Journal profile
IberoAmericana Pragensia
ISSN 0536-2520 · eISSN 2464-7063 · Karolinum Press · Czechia
IberoAmericana Pragensia: fully open access; no APC; review about 50 weeks (community reports); 0 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
IberoAmericana Pragensia is published by Karolinum Press. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Spanish Literature and Culture Studies, Latin American history and culture and Latin American Literature Analysis, together about 24% of its articles. Its main subfields are Literature and Literary Theory. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Časopis je zaměřený na dějiny a kulturu Latinské Ameriky, stejně jako na vztahy mezi západním světem a Latinskou Amerikou. Publikuje odborné studie, články, prameny a zprávy o konferencích či recenze jak knižní, tak kulturních událostí.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Simona BinkováPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Spanish Literature and Culture StudiesArts and Humanities9%
- Latin American history and cultureArts and Humanities8.2%
- Latin American Literature AnalysisArts and Humanities6.8%
- History, Culture, and DiplomacyArts and Humanities6.5%
- Historical Studies in Latin AmericaSocial Sciences6.5%
- Biographical and Historical AnalysisArts and Humanities6.1%
- Translation Studies and PracticesArts and Humanities4.7%
- Early Modern Spanish LiteratureArts and Humanities3.9%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
Indexed in: no record yet.
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 2OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.09OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 165 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 23 | 23 | 3 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 2024 | 11 | 11 | 8 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| 2022 | 27 | 27 | 3 |
| 2021 | 16 | 16 | 4 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 50 weeksLetPub ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewLetPub
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted5
- krátké studieOdborné články a krátké studie podléhají recenznímu řízení.Length not stated
- odborné článkyOdborné články a krátké studie podléhají recenznímu řízení.Length not stated
- pramenyPublikuje odborné studie, články, prameny a zprávy o konferencích či recenze jak knižní, tak kulturních událostí.Length not stated
- recenzePublikuje odborné studie, články, prameny a zprávy o konferencích či recenze jak knižní, tak kulturních událostí.Length not stated
- zprávy o konferencíchPublikuje odborné studie, články, prameny a zprávy o konferencích či recenze jak knižní, tak kulturních událostí.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- Authorship
Všechny publikované texty jsou autorské. Model summary
Všechny publikované texty jsou autorské.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license Model summary
Časopis AUC Philologica používá u recenzovaných článků i ostatních textů, které publikuje, licenci Creative Commons Attribution 4.0.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
Open access journal Model summary
Otevřený přístup časopisu znamená, že veškerý obsah je volně k dispozici bez poplatku pro uživatele nebo instituci.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double blind peer review by two independent external reviewers Model summary
Vyhovující články jsou následně poslány k posouzení dvěma nezávislým externím recenzentům (double blind peer review).
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Karolinum Press
- Country or region
- Czechia
- Language
- English, Spanish, Portuguese
- ISSN
- 0536-2520
- Electronic ISSN
- 2464-7063
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about IberoAmericana Pragensia
How long does peer review take at IberoAmericana Pragensia?
Authors report an average review time of about 50 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Is IberoAmericana Pragensia open access, and what is the APC?
IberoAmericana Pragensia is a fully open-access journal. It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .