Journal profile · UROLOGY & NEPHROLOGY

Continence Reports

ISSN 2772-9745 · Elsevier · Netherlands

Continence Reports: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2026 Xinrui edition); impact factor 0.6 (journal website); fully open access; APC about USD 900; review about 117 days (submission to acceptance, publisher); 27 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI.

Impact factor0.6From the journal's website, latest value
CAS zoneZone 4 · Medicine2026 Xinrui edition, major category
Review time117 daysPublisher-reported, submission to acceptance · community reports about 20 weeks
APCUSD 900Fully open access
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year272025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Continence Reports is published by Elsevier and is classed under Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Pelvic floor disorders treatments, Urinary Bladder and Prostate Research and Urinary Tract Infections Management, together about 52.5% of its articles. Its main subfields are Surgery. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Continence Reports is the open access journal for the International Continence Society (ICS), which is complementary to Continence. The new Continence Reports journal is dedicated to the publication of high quality and innovative content that will benefit patients with urinary, bowel and pelvic floor disorders by advancing science, in keeping with the mission of the ICS, whose broad membership covers multiple disciplines including physicians, surgeons, nurses, physicists, physiotherapists, bio-engineers and scientists. Continence Reports articles will include original research papers, case-based studies, research summaries, patient reports and reviews as well as meeting reports and research protocols. All articles are peer reviewed by a panel of dedicated experts in their field and proof-read by copy editors. Continence Reports reflects the evolving publishing model so all published papers will have unrestricted access and be published online-only.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): UROLOGY & NEPHROLOGY

Editor-in-chief Sajjad Rahnama'iPublisher website

Editorial board by country: 1 in mainland China (about 3%); most named Japan 5, Iran 4, Egypt 4, United States 2, United Kingdom 2 (31 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Pelvic floor disorders treatmentsMedicine26.2%
  2. Urinary Bladder and Prostate ResearchMedicine17.6%
  3. Urinary Tract Infections ManagementMedicine8.6%
  4. Urological Disorders and TreatmentsMedicine7%
  5. Anorectal Disease Treatments and OutcomesMedicine5.3%
  6. Ureteral procedures and complicationsMedicine4.5%
  7. Prostate Cancer Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine3.7%
  8. Bladder and Urothelial Cancer TreatmentsMedicine2.9%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorUrology & NephrologyZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

ESCIDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor (publisher)
0.6Publisher website ·
h-index
4OpenAlex ·
i10-index
1OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.38OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
16.7%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
100%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
22LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 115 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202622221
202527276
2024282822
2023252545
2022131319

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website

117 dayssubmission to acceptance · community reports about 20 weeks

The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.

Figures by source

Average review time (community reports)
about 20 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to acceptance
117 daysPublisher website ·
Acceptance to publication
5 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 19 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Fully open accessDOAJ

Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJUSD 900YesCC BY, CC BY-NC-ND
OpenAlexUSD 900 / EUR 840 / GBP 720 / JPY 111,630——
LetPubUSD 900Yes—
Publisher websiteUSD 900——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 250 words
Keywords
1–7
Reference style
Numbered, in order of citation
Highlights
Optional
Graphical abstract
Optional
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted7
  1. case-based studiesContinence Reports articles will include original research papers, case-based studies, research summaries, patient reports and reviews as well as meeting report…Length not stated
  2. meeting reportsContinence Reports articles will include original research papers, case-based studies, research summaries, patient reports and reviews as well as meeting report…Length not stated
  3. original research papersContinence Reports articles will include original research papers, case-based studies, research summaries, patient reports and reviews as well as meeting report…Length not stated
  4. patient reportsContinence Reports articles will include original research papers, case-based studies, research summaries, patient reports and reviews as well as meeting report…Length not stated
  5. research protocolsContinence Reports articles will include original research papers, case-based studies, research summaries, patient reports and reviews as well as meeting report…Length not stated
  6. research summariesContinence Reports articles will include original research papers, case-based studies, research summaries, patient reports and reviews as well as meeting report…Length not stated
  7. reviewsContinence Reports articles will include original research papers, case-based studies, research summaries, patient reports and reviews as well as meeting report…Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Conflicts of interest, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints
AI use Declaration of generative AI use

Authors must declare the use of generative AI tools in the manuscript preparation process upon submission of the paper.Generative AI and AI-assisted technologies (“AI tools”) have been rapidly adopted in research and scholarly publishing, offering significant benefits while requiring clear standards for responsible and transparent use.Authors preparing a manuscript for this journal may use AI tool…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Authorship Group authorship

Group authorship refers to the attribution of an article to a defined and named group of authors whose members have contributed to the work. Examples include research consortia, clinical trial groups, collaborative networks, task forces or working groups, expert panels or consensus groups, and participatory research groups. Group authorship must be declared on the title page at submission. When av…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Conflicts of interest Declaration of competing interests

All authors must disclose any financial and personal relationships with other people or organizations that could inappropriately influence or bias their work. Examples of potential competing interests include:EmploymentConsultanciesStock ownershipHonorariaPaid expert testimonyPatent applications or registrationsGrants or any other fundingAffiliation with the journal as an Editor or Advisory Board …

Source ↗Publisher website ·
License & copyright License options

Authors will be offered open access user license options which will determine how you, and third parties, can reuse your open access article. We advise that you review these options and any funding body license requirements before selecting a license option.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access Open access

Open access, online-only Model summary

We refer you to our open access information page to learn about open access options for this journal.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review Peer review

Double anonymized peer review Model summary

This journal follows a double anonymized review process. Your submission will initially be assessed by our editors. If your submission is deemed suitable, it will typically be sent to be reviewed by a minimum of two reviewers for an independent expert assessment of the scientific quality. The decision as to whether your article is accepted or rejected for publication will be made by our editors.Re…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Preprints Preprints

Preprint sharingAuthors may share preprints in line with Elsevier's article sharing policy. Sharing preprints, such as on a preprint server, will not count as prior publication.We advise you to read our policy on multiple, redundant or concurrent publication.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Elsevier
Country or region
Netherlands
Language
English
ISSN
2772-9745
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Continence Reports

What CAS zone is Continence Reports in?

In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Continence Reports?

The journal's website gives an impact factor of 0.6; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; h-index 4.

How long does peer review take at Continence Reports?

The publisher reports about 117 days (submission to acceptance); authors report an average review time of about 20 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Continence Reports?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: 1–7; Reference style: Numbered, in order of citation; Highlights: Optional; Graphical abstract: Optional. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Continence Reports based?

Of the 31 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 1 (about 3%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Japan (5), Iran (4) and Egypt (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Continence Reports?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Continence Reports is indexed in ESCI and DOAJ.

Is Continence Reports open access, and what is the APC?

Continence Reports is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 900.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .