Journal profile · PHARMACOLOGY & PHARMACY
Core Evidence
ISSN 1555-1741 · eISSN 1555-175X
Core Evidence: fully open access; 0 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, Core Evidence's largest topics are Diabetes Treatment and Management, Diabetes Management and Research and Breast Cancer Treatment Studies, together about 17.5% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Dove Press is an open access publisher of peer-reviewed medical journals. Submit your research & manuscripts for publishing or view full text articles. Learn more
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): PHARMACOLOGY & PHARMACY
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Diabetes Treatment and ManagementMedicine6.3%
- Diabetes Management and ResearchMedicine6.3%
- Breast Cancer Treatment StudiesBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology4.9%
- Rheumatoid Arthritis Research and TherapiesMedicine4.9%
- Pharmacology and Obesity TreatmentMedicine4.9%
- Venous Thromboembolism Diagnosis and ManagementMedicine4.2%
- Psoriasis: Treatment and PathogenesisImmunology and Microbiology4.2%
- Pulmonary Hypertension Research and TreatmentsMedicine4.2%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
Indexed in: no record yet.
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 31OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 94OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 83.33%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 4LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 143 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 103 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 201 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 208 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 252 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 252 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 276 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
No source has fee information yet; check the journal's website.
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted2
- case reportAuthors may use these detailed descriptions of different paper types accepted by Dove Medical Press (case reports, reviews, etc) to decide how to label their pa…Length not stated
- reviewAuthors may use these detailed descriptions of different paper types accepted by Dove Medical Press (case reports, reviews, etc) to decide how to label their pa…Length not stated
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- ISSN
- 1555-1741
- Electronic ISSN
- 1555-175X
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Core Evidence
Is Core Evidence open access, and what is the APC?
Core Evidence is a fully open-access journal. Fee information is not available yet; check the journal's website.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .