Journal profile · Medicine-Geriatrics and Gerontology
Endocrinology Research and Practice
ISSN 2822-6135 · AVES · Türkiye
Endocrinology Research and Practice: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 0.5 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 6 weeks (community reports); 63 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Endocrinology Research and Practice is published by AVES and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Pituitary Gland Disorders and Treatments, Thyroid Cancer Diagnosis and Treatment and Thyroid Disorders and Treatments, together about 26.4% of its articles. Its main subfields are Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Connects research on endocrinological and metabolic conditions with clinical practice. Independent peer review and open access ensure scientific contributions reach a broad readership.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Medicine-Geriatrics and Gerontology
Editor-in-chief Murat FaikPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Türkiye 16, United States 9, Greece 3, Germany 2, Australia 2 (39 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Pituitary Gland Disorders and TreatmentsMedicine9.9%
- Thyroid Cancer Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine9.1%
- Thyroid Disorders and TreatmentsMedicine7.4%
- Diabetes Management and ResearchMedicine6.4%
- Adrenal and Paraganglionic TumorsMedicine5.1%
- Diabetes and associated disordersBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology5.1%
- Growth Hormone and Insulin-like Growth FactorsMedicine4.5%
- Hormonal Regulation and HypertensionMedicine4.4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Endocrinology & Metabolism | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Endocrinology & Metabolism | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 0.5Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 0.6LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 0.6Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.18LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.2LetPub ·
- h-index
- 9OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 8OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.44OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 20%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 38LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 653 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 40 | 40 | 4 |
| 2025 | 63 | 63 | 31 |
| 2024 | 51 | 51 | 33 |
| 2023 | 49 | 49 | 59 |
| 2022 | 41 | 41 | 55 |
| 2021 | 48 | 48 | 66 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 6 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to first decision
- 25 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 16 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-SA | |
| OpenAlex | USD 0 | — | — | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted3
- case reportCase ReportLength not stated
- researchResearchLength not stated
- reviewReviewLength not stated
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- AVES
- Country or region
- Türkiye
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2822-6135
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Endocrinology Research and Practice
What CAS zone is Endocrinology Research and Practice in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Endocrinology Research and Practice is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Endocrinology & Metabolism. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Endocrinology Research and Practice?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 0.5; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 0.6, h-index 9.
How long does peer review take at Endocrinology Research and Practice?
Authors report an average review time of about 6 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Endocrinology Research and Practice based?
Of the 39 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Türkiye (16), United States (9) and Greece (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Endocrinology Research and Practice?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Endocrinology Research and Practice is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Endocrinology Research and Practice open access, and what is the APC?
Endocrinology Research and Practice is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .