Journal profile · Medicine-Immunology and Allergy
Antibody Therapeutics
ISSN 2516-4236 · Oxford University Press · United Kingdom
Antibody Therapeutics: CAS Zone 3 · Medicine (2026 Xinrui edition); impact factor 56 (journal website); fully open access; APC about USD 2,687; median 103 days to acceptance (73 articles, last 24 months); 28 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Antibody Therapeutics is published by Oxford University Press and is classed under Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Monoclonal and Polyclonal Antibodies Research, CAR-T cell therapy research and Protein purification and stability, together about 47.1% of its articles. Its main subfields are Molecular Biology. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
A peer-reviewed, online, open access journal, Antibody Therapeutics provides a forum for the publication of the latest advances and challenges in the discovery, research, development, manufacturing, and methodology of therapeutic antibodies for the global scientific community. Topics include target and antibody discovery, mechanistic research, new technologies and methods, manufacturing, clinical trials, regulation, policies, and more. Antibody Therapeutics article types include original research, reviews, cutting-edge technologies, new methods, news, interviews, and meeting highlights. Journal metrics Citation metrics Clarivate 2025 Impact Factor 4.8 Scopus 2025 CiteScore 7.8 Immunology And Allergy (Rank by CiteScore) 57/234 Immunology (Rank by CiteScore) 62/243 2025 Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) 1.092 Readership 2025 Full Text Usage 207,842 Peer Review and Production 2025 Median days from submission to first decision 30 days 2025 Median days from submission to final decision 66 days About metrics Disclaimer Statements of fact and opinion in the articles in Antibody Therapeutics are those of the respective authors and contributors and not of the Journal, ChAbS, or Oxford University Press, unless otherwise expressly indicated. Neither Oxford University Press, ChAbS, nor the Journal make any representation, express or implied, in respect of the accuracy of the material in the Journal and cannot accept any legal responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions that may be made. Readers should make their own evaluation as to the appropriateness or otherwise of the information included.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Medicine-Immunology and Allergy
Editor-in-chief Mitchell HoPublisher website
Editorial board by country: 17 in mainland China (about 46%); most named Mainland China 17, United States 16, United Kingdom 1, South Korea 1, Germany 1 (37 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Monoclonal and Polyclonal Antibodies ResearchMedicine30.8%
- CAR-T cell therapy researchMedicine9%
- Protein purification and stabilityBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology7.3%
- HER2/EGFR in Cancer ResearchMedicine7%
- SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 ResearchMedicine5%
- Glycosylation and Glycoproteins ResearchBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology4%
- Immunotherapy and Immune ResponsesImmunology and Microbiology3.8%
- Viral Infectious Diseases and Gene Expression in InsectsBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology3.7%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Immunology | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 56Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 7.8LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher) 2025
- 7.8Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 1LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.09LetPub ·
- h-index
- 34OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 88OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 3.23OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 4.2%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 27LetPub ·
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 2,025Publisher website ·
- Downloads per year (publisher) 2025
- 207,842Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 297 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 48 | 48 | 6 |
| 2025 | 28 | 28 | 163 |
| 2024 | 34 | 34 | 186 |
| 2023 | 57 | 57 | 365 |
| 2022 | 34 | 34 | 696 |
| 2021 | 28 | 28 | 711 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with PubMed · to
103 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 69 days – 134 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 11 days (74 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 113 days
- Sample
- 73 articles with submission and acceptance dates (78 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 8 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to first decision 2025
- 30 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to final decision 2025
- 66 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 8 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | USD 2,687 | Yes | CC BY, CC BY-NC | |
| OpenAlex | USD 2,822 | — | — | |
| LetPub | USD 2,687 | Yes | — | |
| Publisher website | USD 3,625 | — | — |
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Page charges
- USD 3,625
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Keywords
- ≥ 3
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 5,000 words
- Reference style
- Numbered, in order of citation
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Article types accepted8, with length limits
- brief reportResearch articles: Report the original laboratory or clinical research within the journal’s scope of interests. Method and technology development papers includi…main text ≤ 2,000 words · abstract ≤ 150 words
- editorialThese papers are normally written by the Editor-in-Chief or an editorial board member invited by the Editor-in-Chief. They normally discuss research paper(s) pu…main text ≤ 3,000 words · abstract ≤ 150 words
- mini reviewThe same topics and formatting as a review, but with a focused message. Format Guide: Word limit: 3,000 words Statement of Significance: Key points should be su…main text ≤ 3,000 words · abstract ≤ 150 words
- original researchResearch articles: Report the original laboratory or clinical research within the journal’s scope of interests. Method and technology development papers includi…Length not stated
- perspectiveResearch articles: Report the original laboratory or clinical research within the journal’s scope of interests. Method and technology development papers includi…Length not stated
- research articleResearch articles: Report the original laboratory or clinical research within the journal’s scope of interests. Method and technology development papers includi…Length not stated
- reviewResearch articles: Report the original laboratory or clinical research within the journal’s scope of interests. Method and technology development papers includi…main text ≤ 5,000 words · abstract ≤ 250 words
- reviewsABT will publish scholarly, comprehensive reviews that summarize and critically evaluate research in the field, addressing and identifying future implications.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Conflicts of interest, Data availability, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints, Self-archiving
- Authorship Authorship
ORCID required for submitting authors. Model summary
Authorship is confined to those who have made a significant contribution to the design and execution of the work described. Any contributors whose participation does not meet the criteria for authorship should be acknowledged but not listed as an author. For a detailed definition of authorship, please see the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) definitions of authors and con…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest Disclosure of potential conflicts of interest
Authors The Journal requires all authors to disclose any potential conflict of interest at the point of submission. It is the responsibility of the corresponding author to ensure that conflicts of interest of all authors are declared to the Journal. Authors must do this by including a conflict-of-interest statement after the acknowledgements in your submitted manuscript. Authors with commercial or…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Data availability Availability of data and materials
Data sharing encouraged. Model summary
Where ethically feasible, Antibody Therapeutics strongly encourages authors to make all data and software code on which the conclusions of the paper rely available to readers. Authors are required to include a Data Availability Statement in their article. We suggest that data be presented in the main manuscript or additional supporting files, or deposited in a public repository whenever possible. …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics Misconduct
Follows COPE guidelines. Model summary
Authors should observe high standards with respect to research integrity and publication ethics as set out by the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). Falsification or fabrication of data including inappropriate image manipulation, plagiarism, including duplicate publication of the author's own work without proper citation, and misappropriation of work are all unacceptable practices. Allegation…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Copyright permission required for third-party material. Model summary
As an author, you must obtain permission for any material used within your manuscript for which you are not the rightsholder, including quotations, tables, figures, or images.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open access charge
Book review charge 3625 USD Society membership discount 20% Total 0 USD Charges are quoted based on the information provided. The Low and Middle Income Countries discount is applied prior to any other discount. Please note that these prices are subject to change. All stated charges are exclusive of any applicable value added tax, goods and services tax and any similar sales or excise taxes (Sales …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer Review
Peer review type: single-anonymized peer review. Model summary
Antibody Therapeutics conducts rigorous and constructive single-anonymized peer review, meaning that the identity of the authors is known to the editors and to the reviewers, but that the reviewers’ identities are known only to the editors and are hidden from the authors. All submissions to the journal are initially reviewed by one of the Editors. At this stage manuscripts may be rejected without …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Preprints Preprints
Preprints allowed. Model summary
As an author, you retain the right to make an Author’s Original Version (preprint) available through various channels and this does not prevent submission to the Journal. If accepted, the authors are required to update the status of any preprint, including adding your published paper’s DOI. For full details on allowed channels and updating your preprint, please see our Author self-archiving policy…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Self-archiving Self-archiving
Self-archiving refers to posting a copy of your work on a publicly accessible website or repository. Under certain circumstances, you may self-archive versions of your work on your own webpages, on institutional webpages, and in other repositories. For information about the Journal's policy, and to learn which version(s) of your paper are acceptable for self-archiving, please see our Author self-a…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Oxford University Press
- Country or region
- United Kingdom
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2516-4236
- Society / sponsor
- ChAbS
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 9, Issue 3 (July 2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Antibody Therapeutics
What CAS zone is Antibody Therapeutics in?
In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 3 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Antibody Therapeutics?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 56 (2025); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 7.8, h-index 34.
How long does peer review take at Antibody Therapeutics?
Based on the dates recorded on 73 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 103 days (interquartile range 69–134 days); authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Antibody Therapeutics?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: ≥ 3; Manuscript length: ≤ 5,000 words; Reference style: Numbered, in order of citation; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Antibody Therapeutics based?
Of the 37 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 17 (about 46%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Mainland China (17), United States (16) and United Kingdom (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Antibody Therapeutics?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Antibody Therapeutics is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Antibody Therapeutics open access, and what is the APC?
Antibody Therapeutics is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 2,687.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .