Journal profile
Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry
ISSN 1453-7257 · Sedcom Libris · Romania
Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 50 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry is published by Sedcom Libris. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Schizophrenia research and treatment, Dementia and Cognitive Impairment Research and COVID-19 and Mental Health, together about 25.1% of its articles. Its main subfields are Psychiatry and Mental health. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry publishes blinded peer reviewed articles, reviews, updates, meta-analyses, original papers, case reports in the following fields of research: psychiatry correlated with philosophy Ethics Meta-ethics Bioethics Aesthetics Health economics Sports science and medicine Nutrition Law and legal aspects of medicine and science Forensic medicine Political sciences Communication science Sociology and social assistance Anthropology,cultural anthropology, literature, religion
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Roxana Chiriţă ChiefPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Romania 17 (17 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Schizophrenia research and treatmentMedicine10%
- Dementia and Cognitive Impairment ResearchMedicine8%
- COVID-19 and Mental HealthPsychology7.2%
- Psychosomatic Disorders and Their TreatmentsMedicine6.4%
- Substance Abuse Treatment and OutcomesMedicine5.1%
- Mental Health and PsychiatryArts and Humanities4.9%
- Treatment of Major DepressionMedicine4.4%
- Anxiety, Depression, Psychometrics, Treatment, Cognitive ProcessesPsychology4.1%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 5OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.25OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 368 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 37 | 37 | 22 |
| 2025 | 50 | 50 | 45 |
| 2024 | 55 | 55 | 18 |
| 2023 | 46 | 46 | 11 |
| 2022 | 47 | 47 | 9 |
| 2021 | 52 | 52 | 7 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted6
- articleFrequency: 4 issues/yearLength not stated
- case reportCase report - 4 pages/1700 words;Length not stated
- clinical notesClinical notes - 3 pages/1300 words;Length not stated
- letters to editor, information scientific reunionsLetters to editor, information scientific reunions - one page/450 words.Length not stated
- original paperOriginal paper - 8 pages/3500 words;Length not stated
- review and updateReview and update - 8 pages/3500 words;Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Conflicts of interest, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- Authorship Authorship
Authorship criteria per ICMJE. Model summary
All listed authors and co-authors must have significantly contributed to the research. The author(s) are obliged to provide retractions or corrections of mistakes where these are needed or required. All named authors should meet the criteria for authorship as stated in the “Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts Submitted to Biomedical Journals: Writing and Editing for Biomedical Publication” issued…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest
Declaration of Interests required. Model summary
In the Declaration of Interests, authors must indicate any financial and personal relationships with other people or organizations that could influence in an incorrect way their work.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Ethics Committee approval required for research involving human subjects or experimental animals. Model summary
If the scientific project involves human subjects or experimental animals, authors must state in the manuscript that the protocol has been approved by the Ethics Committee of the Institution within which the research work was undertaken.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright and Access
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND). Model summary
The papers published in the Journal and protected by copyright law. Authors provide a transfer of copyright to the Journal once an article is accepted for publication. Similarly, the Journal will only include previously published material once written consent is provided by the copyright owner or publisher. All material published in the Journal will be made available online on an open-access basis…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
Open access. Model summary
Every peer-reviewed research article appearing in this journal will be published open access. This means that the article is universally and freely accessible via the internet in perpetuity, in an easily readable format immediately after publication.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Blinded peer review from two specialists in the field. Model summary
All submitted articles are reviewed by the Editorial Board, being subjected to a blinded peer review from two specialists in the field.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Sedcom Libris
- Country or region
- Romania
- Language
- English, Romanian
- ISSN
- 1453-7257
- Official links
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry
How long does peer review take at Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry based?
Of the 17 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Romania (17). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry open access, and what is the APC?
Bulletin of Integrative Psychiatry is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .