Journal profile · Arts and Humanities-Literature and Literary Theory

Croatica et Slavica Iadertina

ISSN 1845-6839 · eISSN 1849-0131 · University of Zadar · Croatia

Croatica et Slavica Iadertina: CAS Zone 4 · Literature (2026 Xinrui edition); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 20 weeks (community reports); 38 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zoneZone 4 · Literature2026 Xinrui edition, major category
Review timeabout 20 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year382025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Croatica et Slavica Iadertina is published by University of Zadar and is classed under Literature in the CAS Journal Ranking. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Balkan and Eastern European Studies, Linguistics, Language Diversity, and Identity and Linguistics and language evolution, together about 56.9% of its articles. Its main subfields are Language and Linguistics. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Namijenjen je diseminaciji novih rezultata kroatističkih i slavističkih istraživanja, ali objavljuje i rezultate istraživanja iz drugih humanističkih disciplina ukoliko se procijeni da ona kroatistiku i slavistiku potiču na interdisciplinarnost te na teorijske i metodološke inovacije.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Arts and Humanities-Literature and Literary Theory

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Balkan and Eastern European StudiesEconomics, Econometrics and Finance22%
  2. Linguistics, Language Diversity, and IdentityArts and Humanities18.2%
  3. Linguistics and language evolutionArts and Humanities16.7%
  4. Lexicography and Language StudiesArts and Humanities7.6%
  5. Religious, Philosophical, and Educational StudiesSocial Sciences4.8%
  6. Environmental Science and Water ManagementEnvironmental Science4%
  7. Balkans: History, Politics, SocietySocial Sciences2.5%
  8. Regional Development and Management StudiesEconomics, Econometrics and Finance2.5%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Literature Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorLiteratureZone 4
MinorHumanities, MultidisciplinaryZone 4
MinorLanguage & LinguisticsZone 4
MinorLiterature, SlavicZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

ERIH PLUSPublisher website

Other: HRCAK, Linguistic Bibliography, Bibliography of Slavic Linguistics, Humanities International Index, Humanities Source Ultimate

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
0.1LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.1LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.21LetPub ·
h-index
5OpenAlex ·
i10-index
1OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.08OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
93.83%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
35LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 912 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202640402
202538385
202412120
202354543
202226262
2021383841

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 20 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 20 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY
LetPubNo APCNo—
Publisher websiteNo APC——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted7
  1. izvorni znanstveni članakUz istraživačke članke, koji se objavljuju u kategorijama izvorni znanstveni članak, prethodno priopćenje, pregledni članak ili stručni članakLength not stated
  2. kritička izdanjačasopis objavljuje i kritička izdanja kraćih nepoznatih ili neobjavljivanih vrela koja književnoj historiografiji nameću nova istraživačka pitanjaLength not stated
  3. kritički prikazite kritičke prikaze važnih monografija, novih brojeva serijskih publikacijaLength not stated
  4. pregledni članakUz istraživačke članke, koji se objavljuju u kategorijama izvorni znanstveni članak, prethodno priopćenje, pregledni članak ili stručni članakLength not stated
  5. prethodno priopćenjeUz istraživačke članke, koji se objavljuju u kategorijama izvorni znanstveni članak, prethodno priopćenje, pregledni članak ili stručni članakLength not stated
  6. prigodni članciali i manji broj prigodnih članakaLength not stated
  7. stručni članakUz istraživačke članke, koji se objavljuju u kategorijama izvorni znanstveni članak, prethodno priopćenje, pregledni članak ili stručni članakLength not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, License & copyright, Peer review, Preprints
Publication ethics

Follows COPE guidelines Model summary

Obveze autora, uredništva i recenzenata temelje se na COPE-ovim smjernicama

Source ↗Publisher website ·
License & copyright

Authors retain copyright Model summary

Autori zadržavaju autorska prava nad svojim radom i pravo na objavljivanje bez ograničenja.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Submissions anonymized at intake Model summary

Prilozi se pri zaprimanju anonimiziraju kako bi se osiguralo potpuno nepristrano uredničko vrednovanje na temelju sadržaja.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Preprints

Only publishes previously unpublished work Model summary

Časopis isključivo objavljuje prethodno neobjavljene radove.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
University of Zadar
Country or region
Croatia
Language
Polish, English, Serbian, Russian, Croatian
ISSN
1845-6839
Electronic ISSN
1849-0131
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Croatica et Slavica Iadertina

What CAS zone is Croatica et Slavica Iadertina in?

In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Literature. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

How long does peer review take at Croatica et Slavica Iadertina?

Authors report an average review time of about 20 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Which databases index Croatica et Slavica Iadertina?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Croatica et Slavica Iadertina is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists ERIH PLUS; that list has not been checked against each database.

Is Croatica et Slavica Iadertina open access, and what is the APC?

Croatica et Slavica Iadertina is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .