Journal profile · PHARMACOLOGY & PHARMACY

Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice

ISSN 2230-5254 · Dove Medical Press · United Kingdom

Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 2.4 (journal website); fully open access; APC about USD 3,230; median 115 days to acceptance (19 articles, last 24 months); acceptance rate 7% (journal website); 13 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI.

Impact factor2.4From the journal's website, 2025 value
CAS zoneZone 4 · Medicine2025 upgraded edition, major category · 2026 Xinrui edition Zone 3 · Medicine
Review time115 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · 19 articles, last 24 months · PubMed
APCUSD 3,230Fully open access
Acceptance7%From the journal's website
Articles per year132025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice is published by Dove Medical Press and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Pharmaceutical Practices and Patient Outcomes, Antibiotic Use and Resistance and Medication Adherence and Compliance, together about 48.3% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Editor-in-Chief: Professor Walid Al-Qerem Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice is an international, peer-reviewed, open access, online journal publishing research in all areas of academic and professional pharmacy practice. The journal aims to represent the research output of pharmacists and pharmacy practice with particular focus on integrated care. All papers are carefully peer reviewed to ensure the highest standards as well as ensuring that we are informing and stimulating pharmaceutical professionals. Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice will no longer consider meta-analyses for publication. Areas covered by the journal include: • Community and Hospital Pharmacy• Pharmaceutical sciences, formulation and Industrial Pharmacy• Patient communications and patient research• Pharmacist counseling, prescribing, clinical pharmacy• Role of pharmacist as part of a multidisciplinary team to improve health and economic outcome• Role in reporting and minimizing adverse drug reactions• Forensics, medico-legal and bioethics Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice publishes original research, reports, reviews and commentaries. Updated 4 August 2025

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): PHARMACOLOGY & PHARMACY

Editor-in-chief Walid Al-QeremPublisher website

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 9, India 3, United Kingdom 2, Spain 2, Canada 2 (36 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Pharmaceutical Practices and Patient OutcomesMedicine27.1%
  2. Antibiotic Use and ResistanceImmunology and Microbiology11.1%
  3. Medication Adherence and ComplianceMedicine10.1%
  4. Pharmaceutical Quality and CounterfeitingMedicine7.9%
  5. Pharmaceutical Economics and PolicyEconomics, Econometrics and Finance7.1%
  6. Pharmaceutical studies and practicesMedicine6.9%
  7. Electronic Health Records SystemsHealth Professions2.7%
  8. Patient Safety and Medication ErrorsHealth Professions2.7%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorPharmacology & PharmacyZone 3

Top journal: noReview journal: no

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 3
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 3
MinorPharmacology & PharmacyZone 2

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

ESCIDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor (publisher) 2025
2.4Publisher website ·
5-year impact factor (publisher) 2025
2.5Publisher website ·
h-index
34OpenAlex ·
i10-index
111OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
2.76OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
0%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
100%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
11LetPub ·
Downloads per year (publisher)
49,781Publisher website ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 210 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026331
2025131332
2024222272
20231919177
20222020174
20211515217

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with PubMed · to

115 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 91 days – 130 days

Acceptance to online
median 16 days (19 articles)
Submission to online
median 139 days
Sample
19 articles with submission and acceptance dates (19 in the window); the latest was accepted on

Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".

Other sources

Average review time (community reports)
about 16 weeksLetPub ·
Acceptance rate (publisher)
7%Publisher website ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 16 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Fully open accessDOAJ

Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJUSD 3,230YesCC BY, CC BY-NC
OpenAlexUSD 2,320——
LetPubUSD 2,990Yes—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted2
  1. case reportAuthors may use these detailed descriptions of different paper types accepted by Dove Medical Press (case reports, reviews, etc) to decide how to label their pa…Length not stated
  2. reviewAuthors may use these detailed descriptions of different paper types accepted by Dove Medical Press (case reports, reviews, etc) to decide how to label their pa…Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics
Publication ethics

Member of and subscribes to the principles of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) Model summary

This journal is a member of and subscribes to the principles of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Dove Medical Press
Country or region
United Kingdom
Language
English
ISSN
2230-5254
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice

What CAS zone is Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice in?

In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 3 of the minor category Pharmacology & Pharmacy. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 3 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice?

The journal's website gives an impact factor of 2.4 (2025); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; h-index 34.

How long does peer review take at Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice?

Based on the dates recorded on 19 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 115 days (interquartile range 91–130 days); authors report an average review time of about 16 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 7%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Where are the editorial board members of Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice based?

Of the 36 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (9), India (3) and United Kingdom (2). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice is indexed in ESCI and DOAJ.

Is Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice open access, and what is the APC?

Integrated Pharmacy Research and Practice is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 3,230.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .