Journal profile
Case Reports in Clinical Practice
ISSN 2538-2683 · eISSN 2538-2691 · Tehran University of Medical Sciences · Iran, Islamic Republic of
Case Reports in Clinical Practice: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 59 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Case Reports in Clinical Practice is published by Tehran University of Medical Sciences. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are COVID-19 Clinical Research Studies, Metastasis and carcinoma case studies and Metabolism and Genetic Disorders, together about 19.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are Pulmonary and Respiratory Medicine. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Case Reports in Clinical Practice (CRCP) publishes original, uncommon, educationally valuable and challenging case reports in all aspects of clinical medicine. This journal published by Tehran University of Medical Sciences.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Shahin AkhondzadehPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 8, United States 3, Italy 1, Argentina 1 (13 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- COVID-19 Clinical Research StudiesMedicine7.3%
- Metastasis and carcinoma case studiesMedicine6.5%
- Metabolism and Genetic DisordersBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology5.8%
- Uterine Myomas and TreatmentsMedicine5.4%
- Gastrointestinal disorders and treatmentsMedicine5.4%
- Gynecological conditions and treatmentsMedicine5%
- Infectious Diseases and TuberculosisMedicine4.2%
- Sarcoma Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine3.9%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 3OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.08OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 421 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 60 | 60 | 13 |
| 2025 | 59 | 59 | 21 |
| 2024 | 53 | 53 | 24 |
| 2023 | 79 | 79 | 29 |
| 2022 | 55 | 55 | 19 |
| 2021 | 45 | 45 | 12 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare6 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 150–200 words
- Keywords
- ≥ 3
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 1,500 words
- Reference style
- Vancouver
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted2
- case reportCase Report: contain the classic report of an uncommon and interesting clinical case or of a novel or improved method of management that could be applicable in …Length not stated
- reviewCase Report: contain the classic report of an uncommon and interesting clinical case or of a novel or improved method of management that could be applicable in …Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics
- Publication ethics
Publication Ethics and Malpractice Statement Model summary
Publication Ethics and Malpractice Statement
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Tehran University of Medical Sciences
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2538-2683
- Electronic ISSN
- 2538-2691
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 11, Issue 2 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Case Reports in Clinical Practice
How long does peer review take at Case Reports in Clinical Practice?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Case Reports in Clinical Practice?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 150–200 words; Keywords: ≥ 3; Manuscript length: ≤ 1,500 words; Reference style: Vancouver; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Case Reports in Clinical Practice based?
Of the 13 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (8), United States (3) and Italy (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Case Reports in Clinical Practice?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Case Reports in Clinical Practice is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Case Reports in Clinical Practice open access, and what is the APC?
Case Reports in Clinical Practice is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .