copyright and grant the journal right of first publication with the work simultaneously licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License that allows others to share the work with an acknowledgement of the work's authorship and initial publication in this journal.Authors are able to enter into separate, addition…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
Original work not published elsewhere or under consideration by another journal (or explanation provided to editor) Model summary
The submission has not been previously published, nor is it before another journal for consideration (or an explanation has been provided in Comments to the Editor).
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Northumbria University Library
- Country or region
- United Kingdom
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2514-2135
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 6, Issue 1 (2022)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about International Journal of Public Legal Education
How long does peer review take at International Journal of Public Legal Education?
Authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of International Journal of Public Legal Education based?
Of the 6 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (1), United Kingdom (1) and France (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index International Journal of Public Legal Education?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, International Journal of Public Legal Education is indexed in DOAJ.
Is International Journal of Public Legal Education open access, and what is the APC?
International Journal of Public Legal Education is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .