Journal profile · Nursing-Care Planning
Health and Social Care Delivery Research
ISSN 2755-0060 · eISSN 2755-0079 · NIHR Journals Library · United Kingdom
Health and Social Care Delivery Research: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 75 weeks (community reports); 113 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus; the journal's website says submissions are paused or closed.
The journal's website says submissions are paused or closed: The NIHR Journals Library has been hugely influential in championing open access publication. Having published its final paper in August 2026, the Journals Library is now closed to new submissions. It will remain available online as a valuable archive of high-quality health research. Source ↗Publisher website ·
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Health and Social Care Delivery Research is published by NIHR Journals Library. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Health Policy Implementation Science, Health Services Management and Policy and Palliative Care and End-of-Life Issues, together about 24.8% of its articles. Its main subfields are General Health Professions. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Health and Social Care Delivery Research (HSDR) published evidence to improve the quality, accessibility and organisation of health services and to enhance the strategic focus on research that matters to the NHS.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Nursing-Care Planning
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Health Policy Implementation ScienceHealth Professions10.7%
- Health Services Management and PolicyHealth Professions7.4%
- Palliative Care and End-of-Life IssuesMedicine6.7%
- Emergency and Acute Care StudiesMedicine6.4%
- Healthcare Quality and ManagementHealth Professions5.4%
- Primary Care and Health OutcomesHealth Professions5.1%
- Telemedicine and Telehealth ImplementationMedicine4.6%
- Geriatric Care and Nursing HomesHealth Professions4.6%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Care Planning | Q1 | 2/11 | 86th |
| Health (social science) | Q2 | 136/387 | 64th |
| Health Policy | Q2 | 147/330 | 55th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 3.4LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.88LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.33LetPub ·
- h-index
- 18OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 51OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 2.82OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 260 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 | 2 | 462 |
| 2025 | 113 | 113 | 500 |
| 2024 | 69 | 69 | 273 |
| 2023 | 34 | 34 | 123 |
| 2022 | 41 | 41 | 28 |
| 2021 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 75 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 75 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted3
- extended research articleApply Extended Research ArticleLength not stated
- issueIssue HSDR Research articles: combined issueLength not stated
- synopsisSynopsis Evaluating the implementation of Electronic Palliative Care Co-ordination Systems (EPaCCS)Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, Open access, Peer review
- Publication ethics Publication ethics
We recognise the importance of the prevention of plagiarism, falsification of data, fabrication of results and other areas of ethical misconduct. Whilst actively publishing, the HSDR journal was a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). This is a UK-based charity, with over 7000 members worldwide from all academic fields. COPE advises editors and publishers on how to handle cases of …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access
Open access journal. Model summary
Total and complete publication of research findings is part of the NIHR’s commitment to the principles of open access and adding value to all stages of research, ensuring best use of public money to benefit the health and wealth of the nation. All journals in the Journals Library are open access. They are free to view and download online. The Department of Health & Social Care (DHSC) and the Medic…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
No longer accepting new manuscripts Model summary
While no further manuscripts are being accepted
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- NIHR Journals Library
- Country or region
- United Kingdom
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2755-0060
- Electronic ISSN
- 2755-0079
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Health and Social Care Delivery Research
How long does peer review take at Health and Social Care Delivery Research?
Authors report an average review time of about 75 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Health and Social Care Delivery Research?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Health and Social Care Delivery Research is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Health and Social Care Delivery Research open access, and what is the APC?
Health and Social Care Delivery Research is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .