Journal profile · Nutrition & Dietetics

Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition

ISSN 0964-7058 · eISSN 1440-6047 · Qingdao University · China · Bimonthly · Founded 1992

Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 1.47; subscription journal; review 4–6 weeks (community reports); community-reported acceptance: easy; 76 articles a year; indexed in SCIE and Scopus.

Impact factor1.47Latest value listed by LetPub
CAS zoneZone 4 · Medicine2025 upgraded edition, major category · 2026 Xinrui edition Zone 4 · Medicine
Review time4–6 weeksCommunity average
APC—No source gives fee information
AcceptanceEasyCommunity average
Articles per year76LetPub annual count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition is published by Qingdao University and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Nutritional Studies and Diet, Obesity, Physical Activity, Diet and Diet and metabolism studies, together about 32.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are Public Health, Environmental and Occupational Health. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition (APJCN) is a peer-reviewed journal to promote the education and training of clinical nutritionists in the region and to enhance the practice of human nutrition and related disciplines in their application to health and the prevention of disease. The journal publishes original research reports, short communications and reviews. All articles are peer-reviewed by two experts in the field of the submitted paper.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Nutrition & Dietetics

Editor-in-chief Duo LiPublisher website

Editorial board by country: 99 in mainland China (about 77%); most named Mainland China 99, Australia 10, Thailand 3, Japan 2, Malaysia 2 (129 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Nutritional Studies and DietMedicine14.8%
  2. Obesity, Physical Activity, DietMedicine9.7%
  3. Diet and metabolism studiesMedicine8.1%
  4. Child Nutrition and Water AccessNursing7.8%
  5. Fatty Acid Research and HealthNursing5.7%
  6. Nutrition and Health in AgingMedicine5.7%
  7. Nutrition, Genetics, and DiseaseBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology4.3%
  8. Nutrition, Health, and Society StudiesAgricultural and Biological Sciences4.3%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorNutrition & DieteticsZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: no

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorNutrition & DieteticsZone 3

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorNutrition & DieteticsZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: no

Database indexing

SCIEScopusLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor
1.47LetPub ·
Impact factor (publisher)
1.5Publisher website ·
CiteScore 2026-06
2.7LetPub ·
CiteScore (publisher)
2.7Publisher website ·
SJR 2026-06
0.53LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.57LetPub ·
h-index
68LetPub ·
h-index
57OpenAlex ·
i10-index
237OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
6.2%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
76LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 537 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2021100

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
4–6 weeksLetPub ·
Average acceptance (community reports)
EasyLetPub ·

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Subscription journalLetPub

A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.

No source has fee information yet; check the journal's website.

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted3
  1. original researchThe journal publishes original research reports, short communications and reviews.Length not stated
  2. reviewThe journal publishes original research reports, short communications and reviews.Length not stated
  3. short communicationThe journal publishes original research reports, short communications and reviews.Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Publication ethics, Peer review
Authorship

Submission guidelines available in Instructions for Authors Model summary

For detailed instructions concerning the submission of manuscripts, please refer to the Instructions for Authors.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Publication ethics

Duties, responsibilities, and publishing ethics Model summary

Duties Responsibilities and Publishing Ethics

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Double-anonymous peer review by two experts Model summary

All articles are peer-reviewed by two experts in the field of the submitted paper.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Qingdao University
Country or region
China
Language
English
Frequency
Bimonthly
Founded
1992
ISSN
0964-7058
Electronic ISSN
1440-6047
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition

What CAS zone is Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition in?

In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Nutrition & Dietetics. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition?

The latest impact factor listed by LetPub is 1.47; CiteScore 2.7, h-index 57.

How long does peer review take at Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition?

Authors report an average review time of 4–6 weeks; the community-reported acceptance is “Easy”. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Where are the editorial board members of Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition based?

Of the 129 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 99 (about 77%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Mainland China (99), Australia (10) and Thailand (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition is indexed in SCIE and Scopus.

Is Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition open access, and what is the APC?

Asia Pacific Journal of Clinical Nutrition is a subscription journal. Fee information is not available yet; check the journal's website.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .