Journal profile · Medicine-Gastroenterology
Gastroenterology Endoscopy
ISSN 2949-7523 · KeAi Communications Co., Ltd. · China
Gastroenterology Endoscopy: impact factor 2 (journal website); fully open access; APC about USD 1,000; review about 9 weeks (community reports); 38 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Gastroenterology Endoscopy is published by KeAi Communications Co., Ltd.. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Helicobacter pylori-related gastroenterology studies, Liver Disease Diagnosis and Treatment and Colorectal Cancer Screening and Detection, together about 21.7% of its articles. Its main subfields are Surgery. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Gastroenterology & Endoscopy aims to deliver up-to-date clinical research and authoritative perspectives on gastroenterology, hepatology and...
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Medicine-Gastroenterology
Editor-in-chief Jun ChengPublisher website
Editorial board by country: 18 in mainland China (about 60%); most named Mainland China 18, United States 7, Hong Kong, China 1, Japan 1, India 1 (30 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Helicobacter pylori-related gastroenterology studiesMedicine8.3%
- Liver Disease Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine6.7%
- Colorectal Cancer Screening and DetectionMedicine6.7%
- Gastroesophageal reflux and treatmentsMedicine6.2%
- Gastric Cancer Management and OutcomesMedicine6.2%
- Gastrointestinal disorders and treatmentsMedicine6.2%
- Gastrointestinal motility and disordersMedicine5.7%
- Esophageal and GI PathologyMedicine5.2%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
PubMedPublisher website
Other: Crossref
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 2Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 2.2LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 2.2Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.3LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.56LetPub ·
- h-index
- 10OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 11OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 1.97OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 25%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 30LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 143 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 32 | 32 | 17 |
| 2025 | 38 | 38 | 79 |
| 2024 | 40 | 40 | 121 |
| 2023 | 33 | 33 | 189 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 9 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 9 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | USD 1,000 | Yes | CC BY, CC BY-NC-ND | |
| OpenAlex | USD 700 | — | — | |
| LetPub | USD 1,000 | Yes | — | |
| Publisher website | USD 1,500 | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted18, with length limits
- brief reportFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- calendarCalendar: List of forthcoming meetings, symposia, conferences, and other events.Length not stated
- case reportFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- commentaryFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- cutting edge technologyCutting edge technology (Word limit: 3,000)Length not stated
- editorialFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- full-length/ research articleFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studiesLength not stated
- guideline/consensusGuideline/Consensus Guidelines: documents that have been locally or internationally approvedLength not stated
- image and video articleImage and video article (Word limit: 300)Length not stated
- letterFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- letter to the editorFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- mini reviewFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- original researchFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- perspectiveFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…main text ≤ 3,000 words · figures and tables ≤ 4 · references ≤ 30
- protocolProtocol: an article describing the study designLength not stated
- research articleFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- review articleFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
- short communicationFull-length/ Research Article A complete report on original research and/or clinical studies A structured abstract is required. (Word limit: 250) A clear struct…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints
- AI use Chat Generative Pre-Trained Transformer (ChatGPT) usage in healthcare
Yanhui Zhang | Haolong Pei | Shihan Zhen | Qian Li | Fengchao Liang
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Authorship Authorship Statement
For transparency, we encourage authors to submit an author statement file outlining their individual contributions to the paper using the relevant CRediT roles: Conceptualization; Data curation; Formal analysis; Funding acquisition; Investigation; Methodology; Project administration; Resources; Software; Supervision; Validation; Visualization; Roles/Writing - original draft; Writing - review & edi…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
iThenticate CrossCheck plagiarism screening Model summary
Submissions to KeAi journals are automatically screened using iThenticate's CrossCheck within the editorial system to detect plagiarism issues including instances of overlapping and similar text in submitted manuscripts.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright
Upon acceptance of an article, authors will be asked to complete a 'License Agreement'. This journal is a peer-reviewed, fully open access journal owned by UTU Publishing Group Pte. Ltd., who retains copyright of the overall compiled journal and the compiled issues. For the single article, Authors will retain copyright alongside scholarly usage rights, and KeAi Communications Co., Ltd. and Gastroe…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open access
Authors retain copyright Model summary
This journal is a peer reviewed, fully open access journal owned by UTU Publishing Group Pte. Ltd.. Every peer-reviewed research article appearing in this journal will be published open access. This means that the article is universally and freely accessible via the internet in perpetuity, in an easily readable format immediately after publication. To provide open access, this journal has an open …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer review
Single blind peer review Model summary
This journal operates a single blind review process. All contributions will be initially assessed by the editor for suitability for the journal. Papers deemed suitable are then typically sent to a minimum of two independent expert reviewers to assess the scientific quality of the paper. The Editor is responsible for the final decision regarding acceptance or rejection of articles. The Editor's dec…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Preprints Preprints
Please note that preprints can be shared anywhere at any time, in line with Elsevier's sharing policy. Sharing your preprints e.g. on a preprint server will not count as prior publication (see 'Multiple, redundant or concurrent publication' for more information).
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- KeAi Communications Co., Ltd.
- Country or region
- China
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2949-7523
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Gastroenterology Endoscopy
What is the impact factor of Gastroenterology Endoscopy?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 2; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 2.2, h-index 10.
How long does peer review take at Gastroenterology Endoscopy?
Authors report an average review time of about 9 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Gastroenterology Endoscopy based?
Of the 30 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 18 (about 60%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Mainland China (18), United States (7) and Hong Kong, China (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Gastroenterology Endoscopy?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Gastroenterology Endoscopy is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists PubMed; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Gastroenterology Endoscopy open access, and what is the APC?
Gastroenterology Endoscopy is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 1,000.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .