Journal profile
Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics
ISSN 2069-9239 · eISSN 2392-8093 · Editura Universitatii din Bucuresti · Romania
Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 24 weeks (community reports); 15 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics is published by Editura Universitatii din Bucuresti. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Syntax, Semantics, Linguistic Variation, Language Development and Disorders and Categorization, perception, and language, together about 43.4% of its articles. Its main subfields are Language and Linguistics. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Editor-in-chief Alexandra CornilescuPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Romania 3, Belgium 1 (4 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Syntax, Semantics, Linguistic VariationArts and Humanities22.9%
- Language Development and DisordersPsychology13.2%
- Categorization, perception, and languagePsychology7.3%
- Phonetics and Phonology ResearchPsychology5.6%
- EFL/ESL Teaching and LearningArts and Humanities5.2%
- Linguistics and language evolutionArts and Humanities4.9%
- Historical Linguistics and Language StudiesArts and Humanities4.9%
- Neurobiology of Language and BilingualismNeuroscience3.8%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 4OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 2OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.05OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 104 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 7 | 7 | 20 |
| 2025 | 15 | 15 | 13 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 36 |
| 2023 | 18 | 18 | 25 |
| 2022 | 16 | 16 | 23 |
| 2021 | 14 | 14 | 9 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 24 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 24 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | Publisher's own license | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted3
- articleArticle and review article manuscripts may be of any length. However, authors are encouraged to limit the manuscript to a maximum of 50 pages for articles and 3…Length not stated
- book reviewBook reviews may not exceed 10 pages.Length not stated
- review articleArticle and review article manuscripts may be of any length. However, authors are encouraged to limit the manuscript to a maximum of 50 pages for articles and 3…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteOpen access, Peer review, Plagiarism
- Open access
No submission or processing charges. Model summary
There are no submission or processing charges.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double-blind peer review by two reviewers external to the editorial board. Model summary
They are double-blind peer reviewed by two reviewers, who are both external to the editorial board.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
Articles must be in English and unpublished. Model summary
Articles should be in English and must contain work which has not been previously published.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Editura Universitatii din Bucuresti
- Country or region
- Romania
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2069-9239
- Electronic ISSN
- 2392-8093
- Official links
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics
How long does peer review take at Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics?
Authors report an average review time of about 24 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics based?
Of the 4 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Romania (3) and Belgium (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics open access, and what is the APC?
Bucharest Working Papers in Linguistics is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .