Journal profile
Cortica
ISSN 2813-1940 · University of Fribourg · Switzerland
Cortica: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 4 weeks (community reports); 32 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Cortica is published by University of Fribourg. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Neuroscience, Education and Cognitive Function, Psychoanalysis and Psychopathology Research and Educational and Psychological Assessments, together about 42.9% of its articles. Its main subfields are Cognitive Neuroscience. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Cortica (ISSN: 2813-1940) est une revue Diamond Open Access, revue à comité éditorial scientifique, qui a pour objectif l’accessibilité des connaissances neuroscientifiques et de la psychologie de la santé au plus grand nombre (praticiens, chercheurs, étudiants, professionnels) tout en maintenant une rigueur scientifique. Notre mission est de favoriser les liens entre la recherche neuroscientifique et la pratique. Notre vision est de répondre aux besoins de compréhension, et de perfectionnement des professionnels en santé mentale, en éducation scolaire et sociale, en justice restaurative ainsi que dans les diverses disciplines impliquées dans ces champs d’activités. D’orientation neuroscientifique, la revue publie des articles de recherche, de perspective et d’innovation issus de Suisse et de l’étranger portant une vision claire : rapprocher le milieu de la recherche et de la pratique en vue d’améliorer la qualité des interventions. Cortica en tant que revue « Open access en ligne » constitue un lieu de discussion important pour la communauté intéressée par les fondements et les pratiques des neurosciences à travers le monde selon une perspective multidisciplinaire et intégrative. La revue publie en français et en anglais. Brain & Mind Chronicles Brainwaves and Behavior En lire davantage
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Neuroscience, Education and Cognitive FunctionNeuroscience18.1%
- Psychoanalysis and Psychopathology ResearchPsychology14.8%
- Educational and Psychological AssessmentsPsychology9.9%
- Memory and Neural MechanismsNeuroscience6%
- Attention Deficit Hyperactivity DisorderMedicine4.4%
- Pain Management and Placebo EffectNeuroscience4.4%
- Health, Medicine and SocietyHealth Professions4.4%
- Functional Brain Connectivity StudiesNeuroscience3.3%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 6OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 4OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.52OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 153 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 32 | 32 | 1 |
| 2024 | 22 | 22 | 27 |
| 2023 | 66 | 66 | 43 |
| 2022 | 32 | 32 | 79 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 4 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 4 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Unspecified peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 10,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted7
- article de recherche originalArticle de recherche original : 5000 mots, excluant le résumé « abstract », les tableaux/figures (maximum 5) et les références (maximum 50).Length not stated
- cortica explique-moiCortica explique-moi: Une série de vidéos explicatives sur différents thèmes en neurosciences présentée par des étudiants au Bachelor et/ou au Master.Length not stated
- cortica incubatorCortica Incubator: 1500 mots, résumé non structuré en français et en anglais de 250 mots ; Maximum 15 références.Length not stated
- cortica journal clubCortica Journal club : Entre 1000 "mini-article" à 7500 "revue de la littéraute" mots, incluant un résumé non-structuré en français et en anglais de 250 mots ; …Length not stated
- perspectivePerspective : 10000 mots ; résumé non structuré en français et en anglais de 250 mots ; Maximum de 50 références.Length not stated
- revue de la littératureRevue de la littérature: 7000 mots.Length not stated
- éditorialÉditorial: 1500 mots, 5 références bibliographiques, pas de résumé.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteConflicts of interest, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access
- Conflicts of interest
APA 7 reference style Model summary
Le style de présentation des références bibliographiques est celui de l’American Psychological Association (APA 7
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Helsinki declaration compliance Model summary
Les travaux soumis doivent être conformes aux recommandations éthiques de la déclaration d’Helsinki
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence Model summary
Les articles publiés dans ce journal sont soumis à une licence internationale Creative Commons Attribution 4.0.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
No author-facing charges Model summary
Open to all authors: Cortica is committed to openness and inclusivity in scholarly publishing without author-facing charges for reading or publishing.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- University of Fribourg
- Country or region
- Switzerland
- Language
- French, English
- ISSN
- 2813-1940
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Cortica
How long does peer review take at Cortica?
Authors report an average review time of about 4 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Cortica?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Manuscript length: ≤ 10,000 words; Reference style: APA; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index Cortica?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Cortica is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Cortica open access, and what is the APC?
Cortica is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .