Journal profile
Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy
ISSN 1110-6611 · eISSN 2536-9660 · SpringerOpen · United States
Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy: impact factor 2.5 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; median 96 days to acceptance (83 articles, last 24 months); 74 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy is published by SpringerOpen. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Musculoskeletal pain and rehabilitation, Cerebral Palsy and Movement Disorders and Stroke Rehabilitation and Recovery, together about 34.7% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy is the official publication of the Faculty of Physical Therapy at Cairo University. It is a peer-reviewed, open access journal publishing articles on wide range of topics of physical therapy and rehabilitation including original research, clinical effectiveness, and emerging technologies in assessment and treatment. Preference will be given to articles with clinical interest and implications. The journal is aimed at physiotherapists, occupational therapists, rehabilitation therapists, kinesiologists, biomechanists, and respiratory therapists.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Faten H. AbdelazeimPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Egypt 6, United States 5, India 4, Saudi Arabia 2, United Kingdom 1 (24 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Musculoskeletal pain and rehabilitationMedicine15.9%
- Cerebral Palsy and Movement DisordersMedicine10.7%
- Stroke Rehabilitation and RecoveryMedicine8.1%
- Myofascial pain diagnosis and treatmentBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology6.3%
- Shoulder Injury and TreatmentMedicine5.1%
- Botulinum Toxin and Related Neurological DisordersMedicine4.5%
- Spine and Intervertebral Disc PathologyMedicine4.4%
- Sports injuries and preventionMedicine4.4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Google Scholar, EBSCO, ProQuest, Dimensions, CNKI, Baidu, Naver, OCLC, Portico, CLOCKSSPublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 2.5Publisher website ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 1.6Publisher website ·
- h-index
- 17OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 51OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 1.57OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Downloads per year (publisher) 2025
- 416,700Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 445 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 40 | 40 | 2 |
| 2025 | 74 | 74 | 71 |
| 2024 | 92 | 92 | 251 |
| 2023 | 53 | 53 | 237 |
| 2022 | 53 | 53 | 335 |
| 2021 | 40 | 40 | 296 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with Crossref · to
96 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 63 days – 195 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 13 days (83 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 113 days
- Sample
- 83 articles with submission and acceptance dates (162 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 9 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to first decision
- 16 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 9 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| OpenAlex | USD 0 | — | — | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Suggested reviewers
- Optional
Article types accepted5
- case reportCase Report Letter to the Editor Original Research Article Review Narrative ReviewLength not stated
- letter to the editorCase Report Letter to the Editor Original Research Article Review Narrative ReviewLength not stated
- narrative reviewCase Report Letter to the Editor Original Research Article Review Narrative ReviewLength not stated
- original research articleCase Report Letter to the Editor Original Research Article Review Narrative ReviewLength not stated
- reviewCase Report Letter to the Editor Original Research Article Review Narrative ReviewLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteData availability, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- Data availability Formatting the 'Availability of data and materials' section of your manuscript
The following format for the 'Availability of data and materials section of your manuscript should be used:
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Licensing and copyright
CC BY licence (Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence) Model summary
Creative Commons licences Open access articles in Springer Nature journals are published under Creative Commons licences. These provide an industry-standard framework to support easy re-use of open access material. Under Creative Commons licences, authors retain copyright of their articles. Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy articles are published open access under a CC BY licence (Creative C…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Benefits of open access
Publishing open access (OA) offers a number of benefits, including greater reach and readership for your work: Cited more 1.6x more citations of OA articles than non-OA articles across all subjects Downloaded more 4x more downloads of OA articles than non-OA articles Greater impact 2.5x more Altmetric attention. OA articles attracted 1.9x more news mentions and 1.2x more policy mentions Open acces…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer review policy
Peer review is the process used to evaluate the quality of a manuscript before publication. Independent researchers in the relevant field assess submitted manuscripts to check their validity and robustness. Their feedback guides editors in making publication decisions. Typically, two or more experts evaluate each manuscript based on three main criteria: scientific robustness: is the research metho…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- SpringerOpen
- Country or region
- United States
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 1110-6611
- Electronic ISSN
- 2536-9660
- Society / sponsor
- Faculty of Physical Therapy
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy
What is the impact factor of Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 2.5; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; h-index 17.
How long does peer review take at Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy?
Based on the dates recorded on 83 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 96 days (interquartile range 63–195 days); authors report an average review time of about 9 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy?
According to the journal's author guidelines: First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Optional. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy based?
Of the 24 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Egypt (6), United States (5) and India (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy open access, and what is the APC?
Bulletin of Faculty of Physical Therapy is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .