Journal profile
CLELEjournal
ISSN 2195-5212 · CLELEjournal · Norway
CLELEjournal: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 26 weeks (community reports); 1 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
CLELEjournal is published by CLELEjournal. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Literacy, Media, and Education, Linguistics and Education Research and Narrative Theory and Analysis, together about 66.7% of its articles. Its main subfields are Literature and Literary Theory. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The CLELEjournal Recommended Reads section is organised thematically and aims to reflect the latest global ELT trends and interest areas. These encompass interdisciplinary and citizenship education themes which are increasingly embedded in ELT curricula such as intercultural learning, sustainability, lifeskills, inclusion and belonging. We also strive to showcase a rich variety of recently published literary formats in each issue, thereby appealing to children and teenagers learning English in different school grades and ages.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Germany 2, Canada 1, Switzerland 1, Norway 1 (5 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Literacy, Media, and EducationArts and Humanities33.3%
- Linguistics and Education ResearchArts and Humanities16.7%
- Narrative Theory and AnalysisArts and Humanities16.7%
- Digital Storytelling and EducationHealth Professions16.7%
- English Language Learning and TeachingComputer Science16.7%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 2 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| 2025 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| 2024 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| 2023 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 26 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 26 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-SA | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 150–250 words
- Keywords
- 4–7
- Reference style
- APA
Article types accepted3
- brief but pithy articlesWe would like to have a combination of brief but pithy articles and longer research papers and practitioner reports, hence the word count range from 3000 to 700…Length not stated
- longer research papersWe would like to have a combination of brief but pithy articles and longer research papers and practitioner reports, hence the word count range from 3000 to 700…Length not stated
- practitioner reportsWe would like to have a combination of brief but pithy articles and longer research papers and practitioner reports, hence the word count range from 3000 to 700…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteOpen access
- Open access Open Access Statement
The journal is non-profit, academic and open access. Model summary
Children’s Literature in English Language Education is committed to immediate open access for scholarship. All of the journal’s articles and book reviews are free to access from the date of publication. There are no article processing charges (APCs), and no charge for the downloading of articles and book reviews for scholarly use. This is known as diamond open access. To facilitate this, Children’…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- CLELEjournal
- Country or region
- Norway
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2195-5212
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about CLELEjournal
How long does peer review take at CLELEjournal?
Authors report an average review time of about 26 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of CLELEjournal?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 150–250 words; Keywords: 4–7; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of CLELEjournal based?
Of the 5 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Germany (2), Canada (1) and Switzerland (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index CLELEjournal?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, CLELEjournal is indexed in DOAJ.
Is CLELEjournal open access, and what is the APC?
CLELEjournal is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .