Journal profile
eCO
ISSN 1697-9745 · Junta de Andalucía · Spain
eCO: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports).
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
e-CO Revista de educación y formación del profesorado es una publicación periódica mantenida por el Centro de profesorado de Córdoba y se constituye en revista profesional dirigida a profesorado, investigadores, asesorías y orientadores, inspectores y gestores educativos así como a cualquier otro sector interesado en la educación y la formación. Dentro de esta línea general publica artículos, experiencias, entrevistas y reseñas sobre: Educación en todas las etapas y tipos de centro Educación formal y no formal Formación inicial y permanente del profesorado Teoría de la educación Organización escolar Didácticas específicas Historia, sociología y antropología de la educación Investigación e innovación educativa
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare1 items from the author guidelines
- Reference style
- APA
Article types accepted2
- artículos técnico-científicos o teóricosLas colaboraciones podrán ser de dos tipos: relatos de experiencias educativas (hasta 20 páginas) o artículos técnico-científicos o teóricos en un estilo profes…Length not stated
- relatos de experiencias educativasLas colaboraciones podrán ser de dos tipos: relatos de experiencias educativas (hasta 20 páginas) o artículos técnico-científicos o teóricos en un estilo profes…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright
- License & copyright
Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial-SinObraDerivada 4.0 Internacional Model summary
Las obras se publican en la edición electrónica de la revista bajo una licencia Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial-SinObraDerivada 4.0 Internacional (texto legal).
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Junta de Andalucía
- Country or region
- Spain
- Language
- Spanish
- ISSN
- 1697-9745
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about eCO
How long does peer review take at eCO?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index eCO?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, eCO is indexed in DOAJ.
Is eCO open access, and what is the APC?
eCO is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .