Journal profile
fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy
ISSN 2476-4841 · Kurdistan University of Medical Sciences · Iran, Islamic Republic of
fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 0 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy is published by Kurdistan University of Medical Sciences. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Healthcare Education and Workforce Issues, Nursing education and management and Innovations in Medical Education, together about 28.1% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Journal of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedical Faculty of Kurdistan University of Medical Sciences in order to publish research results of researchers in all fields related to nursing, midwifery and all articles related to paramedical sciences. Acceptable articles include: original research articles, short reports, reviews, analytical, epidemiological, descriptive interventions, and letters to the editor, case reports and qualitative studies.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 14, United States 1, Australia 1 (16 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Healthcare Education and Workforce IssuesNursing12.5%
- Nursing education and managementNursing9.5%
- Innovations in Medical EducationMedicine6.1%
- Maternal and Perinatal Health InterventionsMedicine5.5%
- Occupational Health and BurnoutHealth Professions5.5%
- Health and Well-being StudiesPsychology4.9%
- Mindfulness and Compassion InterventionsPsychology4.3%
- Anxiety, Depression, Psychometrics, Treatment, Cognitive ProcessesPsychology4.3%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 7OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 2OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 270 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 10 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 39 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 42 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 41 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 71 |
| 2021 | 43 | 43 | 57 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Page charges
- No page charges
- Submission fee
- No submission fee
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Keywords
- 3–6
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 8,000 words
- Reference style
- Numbered, in order of citation
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted13, with length limits
- case reportsCase reports: These reports should include introduction, case description, discussion and conclusions.Length not stated
- commentariesCommentaries: Commentaries present the author’s considered opinion (up to ~1000 words limited to one figure/table and limited references) on an original article…Length not stated
- commentaryluding tables, figures and references). Commentaries: Commentaries present the author’s considered opinion (up to ~1000 words limited to one figure/table and li…main text ≤ 1,000 words
- full original researchesFull Original Researches: A full length original research article (up to ~8000 words, including tables, figures and references) presents novel findings relevant…Length not stated
- letternsent should be obtained when possible. Letters to Editor: Letter to Editor presents the author’s opinion (up to ~1000 words limited to one figure/table with li…main text ≤ 1,000 words
- letters to editorLetters to Editor: Letter to Editor presents the author’s opinion (up to ~1000 words limited to one figure/table with limited references).Length not stated
- mini reviewand scope of the journal. Mini-Reviews: Mini Reviews are sharply focused, well-focused, well-documented examinations of timely related issues (up to ~4000 words…main text ≤ 4,000 words
- mini-reviewsMini-Reviews: Mini Reviews are sharply focused, well-focused, well-documented examinations of timely related issues (up to ~4000 words, including tables, figure…Length not stated
- original research articleFull Original Researches: A full length original research article (up to ~8000 words, including tables, figures and references) presents novel fmain text ≤ 8,000 words
- reviewt to the aims and scope of the journal. Reviews: A full length critical review (up to ~8000 words, including tables, figures and references) provides an abstmain text ≤ 8,000 words
- reviewsReviews: A full length critical review (up to ~8000 words, including tables, figures and references) provides an abstract and discussion of the relevant literat…Length not stated
- short communicationan those typically covered in a review. Short Communications: Short Communications are preliminary reports (up to ~2000 words, including tables, figures and ref…main text ≤ 2,000 words
- short communicationsShort Communications: Short Communications are preliminary reports (up to ~2000 words, including tables, figures and references).Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- License & copyright
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License Model summary
The journal articles are under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
Open access with no review and publication processing fee Model summary
Publication Charge, Scientific Journal of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedical Faculty is an open access journal with no review and publication processing free and is freely available to any user or institution.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Peer review Model summary
All manuscripts are subject to peer review and are expected to meet standards of academic excellence. Submissions will be considered by technical editor and section editor and “if not rejected right away” by peer-reviewers
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Kurdistan University of Medical Sciences
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- Persian
- ISSN
- 2476-4841
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy
How long does peer review take at fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: 3–6; Manuscript length: ≤ 8,000 words; Reference style: Numbered, in order of citation; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy based?
Of the 16 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (14), United States (1) and Australia (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy is indexed in DOAJ.
Is fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy open access, and what is the APC?
fSlnmh prstry,mmyy w pyrpzshkhy is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .