Journal profile · Anesthesiology

ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION

ISSN 0750-7658 · FRANCE · Monthly · Founded 1982

ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION: impact factor 5.4 (journal website); subscription journal; APC about USD 3,130; review about 60 days (submission to acceptance, publisher); community-reported acceptance: easy; 0 articles in 2025.

Impact factor5.4From the journal's website, latest value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review time60 daysPublisher-reported, submission to acceptance · community reports 3–8 weeks
APCUSD 3,130Subscription journal
AcceptanceEasyCommunity average
Articles per year02025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION's largest topics are Anesthesia and Sedative Agents, Anesthesia and Pain Management and Hemodynamic Monitoring and Therapy, together about 42% of its articles. Its main subfields are Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine and Surgery. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Anaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (ACCPM) publishes in English, in electronic form only (e-only journal), the highest quality original material, both scientific and clinical, on all aspects of anaesthesia, critical care, pain, and perioperative medicine. ACCPM publishes 6 regular issues per year.ACCPM publishes review articles, short communications, technical notes, editorials, and correspondence of general interest. Experimental studies, articles on chronic pain assessment or management, and case reports are out of the journal's scope.The editorial policy of ACCPM has been described in an editorial in October 2021 (Determining the editorial policy of Anaesthesia Critical Care and Pain Medicine (ACCPM)) and is regularly updated.ACCPM is indexed in the main international databases.Anaesthesia Critical Care & Pain Medicine is the official journal of the French Society of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care (Société Francaise d'Anesthésie et de Réanimation, SFAR).

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Anesthesiology

Editor-in-chief Antoine RoquillyPublisher website

Editorial board by country: 1 in mainland China (about 1%); most named France 43, United States 8, Australia 7, United Kingdom 4, Switzerland 4 (85 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Anesthesia and Sedative AgentsMedicine19%
  2. Anesthesia and Pain ManagementMedicine15.4%
  3. Hemodynamic Monitoring and TherapyMedicine7.6%
  4. Airway Management and Intubation TechniquesMedicine7.2%
  5. Respiratory Support and MechanismsMedicine6.5%
  6. Blood transfusion and managementMedicine3.9%
  7. Pain Management and Opioid UseMedicine3.9%
  8. Sepsis Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine3.7%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

Indexed in: no record yet.

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

ACCPM is indexed in the main international databases.Publisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor (publisher)
5.4Publisher website ·
CiteScore (publisher)
6.3Publisher website ·
h-index
56OpenAlex ·
i10-index
1,266OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 11,521 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202600439
202500803
202400963
202300994
2022001,109
2021001,294

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website

60 dayssubmission to acceptance · community reports 3–8 weeks

The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.

Figures by source

Average review time (community reports)
3–8 weeksLetPub ·
Average acceptance (community reports)
EasyLetPub ·
Acceptance rate (publisher)
23%Publisher website ·
Submission to first decision
3 daysPublisher website ·
First decision after review
37 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to acceptance
60 daysPublisher website ·
Peer review
Single anonymous peer reviewPublisher website

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Subscription journalLetPub

A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
Publisher websiteUSD 3,130——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare8 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 250 words
Keywords
≥ 1
Reference style
Numbered, in order of citation
Suggested reviewers
Optional
Highlights
Optional
Graphical abstract
Optional
Cover letter
Required
Not considered
Experimental studies; articles on chronic pain assessment or management; case reports
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted17, with length limits
  1. case reportsCase Reports: ACCPM does not accept Case Report submissions.Length not stated
  2. editorialEditorials provide perspective on articles published in the Journal or express the general policies or opinions of the Editorial Board. Editorials are commissio…main text ≤ 1,500 words · references ≤ 20
  3. editorialsAnaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (ACCPM) publishes Editorials (not only guest ones), Original articles, Reviews, Special articles, Guidelines, Letters…Length not stated
  4. guidelinesAnaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (ACCPM) publishes Editorials (not only guest ones), Original articles, Reviews, Special articles, Guidelines, Letters…Length not stated
  5. letters to the editorLetters to the Editor enable either to give an opinion on an already published article, either to open up a discussion, give an account of a personal experience…main text ≤ 1,000 words · references ≤ 5
  6. narrative reviewNarrative reviews should cover all aspects of a subject and avoid being opinion based. Narrative reviews should follow a logical structure, but the Introduction…Length not stated
  7. observational studiesObservational Studies are also accepted.Length not stated
  8. original articleto the publication's editorial office. Original Articles / Research Reports Original articles describe original clinical investigations in 3000 words of text an…main text ≤ 3,000 words
  9. original articlesAnaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (ACCPM) publishes Editorials (not only guest ones), Original articles, Reviews, Special articles, Guidelines, Letters…Length not stated
  10. review articleon clinical and/or scientific subjects. Review articles, guidelines, and meta-analyses contain 5000 words, 150 references and 6 tables or figures. However, acco…main text ≤ 5,000 words · references ≤ 150
  11. reviewsAnaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (ACCPM) publishes Editorials (not only guest ones), Original articles, Reviews, Special articles, Guidelines, Letters…Length not stated
  12. short communicationunstructured (depending on the topic). Short communications typically should contain 1500 words and include 5 references and 6 keywords. All articles must:main text ≤ 1,500 words · abstract ≤ 250 words · references ≤ 5
  13. short communicationsAnaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (ACCPM) publishes Editorials (not only guest ones), Original articles, Reviews, Special articles, Guidelines, Letters…Length not stated
  14. special articlesAnaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (ACCPM) publishes Editorials (not only guest ones), Original articles, Reviews, Special articles, Guidelines, Letters…Length not stated
  15. systematic reviewSystematic reviews and meta-analyses should be presented in the "Introduction, Methods, Results, Discussion" format and must include a structured Abstract. Thes…Length not stated
  16. technical noteTechnical notes look at new equipment, new methods of measurement or reports on technical incidents. They should contain 2000 words of text and 20 references an…main text ≤ 2,000 words · abstract ≤ 250 words · references ≤ 20
  17. technical notesAnaesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine (ACCPM) publishes Editorials (not only guest ones), Original articles, Reviews, Special articles, Guidelines, Letters…Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Conflicts of interest, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints
AI use Declaration of generative AI use

Authors must declare the use of generative AI tools in the manuscript preparation process upon submission of the paper.Generative AI and AI-assisted technologies (“AI tools”) have been rapidly adopted in research and scholarly publishing, offering significant benefits while requiring clear standards for responsible and transparent use.Authors preparing a manuscript for this journal may use AI tool…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Authorship Authorship

By adhering to the authorship requirements stated above, authors meet the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) criteria [updated version January 2024] on authorship.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Conflicts of interest Declaration of competing interests

All authors must disclose any financial and personal relationships with other people or organizations that could inappropriately influence or bias their work. Examples of potential competing interests include:EmploymentConsultanciesStock ownershipHonorariaPaid expert testimonyPatent applications or registrationsGrants or any other fundingAffiliation with the journal as an Editor or Advisory Board …

Source ↗Publisher website ·
License & copyright License options

Authors will be offered open access user license options which will determine how you, and third parties, can reuse your open access article. We advise that you review these options and any funding body license requirements before selecting a license option.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access Open access

We refer you to our open access information page to learn about open access options for this journal.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review Peer review

Single anonymized review process Model summary

This journal follows a single anonymized review process. Your submission will initially be assessed by our editors. If your submission is deemed suitable, it will typically be sent to be reviewed by a minimum of two reviewers for an independent expert assessment of the scientific quality. The decision as to whether your article is accepted or rejected for publication will be made by our editors.Re…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Preprints Preprints

Preprint sharing allowed Model summary

Preprint sharingAuthors may share preprints in line with Elsevier's article sharing policy. Sharing preprints, such as on a preprint server, will not count as prior publication.We advise you to read our policy on multiple, redundant or concurrent publication.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Country or region
FRANCE
Frequency
Monthly
Founded
1982
ISSN
0750-7658
Society / sponsor
French Society of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION

What is the impact factor of ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION?

The journal's website gives an impact factor of 5.4; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; h-index 56.

How long does peer review take at ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION?

The publisher reports about 60 days (submission to acceptance); authors report an average review time of 3–8 weeks; the community-reported acceptance is “Easy”; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 23%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: ≥ 1; Reference style: Numbered, in order of citation; Suggested reviewers: Optional; Highlights: Optional; Graphical abstract: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION based?

Of the 85 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 1 (about 1%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are France (43), United States (8) and Australia (7). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Is ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION open access, and what is the APC?

ANNALES FRANCAISES D ANESTHESIE ET DE REANIMATION is a subscription journal. APC about USD 3,130.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .