Journal profile · Medicine-Family Practice
Chinese General Practice
ISSN 1007-9572 · Chinese General Practice · China
Chinese General Practice: fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; review about 34 weeks (community reports); 0 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Chinese General Practice is published by Chinese General Practice. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Primary Care and Health Outcomes, Healthcare Systems and Practices and Health Services Management and Policy, together about 21.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are General Health Professions. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Aim: Promote the concept of “wellness”, timely report results in general practice and clinical research, facilitate the development of general practice in China and community health services, disseminate general practice research around the world, and establish a platform for scientific research and academic exchanges.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Medicine-Family Practice
Editor-in-chief Profile FeaturedPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Primary Care and Health OutcomesHealth Professions7.6%
- Healthcare Systems and PracticesHealth Professions7.5%
- Health Services Management and PolicyHealth Professions6.5%
- Healthcare Systems and ReformsEconomics, Econometrics and Finance6.4%
- Diabetes, Cardiovascular Risks, and LipoproteinsMedicine6.3%
- Blood Pressure and Hypertension StudiesMedicine5.7%
- Medical Research and TreatmentsMedicine5.4%
- Acute Ischemic Stroke ManagementMedicine5%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Family Practice | Q3 | 32/59 | — |
| Medicine (miscellaneous) | Q3 | 293/466 | — |
| Public Health, Environmental and Occupational Health | Q3 | 513/725 | — |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
EmbasePublisher website
Other: Ulrichsweb, Excerpta Medica Database (EM), Abstracts Journal (AJ), Index of Copernicus (IC), Japan Science and Technology Agency(JST)
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1.3LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.23LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.33LetPub ·
- h-index
- 7OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 1OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 10,464 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 37 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 60 |
| 2023 | 1 | 1 | 89 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 93 |
| 2021 | 16 | 0 | 110 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 34 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 34 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | CNY 12,000 | No | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| LetPub | CNY 12,000 | No | — | |
| Publisher website | CNY 800 | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted7
- commentaries and reflectionscommentaries and reflectionsLength not stated
- guidelines/consensusguidelines/consensusLength not stated
- methodologiesmethodologiesLength not stated
- original researchOriginal research (clinical randomized controlled trials, cohort studies, case-control studies, prevalence surveys, epidemiological studies, etc.)Length not stated
- other types of scientific papersother types of scientific papersLength not stated
- reviewsreviewsLength not stated
- systematic reviewssystematic reviewsLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- Authorship
Authorship determined by all authors before submission; no changes after submission. Model summary
The authorship should be discussed and determined by all authors before submission, and no further changes could be made after submission.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Academic ethics: manuscript must be free of academic misconduct (plagiarism, proxy submission, data falsification) and repetition rate must not exceed 20%. Model summary
Before submission, all authors should check and ensure that the manuscript is free of academic misconduct (plagiarism, proxy submission, data falsification, etc.) and that the repetition rate of the article does not exceed 20%.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Copyright Transfer Agreement must be read and signed by all authors. Model summary
Please read the copyright Transfer Agreement carefully, and all authors must sign it after confirming the content of the agreement.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
Article processing fee payable upon acceptance: RMB 800 per page. Model summary
an article processing fee shall be payable (RMB 800 per/page)
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Research papers must conform to international reporting guidelines of the corresponding research type. Model summary
Research papers should conform to the international reporting guidelines of the corresponding research type and the writing requirements of Chinese General Practice.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Chinese General Practice
- Country or region
- China
- Language
- Chinese
- ISSN
- 1007-9572
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Chinese General Practice
How long does peer review take at Chinese General Practice?
Authors report an average review time of about 34 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Chinese General Practice?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Chinese General Practice is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Embase; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Chinese General Practice open access, and what is the APC?
Chinese General Practice is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .