Journal profile · Nursing-Fundamentals and Skills
Disability CBR and Inclusive Development
ISSN 2211-5242 · VU e-Publishing · Netherlands
Disability CBR and Inclusive Development: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 18 weeks (community reports); 35 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Disability CBR and Inclusive Development is published by VU e-Publishing. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Disability Rights and Representation, Disability Education and Employment and Inclusion and Disability in Education and Sport, together about 54.8% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Disability, CBR and Inclusive Development aims to enhance knowledge in the field of disability and inclusive development, addressing the needs of practitioners in the field (particularly those from developing countries), policymakers, disabled persons’ organizations, and the scientific community. The journal encourages the publication of information that is evidence-based, to improve policy, current knowledge, and program implementation, and will be openly and freely accessible to all readers.Disability, CBR and Inclusive Development focuses on the following themes, with emphasis on perspectives from developing countries: Community-based rehabilitation Inclusive education Women with disabilities Children and Disabilities Inclusive development Human rights and self-advocacy Role of Disabled Persons’ Organisations (DPOs) Policy and legislation related to disability issues Health-related rehabilitation and outcomes - perspectives from developing countries Assistive devices - perspectives from developing countries Accessibility (including inclusive design) Disability and HIV/AIDS/sexual and reproductive health rights Disability and conflict Disability and emergencies Disability and Culture
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Nursing-Fundamentals and Skills
Editor-in-chief Solomon MekonnenPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Netherlands 2, United Kingdom 1, India 1, Norway 1, South Africa 1 (6 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Disability Rights and RepresentationSocial Sciences28%
- Disability Education and EmploymentSocial Sciences13.4%
- Inclusion and Disability in Education and SportSocial Sciences13.4%
- Medical Practices and RehabilitationHealth Professions9.1%
- Family and Disability Support ResearchPsychology5.5%
- Assistive Technology in Communication and MobilityHealth Professions2.8%
- Cerebral Palsy and Movement DisordersMedicine2.7%
- Down syndrome and intellectual disability researchMedicine2.4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Community and Home Care | Q3 | 29/40 | 28th |
| Fundamentals and Skills | Q4 | 13/15 | 16th |
| Research and Theory | Q4 | 20/22 | 11th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Google ScholarPublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1.1LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.21LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.5LetPub ·
- h-index
- 27OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 105OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.13OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 579 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 27 | 27 | 228 |
| 2025 | 35 | 35 | 382 |
| 2024 | 20 | 20 | 410 |
| 2023 | 28 | 28 | 411 |
| 2022 | 37 | 37 | 367 |
| 2021 | 40 | 40 | 306 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 18 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 18 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare10 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 300 words
- Keywords
- ≤ 6
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 4,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
- Templates
- Word
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Suggested reviewers
- Required
- Highlights
- Required
- Graphical abstract
- Optional
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted13, with length limits
- brief report, tables, and references. Peer-reviewed brief reports, 2,000 to 2,500 words excluding abstract, tables, and references. Case studies, 1main text ≤ 2,500 words
- case studiesCase studies, 1500 to 2000 words inclusiveLength not stated
- case studyuding abstract, tables, and references. Case studies, 1500 to 2000 words inclusive Experiential, first person accounts, 2,000 to 2,5main text ≤ 2,000 words
- editorialEditorial Beyond the Clinic: The Community, Household, and Digital Frontiers of Modern Rehabilitation Solomon Mekonnen Abebe (Author) Abstract 34 Downloads 22 O…Length not stated
- experiential, first person accountsExperiential, first person accounts, 2,000 to 2,500 words inclusive.Length not stated
- letters to the editorcounts, 2,000 to 2,500 words inclusive. Letters to the editor, 1,000 to 1,500 words inclusive. Conditions for submission Articles submitted formain text ≤ 1,500 words
- original research articler the following sections: Peer-reviewed original research articles (empirical or theoretical), up to 4,000 words excluding abstract, tables, and references. Pee…main text ≤ 4,000 words
- original research articlesOriginal Research Articles (3 articles)Length not stated
- peer-reviewed brief reportsPeer-reviewed brief reports, 2,000 to 2,500 words excluding abstract, tables, and references.Length not stated
- peer-reviewed in-depth reviewsPeer-reviewed in-depth reviews, upto 5000 words excluding abstract, tables, and references.Length not stated
- peer-reviewed original research articlesPeer-reviewed original research articles (empirical or theoretical), up to 4,000 words excluding abstract, tables, and references.Length not stated
- reviewand references. Peer-reviewed in-depth reviews, upto 5000 words excluding abstract, tables, and references. Peer-reviewed bmain text ≤ 5,000 words
- reviewsReviews (4 articles)Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteConflicts of interest, Data availability, License & copyright, Open access
- Conflicts of interest
Conflict of Interest Policy Model summary
Disability, CBR and Inclusive Development requires authors to declare any competing financial or other interest in relation to their work.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Data availability
Data Disclosure Policy Model summary
Authors of original scientific research agree to submit original study protocol and to release underlying data to editors or reviewers upon request.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright Notice
Copyright Notice Model summary
Authors who publish with this journal agree to the following terms: Authors retain copyright and grant the journal right of first publication with the work simultaneously licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License By-NC-ND that allows others to share the work with an acknowledgement of the work's authorship and initial publication in this journal. Authors are able to enter into separate…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access Policy
This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge. There is no embargo on the journal’s publications. Submission and acceptance dates, along with publication dates, are made available in PDF format for each paper. Authors of articles published remain the copyright holders a…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- VU e-Publishing
- Country or region
- Netherlands
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2211-5242
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 37, Issue 3 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Disability CBR and Inclusive Development
How long does peer review take at Disability CBR and Inclusive Development?
Authors report an average review time of about 18 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Disability CBR and Inclusive Development?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 300 words; Keywords: ≤ 6; Manuscript length: ≤ 4,000 words; Reference style: APA; Templates: Word; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Required; Highlights: Required; Graphical abstract: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Disability CBR and Inclusive Development based?
Of the 6 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Netherlands (2), United Kingdom (1) and India (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Disability CBR and Inclusive Development?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Disability CBR and Inclusive Development is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Disability CBR and Inclusive Development open access, and what is the APC?
Disability CBR and Inclusive Development is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .