Journal profile · Social Sciences-Library and Information Sciences

International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies

ISSN 2783-4611 · Ayande Amoozan -e- ATA (AAA) · Iran, Islamic Republic of

International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies: fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; review about 90 days (submission to final decision, publisher); acceptance rate 42% (journal website); indexed in Scopus.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartileQ4Library and Information Sciences · rank 247/296 · 16th percentile
Review time90 daysPublisher-reported, submission to final decision · community reports about 10 weeks
APCCharged, amount not publishedFully open access
Acceptance42%From the journal's website (2021)
Articles per year—No count yet

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

We aim to publish articles detailing novel and important work that will challenge the way knowledge management and knowledge processing experts and practitioners think. The journal aims to provide researchers and authors with an appropriate carrier to contribute knowledge in knowledge processing and related topics. We encourage the submission of papers that (i) make significant advances to the field of study in terms of development of knowledge processing theory or methodology and practice; (ii) address questions of general importance and/or current interest; and (iii) generate technical and practical insights that extend beyond the study system utilized. Papers that do not meet these criteria are likely to be deemed inappropriate and returned without review.Scope

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Social Sciences-Library and Information Sciences

Editor-in-chief Peyman AkhavanPublisher website

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 15, India 5, United States 3, United Kingdom 2, France 2 (31 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)

SubjectQuartileRankPercentile
Library and Information SciencesQ4247/29616th
Artificial IntelligenceQ4509/57010th
Information SystemsQ4471/5199th
Business and International ManagementQ4425/4566th
Management Information SystemsQ4138/1433rd

Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub

Database indexing

ScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
0.3LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.11LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.05LetPub ·
h-index
0OpenAlex ·
i10-index
0OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website

90 dayssubmission to final decision · community reports about 10 weeks

The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.

Figures by source

Average review time (community reports)
about 10 weeksLetPub ·
Acceptance rate (publisher) 2021
42%Publisher website ·
Submission to final decision
90 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 10 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Fully open accessDOAJ

Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJIRR 15,000,000NoCC BY
LetPubIRR 15,000,000No—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare9 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 250 words
Manuscript length
≤ 8,000 words
Reference style
APA
Templates
Word
First submission
Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Suggested reviewers
Optional
Highlights
Optional
Graphical abstract
Optional
Cover letter
Required
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted3
  1. articlesArticles: Original research manuscripts.Length not stated
  2. field reportsField Reports: The purpose of a field report is to describe the observation of people, places, and/or events and to analyze that observation data in order to id…Length not stated
  3. reviewsReviews: These provide concise and precise updates on the latest progress made in a given area of research.Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright
License & copyright

Publisher not responsible for subsequent uses of the work. Model summary

The journal/publisher is not responsible for subsequent uses of the work.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Ayande Amoozan -e- ATA (AAA)
Country or region
Iran, Islamic Republic of
Language
English
ISSN
2783-4611
Latest issue on the website
Volume 6, Issue 1 (2026)
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies

How long does peer review take at International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies?

The publisher reports about 90 days (submission to final decision); authors report an average review time of about 10 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 42% (2021). Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Manuscript length: ≤ 8,000 words; Reference style: APA; Templates: Word; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Optional; Highlights: Optional; Graphical abstract: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies based?

Of the 31 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (15), India (5) and United States (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ.

Is International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies open access, and what is the APC?

International Journal of Knowledge Processing Studies is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .