Journal profile

Apollo Medicine

ISSN 0976-0016 · eISSN 2213-3682 · Wolters Kluwer Medknow Publications · India

Apollo Medicine: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 13 weeks (community reports); 146 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review timeabout 13 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year1462025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Apollo Medicine is published by Wolters Kluwer Medknow Publications. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Anesthesia and Pain Management, Colorectal Cancer Surgical Treatments and Bone fractures and treatments, together about 18.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are Surgery. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Apollo Medicine is an official open access journal of Apollo Hospitals Group. It was conceptualized to provide a platform for researchers and clinicians to publish their research. The contents of it are published online and as the hard copies for the circulation journal. Articles are freely accessible online in perpetuity under a Creative Commons license. This journal flipped to … | View full journal description This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Editor-in-chief Raju VaishyaPublisher website

Editorial board by country: 1 in mainland China (about 1%); most named India 61, United Kingdom 11, United States 4, Italy 2, Indonesia 2 (87 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Anesthesia and Pain ManagementMedicine6.5%
  2. Colorectal Cancer Surgical TreatmentsMedicine6.4%
  3. Bone fractures and treatmentsMedicine5.8%
  4. COVID-19 Clinical Research StudiesMedicine5.4%
  5. Acute Ischemic Stroke ManagementMedicine4.8%
  6. Organ Transplantation Techniques and OutcomesMedicine4.8%
  7. Gynecological conditions and treatmentsMedicine4.8%
  8. Minimally Invasive Surgical TechniquesMedicine4.4%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE)Publisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
17OpenAlex ·
i10-index
51OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.65OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,962 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026106106230
2025146146287
2024129129271
2023157157180
20225959197
20218080252

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 13 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 13 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY, CC BY-NC
OpenAlexUSD 0——
LetPubNo APCNo—
Publisher websiteYes, amount not published——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted10, with length limits
  1. case reportOpen Access Case report First published Sep 2, 2026 A Novel Multimodal Approach in AAU Resistant to Conventional Therapies and Tofacitinib: A Case ReportLength not stated
  2. case reports (including case series of up to 5 cases)Case Reports (Including case series of up to 5 cases) Up to 200 Words(Structured Abstract) Up to 1500 Words Up to 5 Up to 20 Up to 4main text ≤ 1,500 words · abstract ≤ 200 words · figures and tables ≤ 5 · references ≤ 20
  3. case series (more than 5 cases)Case Series (More than 5 cases) Up to 250(Structured Abstract) Up to 3000 Up to 8 Up to 60 Up to 8main text ≤ 3,000 words · abstract ≤ 250 words · figures and tables ≤ 8 · references ≤ 60
  4. clinical imagesClinical Images No Abstract Up to 300 Up to 3 Up to 5 Up to 2main text ≤ 300 words · figures and tables ≤ 3 · references ≤ 5
  5. letter to the editorLetter to the Editor No Abstract Up to 500 Up to 2 Up to 5 Up to 2main text ≤ 500 words · figures and tables ≤ 2 · references ≤ 5
  6. narrative reviewions as far as possible B. Editorial C. Narrative Reviews (up to 3000 words) Introduction Define the topic and explain why it matters?main text ≤ 3,000 words
  7. original articleOriginal article Up to 250 words (Structured Abstract) Up to 3000 words Up to 8 Up to 60 Up to 8main text ≤ 3,000 words · abstract ≤ 250 words · figures and tables ≤ 8 · references ≤ 60
  8. research articleOpen Access Research article First published Sep 8, 2026 Development and Validation of the BEEA-C: A TDF-based Exercise Adherence Checklist for Chronic Low Back…Length not stated
  9. review articleOpen Access Review article First published Apr 22, 2025 Artificial Sweeteners: Benefits, Risks and ControversyLength not stated
  10. review articles (narrative/bibliometric/systematic)Review articles (Narrative/Bibliometric/Systematic) Up to 250 words (Structured Abstract) Up to 3000 words Up to 8 Up to 60 Up to 8main text ≤ 3,000 words · abstract ≤ 250 words · figures and tables ≤ 8 · references ≤ 60
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Publication ethics, Open access, Peer review, Plagiarism, Trial registration / reporting guidelines
Authorship 4. 2 Authorship

Papers should only be submitted for consideration once consent is given by all contributing authors. Those submitting papers should carefully check that all those whose work contributed to the paper are acknowledged as contributing authors. The list of authors should include all those who can legitimately claim authorship. This is all those who:

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Publication ethics 5.1 Publication ethics

Sage is committed to upholding the integrity of the academic record. We encourage authors to refer to the Committee on Publication Ethics’ International Standards for Authors and view the Publication Ethics page on the Sage Author Gateway

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access 1. Open Access

Apollo Medicine is an open access, peer-reviewed journal. Each article accepted by peer review is made freely available online immediately upon publication, is published under a Creative Commons license and will be hosted online in perpetuity. Publication costs of the journal are covered by the collection of article processing charges which are paid by the funder, institution or author of each man…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Double-anonymized peer review; two independent reviews required for Revise or Accept decision, except for Editorials and Letters to Editor. Model summary

Apollo Medicine adheres to a rigorous double-anonymized reviewing policy in which the identity of both the reviewer and author are always concealed from both parties. Two independent reviews are required for a manuscript to reach a Revise or Accept decision, with the exception of the following manuscript types: Editorials and Letters to Editor.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Plagiarism 5.1.1 Plagiarism

Apollo Medicine and Sage take issues of copyright infringement, plagiarism or other breaches of best practice in publication very seriously. We seek to protect the rights of our authors and we always investigate claims of plagiarism or misuse of published articles. Equally, we seek to protect the reputation of the journal against malpractice. Submitted articles may be checked with duplication-chec…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Trial registration / reporting guidelines 4.8. Reporting guidelines

The relevant EQUATOR Network reporting guidelines should be followed depending on the type of study. For example, all randomized controlled trials submitted for publication should include a completed CONSORT flow chart as a cited figure and the completed CONSORT checklist should be uploaded with your submission as a supplementary file. Systematic reviews and meta-analyses should include the comple…

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Wolters Kluwer Medknow Publications
Country or region
India
Language
English
ISSN
0976-0016
Electronic ISSN
2213-3682
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Apollo Medicine

How long does peer review take at Apollo Medicine?

Authors report an average review time of about 13 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Where are the editorial board members of Apollo Medicine based?

Of the 87 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 1 (about 1%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are India (61), United Kingdom (11) and United States (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Apollo Medicine?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Apollo Medicine is indexed in DOAJ.

Is Apollo Medicine open access, and what is the APC?

Apollo Medicine is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .