Journal profile · Pediatrics
Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition
ISSN 1743-0585 · eISSN 1743-0593 · BMJ Publishing Group · UNITED STATES · Bimonthly · Founded 2004
Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 0.6; subscription journal; median 114 days to acceptance (83 articles, last 24 months); community-reported acceptance: fairly easy; 70 articles in 2025; indexed in SCIE and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition is published by BMJ Publishing Group and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Child and Adolescent Health, Neonatal Respiratory Health Research and Travel-related health issues, together about 26.3% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Archives of Disease in Childhood: Education & Practice accepts submissions of a wide range of article types, including Equipment: QI Reports, Best Practice and Problem Solving in Clinical Practice.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Pediatrics
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Child and Adolescent HealthHealth Professions10.6%
- Neonatal Respiratory Health ResearchMedicine10%
- Travel-related health issuesMedicine5.7%
- Vagus Nerve Stimulation ResearchNeuroscience5.3%
- Cancer, Stress, Anesthesia, and Immune ResponseMedicine5.3%
- Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia StudiesMedicine5.1%
- Infant Development and Preterm CareMedicine4.4%
- Childhood Cancer Survivors' Quality of LifeMedicine4.2%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Pediatrics | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Pediatrics | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Pediatrics | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
Database indexing
SCIEScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor
- 0.6LetPub ·
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 0.6Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1.4LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 1.4Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.25LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.39LetPub ·
- h-index
- 25LetPub ·
- h-index
- 54OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 342OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.49OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 0%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 4.55%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 32LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,650 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 60 | 11 | 5 |
| 2025 | 70 | 21 | 31 |
| 2024 | 77 | 25 | 66 |
| 2023 | 61 | 14 | 112 |
| 2022 | 73 | 22 | 166 |
| 2021 | 120 | 23 | 421 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with PubMed · to
114 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 74 days – 168 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 195 days (85 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 275 days
- Sample
- 83 articles with submission and acceptance dates (178 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- over 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Average acceptance (community reports)
- Fairly easyLetPub ·
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.
No source has fee information yet; check the journal's website.
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted3
- best practiceArchives of Disease in Childhood: Education & Practice accepts submissions of a wide range of article types, including Equipment: QI Reports, Best Practice and …Length not stated
- equipment: qi reportsArchives of Disease in Childhood: Education & Practice accepts submissions of a wide range of article types, including Equipment: QI Reports, Best Practice and …Length not stated
- problem solving in clinical practiceArchives of Disease in Childhood: Education & Practice accepts submissions of a wide range of article types, including Equipment: QI Reports, Best Practice and …Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteOpen access
- Open access
Editorial policies and open access information are provided in the Author Information section. Model summary
Information is also provided on editorial policies and open access.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- BMJ Publishing Group
- Country or region
- UNITED STATES
- Language
- English
- Frequency
- Bimonthly
- Founded
- 2004
- ISSN
- 1743-0585
- Electronic ISSN
- 1743-0593
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Submission system ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition
What CAS zone is Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Pediatrics. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition?
The latest impact factor listed by LetPub is 0.6; CiteScore 1.4, h-index 54.
How long does peer review take at Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition?
Based on the dates recorded on 83 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 114 days (interquartile range 74–168 days); authors report an average review time of over 12 weeks; the community-reported acceptance is “Fairly easy”. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition is indexed in SCIE and Scopus.
Is Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition open access, and what is the APC?
Archives of Disease in Childhood-Education and Practice Edition is a subscription journal. Fee information is not available yet; check the journal's website.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .