Journal profile
Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing
ISSN 2355-3391 · eISSN 2656-4602 · Dep. Keperawatan Jiwa Gerontik dan Komunitas Fak. Keperawatan Univ. Airlangga · Indonesia
Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 10 weeks (community reports); 14 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing is published by Dep. Keperawatan Jiwa Gerontik dan Komunitas Fak. Keperawatan Univ. Airlangga. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Public Health and Nutrition, Nursing care and research and Blood Pressure and Hypertension Studies, together about 31.9% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The journal focuses on studies that aim to explore and understand nursing health care interventions and health policies through advanced nursing research from an Asian perspective. The Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing (IJCHN) publishes research related to Community Health Nursing, Family Health Nursing, Geriatric Nursing, and Occupational Health Nursing, as well as health policies in the areas of community, family, and geriatric health nursing, from comparative and international viewpoints. We aim to assess and understand complex nursing interventions in Community Health Nursing, Family Health Nursing, Geriatric Nursing, and Occupational Health Nursing. Additionally, this journal is committed to enhancing the quality of research by publishing analytical techniques, measurement tools, and research methods, along with papers related to information and technology in community, family, and geriatric health nursing, including systematic reviews.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Eka Mishbahatul Mar’ahPublisher website
Editorial board by country: 1 in mainland China (about 8%); most named Indonesia 10, Malaysia 2, Mainland China 1 (13 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Public Health and NutritionMedicine14.7%
- Nursing care and researchHealth Professions9.9%
- Blood Pressure and Hypertension StudiesMedicine7.3%
- Health and Well-being StudiesPsychology5.6%
- Tuberculosis Research and EpidemiologyMedicine4.7%
- Physical Activity and HealthMedicine3.9%
- Breastfeeding Practices and InfluencesMedicine3.9%
- Aging, Health, and DisabilityMedicine3.9%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Web of ScienceScopusPublisher website
Other: Sinta 4
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 9OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 7OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.11OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year (publisher)
- 2,027Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 161 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 19 | 19 | 8 |
| 2025 | 14 | 14 | 16 |
| 2024 | 14 | 14 | 36 |
| 2023 | 14 | 14 | 76 |
| 2022 | 14 | 14 | 98 |
| 2021 | 14 | 14 | 52 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 10 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 10 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | USD 55 | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 150–250 words
- Keywords
- ≤ 5
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 7,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
Article types accepted9, with length limits
- editorial2019-03-13 By 2021, the Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing only received a full-text manuscript in ENGLISH. Thank you. Read More Read more about EDI…Length not stated
- literature reviewOriginal Article (Up to 7000 words) Original articles may include quantitative, qualitative, or mixed-methods research that has not been previously published or…Length not stated
- meta-analysesMeta-analyses (up to 7000 words)Length not stated
- meta-analysisOriginal Article (Up to 7000 words) Original articles may include quantitative, qualitative, or mixed-methods research that has not been previously published or…main text ≤ 7,000 words · references ≤ 40
- narrative reviewOriginal Article (Up to 7000 words) Original articles may include quantitative, qualitative, or mixed-methods research that has not been previously published or…Length not stated
- original articleOriginal Article (Up to 7000 words) Original articles may include quantitative, qualitative, or mixed-methods research that has not been previously published or…main text ≤ 7,000 words · abstract ≤ 250 words
- reviewOriginal Article (Up to 7000 words) Original articles may include quantitative, qualitative, or mixed-methods research that has not been previously published or…Length not stated
- review articleOriginal Article (Up to 7000 words) Original articles may include quantitative, qualitative, or mixed-methods research that has not been previously published or…main text ≤ 7,000 words · abstract ≤ 250 words · references ≤ 40
- systematic reviewOriginal Article (Up to 7000 words) Original articles may include quantitative, qualitative, or mixed-methods research that has not been previously published or…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Conflicts of interest, Peer review
- AI use
AI use disclosure required Model summary
For transparency, any use of Generative AI or AI-assisted tools in the preparation of this manuscript (e.g., content creation, writing, data analysis, or figure development) must be fully disclosed.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest AI Disclosure
APA 6th edition reference style Model summary
For transparency, any use of Generative AI or AI-assisted tools in the preparation of this manuscript (e.g., content creation, writing, data analysis, or figure development) must be fully disclosed. If none were used, please state: “Generative AI was not utilized at any stage of this manuscript.”
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double-blind peer review Model summary
Regarding the double-blind peer review policy, the author must separate any information about the author's identity from the main manuscript.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Dep. Keperawatan Jiwa Gerontik dan Komunitas Fak. Keperawatan Univ. Airlangga
- Country or region
- Indonesia
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2355-3391
- Electronic ISSN
- 2656-4602
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 11, Issue 2 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing
How long does peer review take at Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing?
Authors report an average review time of about 10 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 150–250 words; Keywords: ≤ 5; Manuscript length: ≤ 7,000 words; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing based?
Of the 13 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 1 (about 8%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Indonesia (10), Malaysia (2) and Mainland China (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing is indexed in DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Web of Science and Scopus; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing open access, and what is the APC?
Indonesian Journal of Community Health Nursing is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .