Journal profile · Arts and Humanities-Visual Arts and Performing Arts
Inmaterial
ISSN 2462-5884 · eISSN 2462-5892 · Bau, Centro Universitario de Diseño · Spain
Inmaterial: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 16 weeks (community reports); 20 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Inmaterial is published by Bau, Centro Universitario de Diseño. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Artistic and Creative Research, Posthumanist Ethics and Activism and Crafts, Textile, and Design, together about 31.4% of its articles. Its main subfields are Visual Arts and Performing Arts. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Inmaterial es una revista científica sobre diseño, arte y sociedad. Se publica en acceso abierto semestralmente (junio y diciembre) y cuenta con un sistema de revisión anónima por pares para la evaluación de sus artículos (double blind peer review).
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Arts and Humanities-Visual Arts and Performing Arts
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Finland 1, Portugal 1, Chile 1, Colombia 1 (4 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Artistic and Creative ResearchArts and Humanities11.9%
- Posthumanist Ethics and ActivismSocial Sciences10.9%
- Crafts, Textile, and DesignArts and Humanities8.7%
- Art, Technology, and CultureArts and Humanities8.3%
- Architecture, Modernity, and DesignEngineering8%
- Design Education and PracticeEngineering7.7%
- Art, Politics, and ModernismArts and Humanities7.7%
- Sustainable Design and DevelopmentEngineering5.5%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Visual Arts and Performing Arts | Q4 | 554/697 | 20th |
| Arts and Humanities (miscellaneous) | Q4 | 586/692 | 15th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
SJR, SCIMAGO JOURNAL, MIAR 2024, CARHUS PLUS+ (Categoría A), ANVUR. Elenco delle riviste scientifiche dell'Area 8, CIRC, DIALNET, DULCINEA, EBSCO Art and Architecture Source, ERIHPlus, LATINDEX, MIAR, REDIB, SHERPA/ROMEOPublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 0.1LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.12LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.1LetPub ·
- h-index
- 4OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.2OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 150 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 6 | 6 | 11 |
| 2025 | 20 | 20 | 11 |
| 2024 | 15 | 15 | 15 |
| 2023 | 9 | 9 | 19 |
| 2022 | 17 | 17 | 11 |
| 2021 | 18 | 18 | 7 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 16 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 16 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-SA | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Other fees
- No other fees
- Submission fee
- No submission fee
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
- Keywords
- ≥ 5
- Reference style
- APA
Article types accepted3
- artículos de investigación originales-Artículos de investigación originales: Incluye artículos que discuten investigaciones no publicadas. Número mínimo de palabras: 4,000 palabras; máximo de palab…Length not stated
- reseña de libros-Reseña de libros. Mínimo de palabras: 2,500 palabras; máximo de palabras: 3,000 palabras (sin incluir resumen, palabras clave y referencias).Length not stated
- revisiones bibliográficas-Revisiones bibliográficas: Incluye contribuciones que dan cuenta del estado del arte de un tema. Número mínimo de palabras: 3,000 palabras; máximo de palabras:…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- Publication ethics
Adheres to COPE ethical codes. Model summary
Inmaterial se adhiere a las normas y códigos éticos internacionales establecidos por el Committee on Publication Ethics (Code of Conduct and Best Practices Guidelines for Journals Editors, COPE): https://publicationethics.org/core-practices
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
CC BY-SA 4.0 license. Model summary
La publicación de artículos en Inmaterial sitúa a las autoras, y a las posibles lectoras o personas interesadas, como sujetos a los derechos de la propiedad intelectual bajo el epígrafe: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
No submission fees, no APC. Model summary
Inmaterial no tiene gastos de envío porque es digital y de libre acceso. Igualmente, Inmaterial no repercute gastos por el procesamiento de los artículos o manuscritos.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double blind peer review; final decision by Editorial Committee. Model summary
Inmaterial cuenta con un sistema de revisión anónima por pares para la evaluación de los artículos (double blind peer review) y la instancia responsable de la decisión final es el Comité Editorial.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Bau, Centro Universitario de Diseño
- Country or region
- Spain
- Language
- English, Spanish, Catalan
- ISSN
- 2462-5884
- Electronic ISSN
- 2462-5892
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Inmaterial
How long does peer review take at Inmaterial?
Authors report an average review time of about 16 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Inmaterial?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Keywords: ≥ 5; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Inmaterial based?
Of the 4 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Finland (1), Portugal (1) and Chile (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Inmaterial?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Inmaterial is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Inmaterial open access, and what is the APC?
Inmaterial is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .