Journal profile · PHARMACOLOGY & PHARMACY
CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology
ISSN 2163-8306 · WILEY · UNITED STATES
CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology: CAS Zone 3 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 2.81; fully open access; APC about USD 4,350; median 133 days to acceptance (91 articles, last 24 months); acceptance rate 70% (journal website); 212 articles in 2025; indexed in SCIE and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology is published by WILEY and is in Zone 3 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Statistical Methods in Clinical Trials, Pharmacogenetics and Drug Metabolism and Computational Drug Discovery Methods, together about 37.1% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
<em>CPT: Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology</em> is a cross-disciplinary journal publishing advances in quantitative methods applied to pharmacology, physiology, and therapeutics.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): PHARMACOLOGY & PHARMACY
Editor-in-chief France MentréPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Statistical Methods in Clinical TrialsMathematics15.7%
- Pharmacogenetics and Drug MetabolismPharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics11.6%
- Computational Drug Discovery MethodsComputer Science9.8%
- Drug Transport and Resistance MechanismsMedicine5.3%
- Antibiotics Pharmacokinetics and EfficacyMedicine5%
- Monoclonal and Polyclonal Antibodies ResearchMedicine4.3%
- Pharmaceutical studies and practicesMedicine3.7%
- Health Systems, Economic Evaluations, Quality of LifeEconomics, Econometrics and Finance3.4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Pharmacology & Pharmacy | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Pharmacology & Pharmacy | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Medicine Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Pharmacology & Pharmacy | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
Database indexing
SCIEScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
MEDLINEPMCEmbaseCASPublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor
- 2.81LetPub ·
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 2.8Publisher website ·
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 2.8Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 5.1LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 5.1Publisher website ·
- CiteScore (publisher) 2025
- 5.1Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.95LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.12LetPub ·
- h-index
- 73OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 815OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 2.84OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 10.7%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 181LetPub ·
- Articles per year (publisher) 2025
- 185Publisher website ·
- Downloads per year (publisher) 2025
- 885,773Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 2,044 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 184 | 184 | 68 |
| 2025 | 212 | 212 | 495 |
| 2024 | 210 | 210 | 1,159 |
| 2023 | 208 | 208 | 1,792 |
| 2022 | 162 | 162 | 2,055 |
| 2021 | 182 | 182 | 2,970 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with Crossref · to
133 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 97 days – 161 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 25 days (91 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 160 days
- Sample
- 91 articles with submission and acceptance dates (441 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 8 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 70%Publisher website ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher) 2025
- 70%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 39 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to first decision 2025
- 39 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to acceptance 2025
- 125 daysPublisher website ·
- Acceptance to publication 2025
- 25 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 8 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | USD 4,350 / GBP 3,300 / EUR 3,650 | Yes | CC BY, CC BY-NC, CC BY-NC-ND | |
| OpenAlex | USD 4,140 / EUR 3,480 / GBP 3,140 | — | — | |
| LetPub | USD 3,750 / GBP 5,000 / EUR 4,300 | Yes | — | |
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
- Reference style
- Numbered, in order of citation
- Highlights
- Required
- Graphical abstract
- Optional
Article types accepted11
- articleArticle: Substantial novel original researchLength not stated
- commentaryCommentary: Typically highlights a published article’s findings in a wider scientific and clinical context. By invitation only.Length not stated
- databasesDatabases: This article type describes a database that can be utilized by others for further pharmacometrics or systems pharmacology analysis. The database shou…Length not stated
- letters to the editorLetters to the Editor: Letters must be submitted within 6 months of publication of the subject article.Length not stated
- mini-reviewMini-Review: A concise overview of recent advances in the specified subject areaLength not stated
- perspectivePerspective: Shorter pieces designed to give the author's perspective on current and emerging topics of importance to the development of the disciplines of phar…Length not stated
- psp case reportsPSP Case Reports: Original research presented as short case reports of model-informed applications in drug development (MIDD), precision dosing, special populat…Length not stated
- reviewReview: High-quality, timely reviews and perspectives covering important topics in the entire field of pharmacometrics and systems pharmacologyLength not stated
- systematic review/meta-analysisSystematic Review/Meta-Analysis: Literature summary using explicit and reproducible methods to systematically search, critically appraise, and synthesize a spec…Length not stated
- tutorialTutorial: Educational article providing practical tutorial on methodologies and approaches in pharmacometrics and systems pharmacologyLength not stated
- white paperWhite Paper: An authoritative report to present best practices for addressing complex pharmacometrics and systems pharmacology issues.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Data availability, Open access, Peer review
- AI use Use of Artificial Intelligence (AI)
AI tools cannot be listed as authors, as they cannot be accountable for the work. AI tools may be used in drafting assistance or to help in developing figures and tables. These tools should only be used to improve readability and language. All AI use must be credited, either in the acknowledgements or methods section. Authors remain responsible for all work submitted under their name.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Data availability
Data/model code sharing required Model summary
Authors are required to supply sufficient technical details (including example model code and datasets) as supplementary information or in a publicly accessible repository to allow readers to replicate the key modeling and simulation steps described in the main article.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access Publication
Open access publication Model summary
All articles selected for acceptance in PSP will be published open access. Articles will be made freely available immediately upon publication. The formal corresponding author will be able to complete the license agreement on behalf of all authors on the paper. The following license agreements are available: Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial (CC-BY-NC) license Creative Commons Attributio…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer Review Process & Reviewer Recommendations
Single-blind peer review Model summary
All manuscripts will be assessed by the Editor-in-Chief, and, if appropriate, will be sent to an Associate Editor and two or more external reviewers. Manuscripts will be reviewed for content, originality, importance to the field, appropriateness of statistical analysis, and derivation of conclusions. Authors should note that manuscripts may be returned after initial review by the editorial office …
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- WILEY
- Country or region
- UNITED STATES
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2163-8306
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 15, Issue 9 (September 2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology
What CAS zone is CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology is in Zone 3 of Medicine, and in Zone 3 of the minor category Pharmacology & Pharmacy. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 3 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology?
The latest impact factor listed by LetPub is 2.81; CiteScore 5.1, h-index 73.
How long does peer review take at CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology?
Based on the dates recorded on 91 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 133 days (interquartile range 97–161 days); authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 70% (2025). Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Reference style: Numbered, in order of citation; Highlights: Required; Graphical abstract: Optional. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology is indexed in SCIE, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists MEDLINE, PMC, Embase and CAS; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology open access, and what is the APC?
CPT-Pharmacometrics & Systems Pharmacology is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 4,350.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .