Journal profile · Medicine-Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

Anesthesiology Clinics

ISSN 1932-2275 · eISSN 2210-3538 · Elsevier

Anesthesiology Clinics: subscription journal; APC about USD 3,300; 83 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review time—No reports yet
APCUSD 3,300Subscription journal
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year832025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Anesthesiology Clinics is published by Elsevier. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Anesthesia and Pain Management, Anesthesia and Sedative Agents and Cardiac, Anesthesia and Surgical Outcomes, together about 43.9% of its articles. Its main subfields are Surgery and Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Anesthesiology Clinics presents procedurally focused articles that update you on the latest trends in patient management, keep you abreast of the newest advances, and provide a sound basis for choosing treatment options. Published quarterly—in March, June, September, and December—each issue offers state-of-the-art reviews on all types of anesthesia, including orthopedic, neuroanesthesia, vascular, thoracic, geriatric, pediatric, and obstetric, as well as practice management, pain management, monitoring, ambulatory care, palliative care, postoperative care, and critical care.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Medicine-Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 3 (3 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Anesthesia and Pain ManagementMedicine18.7%
  2. Anesthesia and Sedative AgentsMedicine16%
  3. Cardiac, Anesthesia and Surgical OutcomesMedicine9.2%
  4. Hemodynamic Monitoring and TherapyMedicine7.4%
  5. Pain Management and Opioid UseMedicine5.5%
  6. Airway Management and Intubation TechniquesMedicine4.9%
  7. Enhanced Recovery After SurgeryMedicine4.8%
  8. Patient Safety and Medication ErrorsHealth Professions3.5%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

ScopusLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
3.5LetPub ·
CiteScore (publisher)
3.1Publisher website ·
SJR 2026-06
0.52LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.84LetPub ·
h-index
66OpenAlex ·
i10-index
568OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.88OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,580 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202675161,440
202583252,083
202473232,198
202398322,224
202285191,977
202181202,054

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Subscription journalLetPub

A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
OpenAlexUSD 3,300 / EUR 2,890 / GBP 2,590 / JPY 354,640——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 250 words
Reference style
AMA
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted2
  1. reviewThe Clinics and Advances review article journals publish high-quality, invited review content on a bi-monthly, quarterly or annual basis. Each journal’s editori…Length not stated
  2. review articleseach issue offers state-of-the-art reviews on all types of anesthesiaLength not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Conflicts of interest, Preprints
AI use Declaration of generative AI use

Authors must declare the use of generative AI tools in the manuscript preparation process upon submission of the paper.Generative AI and AI-assisted technologies (“AI tools”) have been rapidly adopted in research and scholarly publishing, offering significant benefits while requiring clear standards for responsible and transparent use.Authors preparing a manuscript for this journal may use AI tool…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Authorship Authorship

By adhering to the authorship requirements stated above, authors meet the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) criteria [updated version January 2024] on authorship.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Conflicts of interest Declaration of competing interests

All authors must disclose any financial and personal relationships with other people or organizations that could inappropriately influence or bias their work. Examples of potential competing interests include:EmploymentConsultanciesStock ownershipHonorariaPaid expert testimonyPatent applications or registrationsGrants or any other fundingAffiliation with the journal as an Editor or Advisory Board …

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Preprints Preprints

Preprint sharing allowed; preprints do not count as prior publication. Model summary

Preprint sharingAuthors may share preprints in line with Elsevier's article sharing policy. Sharing preprints, such as on a preprint server, will not count as prior publication.We advise you to read our policy on multiple, redundant or concurrent publication.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Elsevier
ISSN
1932-2275
Electronic ISSN
2210-3538
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Anesthesiology Clinics

What are the manuscript requirements of Anesthesiology Clinics?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Reference style: AMA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Anesthesiology Clinics based?

Of the 3 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Anesthesiology Clinics?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Anesthesiology Clinics is indexed in Scopus.

Is Anesthesiology Clinics open access, and what is the APC?

Anesthesiology Clinics is a subscription journal. APC about USD 3,300.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .