Journal profile · Health Professions-Health Information Management
Health Education and Health Promotion
ISSN 2588-5715 · eISSN 2345-2897 · Tarbiat Modares University · Iran, Islamic Republic of
Health Education and Health Promotion: fully open access; review about 18 weeks (community reports); 0 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Health Education and Health Promotion is published by Tarbiat Modares University. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Health and Wellbeing Research, Nutrition, Health and Food Behavior and Bone health and osteoporosis research, together about 21.3% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Scopus-indexed journal "Health Education & Health Promotion" (HEHP) which is owned by Tarbiat Modares University and published by Afarand Scholarly Publishing Institute is concerned with all elements of the health sciences, particularly new trends and developments. An open-access publication that publishes original, peer-reviewed academic works that improve the international knowledge and growth of health, both as a profession and as an academic field, is the goal of HEHP.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Health Professions-Health Information Management
Editor-in-chief Fazlollah GhofranipourPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 19, United States 3, Australia 2, Taiwan, China 1 (25 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Health and Wellbeing ResearchHealth Professions9.3%
- Nutrition, Health and Food BehaviorNursing6.7%
- Bone health and osteoporosis researchMedicine5.3%
- School Health and Nursing EducationHealth Professions5.3%
- Nursing care and researchHealth Professions5.3%
- Health and Lifestyle StudiesHealth Professions5.3%
- Job Satisfaction and Organizational BehaviorBusiness, Management and Accounting4%
- Obesity, Physical Activity, DietMedicine4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medicine (miscellaneous) | Q3 | 339/466 | — |
| Education | Q4 | 1306/1698 | — |
| Health Policy | Q4 | 274/330 | — |
| Public Health, Environmental and Occupational Health | Q4 | 606/725 | — |
| Health Informatics | Q4 | 145/168 | — |
| Health Information Management | Q4 | 56/64 | — |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 0.8LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.17LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.23LetPub ·
- h-index
- 7OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 3OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year (publisher)
- 928Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 48 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 14 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 26 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 19 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 24 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 32 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 23 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 18 weeksLetPub ·
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
No source has fee information yet; check the journal's website.
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 150–250 words
- Keywords
- ≥ 3
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 4,000 words
- Reference style
- Vancouver
Article types accepted9
- analytic reviewAnalytic Review Description: Review articles written by one expert in the field of research.Length not stated
- case report/seriesCase Report/Series Description: In exposure to rare case(s), the researcher can report the patient's condition, treatment methods, and conclusion.Length not stated
- descriptive & surveyDescriptive & Survey Description: Articles that report descriptive data by checklists or questionnaires and have no intervention or data analysis.Length not stated
- letter to the editorLetter to the Editor Description: This kind of article is written in answer to or in criticism of the journal's published articles or important issues.Length not stated
- originalpublishes original, peer-reviewed academic worksLength not stated
- original researchOriginal Research Description: These articles result from the authors’ research and must have intervention and data analysis processes (not descriptive).Length not stated
- qualitative researchQualitative Research Description: In the fields where the direct investigation of parameters is not possible, the research can be done qualitatively regarding t…Length not stated
- short communicationShort Communication Description: Original research novel fields of research with a low number of references that mainly introduce new achievements.Length not stated
- systematic reviewSystematic Review Description: Review articles with a research structure that analyzes other research papers' data and conclusions in the subject field.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Conflicts of interest, Publication ethics, Open access, Peer review
- Authorship
Authors' Introduction and Commitment Form with digital signatures required; publishing rights transfer Model summary
All authors must also sign the Authors' Introduction and Commitment Form (must be typewritten on the form with digital signatures) and declare the number, order of appearance, contribution, and affiliation of authors and transfer the right of publishing to Health Education and Health Promotion.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest
ICMJE conflict of interest disclosure form required for all authors Model summary
Completing and signing the ICMJE Form for Disclosure of Potential Conflicts of Interest is necessary for all authors (one form for each author).
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Mandatory end sections: Acknowledgments, Ethical Permissions, Authors' Contribution, Conflicts of Interest, Funding/Supports Model summary
All articles MUST have Acknowledgments, Ethical Permissions, Authors' Contribution, Conflicts of Interest, and Funding/Supports sections at the end.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
Open access under CC BY-NC 4.0 Model summary
This is an open access journal, and its articles are published under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License (CC BY-NC 4.0).
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Peer review after primary acceptance by Editor-in-Chief based on scope fit and structural adherence Model summary
The submitted articles will be sent to the reviewers after primary acceptance by the Editor-in-Chief, based on the subject's fit within the Health Education and Health Promotion scopes and the article's adherence to the structural principles as instructed.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Tarbiat Modares University
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2588-5715
- Electronic ISSN
- 2345-2897
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 14, Issue 2 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Health Education and Health Promotion
How long does peer review take at Health Education and Health Promotion?
Authors report an average review time of about 18 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Health Education and Health Promotion?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 150–250 words; Keywords: ≥ 3; Manuscript length: ≤ 4,000 words; Reference style: Vancouver. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Health Education and Health Promotion based?
Of the 25 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (19), United States (3) and Australia (2). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Health Education and Health Promotion?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Health Education and Health Promotion is indexed in Scopus.
Is Health Education and Health Promotion open access, and what is the APC?
Health Education and Health Promotion is a fully open-access journal. Fee information is not available yet; check the journal's website.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-30). Last updated: .