Journal profile

Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities

ISSN 2654-9433 · UGM Digital Press · Indonesia

Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 4 weeks (community reports); 18 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
Review timeabout 4 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year182025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities is published by UGM Digital Press. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Community-based Tourism Development and Sustainability, Cultural and Artistic Studies and SMEs Development and Digital Marketing, together about 22.7% of its articles. Its main subfields are Sociology and Political Science. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Discover a wide array of proceedings in Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities, with prospective papers from prolific researchers in their respective areas. The research reports enable the demonstration of descriptive studies in current trends in the society and observation reflected through field research that gives contributive impact to the development of humanities studies.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Editor-in-chief Badan PenerbitPublisher website

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Community-based Tourism Development and SustainabilitySocial Sciences8.4%
  2. Cultural and Artistic StudiesSocial Sciences7.5%
  3. SMEs Development and Digital MarketingSocial Sciences6.8%
  4. Education and Character DevelopmentSocial Sciences6.5%
  5. Educational Methods and ImpactsSocial Sciences6.5%
  6. Linguistics and Discourse AnalysisArts and Humanities5.9%
  7. Islamic Finance and CommunicationSocial Sciences5%
  8. Cultural and Religious Practices in IndonesiaSocial Sciences4.7%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
8OpenAlex ·
i10-index
4OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.64OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 263 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2025181811
2024151510
2023515135
2022999
2021242417

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 4 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 4 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Unspecified peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY
LetPubNo APCNo—
Publisher websiteNo APC——

Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)

Submission fee
No submission fee

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
200–300 words
Keywords
3–5
Manuscript length
≤ 7,000 words
Reference style
APA
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted3
  1. book reviewGenerally, the UGM Digital Press receives manuscripts that are already prepared by the conference organizer. They may receive a variety of manuscript such as cl…Length not stated
  2. editorialGenerally, the UGM Digital Press receives manuscripts that are already prepared by the conference organizer. They may receive a variety of manuscript such as cl…Length not stated
  3. original research articleGenerally, the UGM Digital Press receives manuscripts that are already prepared by the conference organizer. They may receive a variety of manuscript such as cl…Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Conflicts of interest, License & copyright, Plagiarism
Authorship

Authors must sign a Publication Right Form prior to publication. Model summary

All authors must sign Publication Right Form provided by the UGM Digital Press prior to publication.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Conflicts of interest Conflict of Interest

Prior to the publication on the conference, all manuscripts must declare any circumstances or situations that may insinuate conflict of interest which can imposed to possible academic or legal dispute. If there no conflict of interest, simply state so in brevity.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
License & copyright Copyright and Licensing

Copyright retained by authors under CC BY 4.0. Model summary

The copyright is retained by the author(s) under the Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY 4.0), which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited. Once all articles are available online, it would mean that authors have granted the UGM Digital Press a license to publish their articles and identify the UGM Digital Press …

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Plagiarism

Plagiarism screening via software; editors seek clarification from corresponding author and conference organizers. Model summary

If there is a suspicion in plagiarism through the use of software by UGM Digital Press administrator, the editors will ask for a clarification to the corresponding author and possibly to the conference organizers.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
UGM Digital Press
Country or region
Indonesia
Language
English
ISSN
2654-9433
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities

How long does peer review take at Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities?

Authors report an average review time of about 4 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 200–300 words; Keywords: 3–5; Manuscript length: ≤ 7,000 words; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Which databases index Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities is indexed in DOAJ.

Is Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities open access, and what is the APC?

Digital Press Social Sciences and Humanities is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .