Journal profile

Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection

ISSN 2667-8462 · Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection · Turkey

Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection: fully open access; no APC; review about 9 days (submission to final decision, publisher).

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
Review time9 daysPublisher-reported, submission to final decision · community reports about 8 weeks
APCNo APCFully open access
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year—No count yet

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection is a double blind peer-reviewed scientific electronical journal. The language of the journal is English. One issue will be published annually. A manuscript will be considered only with the understanding that it is an original contribution that has not been published elsewhere. The abbreviation of the Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection is CEOTI. Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection is a open access journal and it is a free of charge journal to both authors and readers. All content is freely available without charge to the user or his/her institution. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles, or use them for any other lawful purpose, without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author. This is in accordance with the Budapest Open Access Initiative's definition of open accessThe aim of the CEOTI is to develop a scientific platform for discussing ocular traumas and ocular infections. Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection is a scientific journal that is focused on every aspect of ocular traumas, treatments, rehabilitation, protection, and every aspect of ocular infections, treatments both in children and adults. Additionally new experimental models for trauma and infection and experimental studies for understanding effects of the trauma and infection on eye are within the Scope of the journal. Last Update Time: January 7, 2025

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

Indexed in: no record yet.

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website

9 dayssubmission to final decision · community reports about 8 weeks

The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.

Figures by source

Average review time (community reports)
about 8 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to first decision
2 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to final decision
9 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to publication
4 daysPublisher website ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewLetPub

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Fully open accessLetPub

Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
LetPubNo APCNo—
Publisher websiteNo APC——

Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)

Other fees
No other fees
Page charges
No page charges
Submission fee
No submission fee

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
Reference style
Numbered, in order of citation
Cover letter
Optional
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted10, with length limits
  1. book reviewAccepted types of manuscripts: Research article (both clinical and experimental), mini review, review, case reports, short communication, letter to the editor, …Length not stated
  2. case reportsAccepted types of manuscripts: Research article (both clinical and experimental), mini review, review, case reports, short communication, letter to the editor, …Length not stated
  3. clinical imageAccepted types of manuscripts: Research article (both clinical and experimental), mini review, review, case reports, short communication, letter to the editor, …Length not stated
  4. letter to the editorber of references should not exceed 35. Letter to the Editor: The word count of this section should not exceed 1500 words. Number of references should not excee…main text ≤ 1,500 words
  5. mini reviewAccepted types of manuscripts: Research article (both clinical and experimental), mini review, review, case reports, short communication, letter to the editor, …Length not stated
  6. photo quizAccepted types of manuscripts: Research article (both clinical and experimental), mini review, review, case reports, short communication, letter to the editor, …Length not stated
  7. research articleAccepted types of manuscripts: Research article (both clinical and experimental), mini review, review, case reports, short communication, letter to the editor, …Length not stated
  8. reviewAccepted types of manuscripts: Research article (both clinical and experimental), mini review, review, case reports, short communication, letter to the editor, …Length not stated
  9. short communicationmber of references should not exceed 6. Short Communication: The word count of this section should not exceed 2000 words. Number of references should not exceed…main text ≤ 2,000 words
  10. technical methods (brief)Accepted types of manuscripts: Research article (both clinical and experimental), mini review, review, case reports, short communication, letter to the editor, …Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, Peer review, Plagiarism
Publication ethics Publication ethics:

Follows ICMJE Recommendations and COPE international standards for editors and authors. Model summary

Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection follows International Committee of Medical Journals Editors` (

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

The journal does not accept any type of advertisement. Model summary

Journal do not accept any type of advertisement.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Plagiarism

Manuscripts are screened for plagiarism using iThenticate software. Model summary

All manuscripts submitted to Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection are screened for plagiarism using the ‘iThenticate’ software. Results indicating plagiarism may result in manuscripts being returned or rejected.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection
Country or region
Turkey
Language
English
ISSN
2667-8462
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection

How long does peer review take at Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection?

The publisher reports about 9 days (submission to final decision); authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Reference style: Numbered, in order of citation; Cover letter: Optional. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Is Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection open access, and what is the APC?

Clinical and Experimental Ocular Trauma and Infection is a fully open-access journal. It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .