Journal profile · Obstetrics & Gynecology

Clinics in Perinatology

ISSN 0095-5108 · eISSN 1557-9840 · W.B. Saunders Ltd · UNITED STATES · Quarterly · Founded 1974

Clinics in Perinatology: CAS Zone 2 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 3.6; subscription journal; APC about USD 3,340; review 6–12 weeks (community reports); community-reported acceptance: fairly easy; 77 articles in 2025; indexed in SCIE and Scopus.

Impact factor3.6Latest value listed by LetPub
CAS zoneZone 2 · Medicine2025 upgraded edition, major category · 2026 Xinrui edition Zone 2 · Medicine
Review time6–12 weeksCommunity average
APCUSD 3,340Subscription journal
AcceptanceFairly easyCommunity average
Articles per year772025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Clinics in Perinatology is published by W.B. Saunders Ltd and is in Zone 2 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Neonatal Respiratory Health Research, Neonatal and fetal brain pathology and Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia Studies, together about 35.2% of its articles. Its main subfields are Pediatrics, Perinatology and Child Health. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Clinics in Perinatology updates neonatologists and maternal-fetal medicine physicians, as well as those in the fields of internal medicine and pediatrics, on the latest trends in patient management, providing a sound basis for choosing treatment options. Published quarterly—in March, June, September, and December—each issue focuses on a single topic in perinatology, including the neonate and the sick newborn. In addition, you can also purchase a CME subscription that offers up to 60 AMA Category 1 credits per year.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Obstetrics & Gynecology

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 3 (3 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Neonatal Respiratory Health ResearchMedicine20.8%
  2. Neonatal and fetal brain pathologyMedicine7.8%
  3. Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia StudiesMedicine6.6%
  4. Infant Development and Preterm CareMedicine6.5%
  5. Neuroscience of respiration and sleepNeuroscience6%
  6. Infant Nutrition and HealthNursing5.5%
  7. Neonatal Health and BiochemistryMedicine3.7%
  8. Birth, Development, and HealthMedicine3.6%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 2
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 2
MinorObstetrics & GynecologyZone 2
MinorPediatricsZone 2

Top journal: noReview journal: yes

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 2
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 2
MinorObstetrics & GynecologyZone 2
MinorPediatricsZone 2

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Medicine Zone 3
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 3
MinorPediatricsZone 3
MinorObstetrics & GynecologyZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: yes

Database indexing

SCIEScopusLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor
3.6LetPub ·
Impact factor (publisher)
2.4Publisher website ·
CiteScore 2026-06
5.4LetPub ·
CiteScore (publisher)
3.9Publisher website ·
SJR 2026-06
0.97LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
1.41LetPub ·
h-index
70LetPub ·
h-index
128OpenAlex ·
i10-index
1,818OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
2.19OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
0%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
3.29%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
45LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 3,425 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
20266688
2025771376
20248728419
202310217713
2022939802
202185101,238

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
6–12 weeksLetPub ·
Average acceptance (community reports)
Fairly easyLetPub ·
Acceptance to publication
41 daysPublisher website ·

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Subscription journalLetPub

A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
OpenAlexUSD 3,340 / EUR 2,920 / GBP 2,620 / JPY 358,940——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 250 words
Highlights
Optional
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted2
  1. reviewThe Clinics and Advances review article journals publish high-quality, invited review content on a bi-monthly, quarterly or annual basis. Each journal’s editori…Length not stated
  2. review articlesManuscripts focus on the most current methods, techniques, evidence, and controversies in clinical practice and typically are about 4000-6000 words in lengthLength not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Conflicts of interest, Peer review, Preprints
AI use Declaration of generative AI use

Authors must declare the use of generative AI tools in the manuscript preparation process upon submission of the paper.Generative AI and AI-assisted technologies (“AI tools”) have been rapidly adopted in research and scholarly publishing, offering significant benefits while requiring clear standards for responsible and transparent use.Authors preparing a manuscript for this journal may use AI tool…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Authorship Authorship

By adhering to the authorship requirements stated above, authors meet the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) criteria [updated version January 2024] on authorship.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Conflicts of interest Declaration of competing interests

All authors must disclose any financial and personal relationships with other people or organizations that could inappropriately influence or bias their work. Examples of potential competing interests include:EmploymentConsultanciesStock ownershipHonorariaPaid expert testimonyPatent applications or registrationsGrants or any other fundingAffiliation with the journal as an Editor or Advisory Board …

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Systematic reviews should follow PRISMA reporting guidelines. Model summary

For systematic reviews and meta-analyses you are encouraged to follow the PRISMA reporting guidelines.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Preprints Preprints

Preprint sharingAuthors may share preprints in line with Elsevier's article sharing policy. Sharing preprints, such as on a preprint server, will not count as prior publication.We advise you to read our policy on multiple, redundant or concurrent publication.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
W.B. Saunders Ltd
Country or region
UNITED STATES
Language
English
Frequency
Quarterly
Founded
1974
ISSN
0095-5108
Electronic ISSN
1557-9840
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Clinics in Perinatology

What CAS zone is Clinics in Perinatology in?

In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Clinics in Perinatology is in Zone 2 of Medicine, and in Zone 2 of the minor category Obstetrics & Gynecology / Pediatrics. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 2 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Clinics in Perinatology?

The latest impact factor listed by LetPub is 3.6; CiteScore 5.4, h-index 128.

How long does peer review take at Clinics in Perinatology?

Authors report an average review time of 6–12 weeks; the community-reported acceptance is “Fairly easy”. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Clinics in Perinatology?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Highlights: Optional. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Clinics in Perinatology based?

Of the 3 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Clinics in Perinatology?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Clinics in Perinatology is indexed in SCIE and Scopus.

Is Clinics in Perinatology open access, and what is the APC?

Clinics in Perinatology is a subscription journal. APC about USD 3,340.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .